We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No personality just a brand name” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club
Ranked #7 of 25 Coffee & Tea in Townsville
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No personality just a brand name”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Your usual place that is always going to be busy just because its a well known place. Staff have got no personality and cannot even manage a smile. You can tell none of the staff want to be there or working there and also don't get on with eachother. Some places in Townsville that aren't big chains will treat you alot nicer and better because they appreicate your buisness unlike the coffee club. Don't think I will be returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    53
    36
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast Wrap is the bomb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Excellent location and beautiful food and coffee.
Only lay back is it gets very busy, but food and coffee were prompt for the crowd that was there

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank victorygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Same old coffee club fare, but noisier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

It's a noisy restaurant right on the Strand, food is average but nothing special. We ordered the risotto and the barramundi. The waiter took a long time to come and serve us, and the food looked like it had been reheated slightly

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great start to our holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The service was exceptionally good! We where all amazed how josh memorised all 11 meals we ordered! Food was quick and tasty! We will be back :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lele2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardwell, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had dinner here & the garlic prawns we ordered couldn't taste the garlic, chips were cold & gravy was like water

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to The Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing