We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere and yummy food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jam

Jam
Reserve with
Jam is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 364 Restaurants in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "The perfect opportunity to enjoy good food & wine with family & friends" Breakfast - Lunch - Dinner JAM is a local Townsville restaurant dedicated to providing seasonally inspired menus. Our Gourmet Traveler awarded wist list offers over 100 wines to complement your dining experience. Relax in our dining room or outside on the corner terrace with city and river views. The elegant private dining room "Luxe Room" is perfect for social or business gatherings up to 18 guests. LOFT by Jam Corner Located on the first floor, the function room with large balconies overlooking the CBD and Ross River is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner group bookings, we can tailor menus for any occasion .
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great spot watching the world go by and the food is yummy! The pork belly is divine! Good service too, we will definitely go back :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    242
    69
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“About Time for Townsville!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I travel a lot and, therefore, have dined out in many places. However, as Townsville locals, we rarely eat out...mostly due to the absence of restaurants with the right combination of quality food and service at reasonable prices. Therefore, we were both delighted that our punt on Jam Corner for breakfast paid off so well. He had the Eggs Benedict with Ham, which he said was "perfect" (and he is very fussy about his poached eggs). I had the Avocado with Whole-Grain Sourdough, which was also really yummy and one of the best Skim Cappuccinos I've ever had! Portions were very reasonable, the service was friendly, attentive and fast and the ambience was very pleasant (we ate inside where the aircon made it lovely and cool after a morning walk). Overall, a surprisingly delightful dining experience that we hope to repeat soon. Not cheap, but good value and definitely worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gandke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Qld
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Finally somewhere decent in Townsville! Great service our meals arrived not long after we ordered, nice coffee, yummy breakfast and a relaxed air conditioned (if you sit inside) setting. Next trip to Townsville we will try dinner.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjaaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Townsville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I recently moved to Townsville from Melbourne. Living in Melbourne, we were (and still are) big foodies - we love experiencing great restaurants and cafes.

We have now dined at Jam Corner several times (for breskfast and dinner) and each time the food has been spot on and the service very friendly and attentive.

Jam Corner reflects the same level as one would receive in Melbourne. It is highly recommended - you won't be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dace11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Food is amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have dined here for both breakfast and dinner. The food was amazing on both occasions, it is beautifully presented with the only fault being that you feel as though you could eat more. If I have any complaints it would be the waiting staff. They lacked any enthusiasm and seemed quite rude. This is definitely a shame as the food and atmosphere are fabulous. I feel that the problem with the waiting staff needs addressing as they definitely do not compliment the gorgeous food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jam also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to Jam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing