We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise, Surprise - Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Townsville Holiday Apartments
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Location, quietness, security, convenience, peaceful setting, private and well equipped for self catering, Staff were very good and very friendly.

We stayed here on our way back down south after a visit to Port Douglas, wish we had found it on the way up when staying for a few more nights. Walk to the Strand, CBD ultra modern feel, after 3,000k's and a couple of dodgy on line places this was the best and well above expectations.

Room Tip: Value for money.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaapartments, Owner at Townsville Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for writing such a lovely review for our property. Im really glad you enjoyed staying so close to the beautiful Strand waterfront. We love living here and sharing our great location with all our lovely guests.
Hope to see you again.

Regards
Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Townsville Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have a vehicle and wked everywhere. We were needing the sports grounds nearby and this was a superb location for that and the strand for food and relaxation. Shopping centers were a cab fare away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jays4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaapartments, Owner at Townsville Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your accommodation and more importantly our great city in far North Queensland. Hope to see you again someday.

Regards
Tabitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed with kids overnight on the way up to cairns, after a long day this place was great, a few streets away from the main office ,was in a block of 5 and nice and private. A good little yard for the kids to run around in and an outdoor table which we enjoyed breakfast in the lovely Townsville weather. The location was perfect only a couple of short blocks to the towns main esplanade which has a great safe rock/lagoon style pool and beautiful life guard patrolled beach filled with bbq areas, tables, and playgrounds. A very family friendly area, we all loved it and wished we had stayed a little longer, would definitely love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teritanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaapartments, Owner at Townsville Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our service but it is also nice to know that we are getting it right too.
Regards
Tabitha - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great room for an affordable price. We booked online and had dome issues with the website so we called and the staff were very helpful and had our problem sorted in no time. Only dislike was the way the room smelt from the cleaning products but at least we knew the room was clean :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodieemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaapartments, Owner at Townsville Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for your response - glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you have a chance to come back and see all the great changes that we have planned for the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We came all the way from Newcastle by road, heading to Cairns and we needed a last minute booking for one night. It turned out they had vacant motel rooms with 3 beds ror $80.

We weren't expecting much; we just wanted a place to sleep, but WOW we have been stunned by just how lovely this accommodation is. Friendly, helpful and happy staff are the best thing after an exhausting road trip and that is exactly what we got.

The exterior of the apartments are newly painted and stylish, then you walk in to your cheap room and find that you have SNAGGED A BARGAIN. Wow!! Beautifully furnished, fresh-smelling, clean, hygenic, spacious and relaxing. My personal little favourite is the paintings hung on the wall and the beadspreads are a fresh and modern touch.

I guarantee. 110% that this is not the last time I will stay with Townsville Holiday Apartments.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Piggotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaapartments, Owner at Townsville Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. It is nice to see our efforts are noticed and appreciated. What we want to be able to do is ensure that all of our guests leave feeling happy about the room, the rate and their stay. If we can achieve that then it makes for a really enjoyable working day. I appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We come to Townsville every two years for Christmas and absolutely love the Holiday Apartments. Tabitha and Paul have really looked after the place and it has everything we need for a two week stay. The rooms have plenty of space for us, good amenities, a nice pool area and the new barbeque covered area is excellent. It's close to the attractions and great for a walk along the Strand (which we try to do most evenings) and the air conditioning is a god send. We will be back again that's for sure!

Room Tip: Parking is a little tight for big cars, but once you get used to it, it's OK.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trw1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaapartments, Owner at Townsville Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and sorry for the delay in my response. We are working really hard to get all our rooms renovated this year and your comments go along way to motivating us on our journey. We would love to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had booked for one night travelling south from Cairns. Easy to find we were welcomed with a smile. The accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped. Located next the beach and a lovely walk, not to mention places to eat and drink.
Really pleased we stayed here

Room Tip: Get there early and enjoy it
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thaapartments, Owner at Townsville Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Im so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback. The new undercover BBQ area out the back has been finished and now offers an even higher comfort level so I hope you will return to enjoy our rooms once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#2 of 2 in North Ward
210 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#8 of 41 in Townsville
781 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
0.9 mi away
Madison Plaza Townsville
Madison Plaza Townsville
#12 of 41 in Townsville
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townsville Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townsville Holiday Apartments

Address: 80 Mitchell St | North Ward, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Townsville
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Townsville Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townsville Holiday Apartments offer serviced accommodation, outstanding customer service and exceptional onsite and in room facilities.Boasting 2 separate properties, 1 and 2 streets from the world class Strand Waterfront. These locations are perfect for travellers of all types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Townsville Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing