We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outback Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Jacks Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Outback Jacks Bar & Grill
Price range: $14 - $48
Cuisines: American, Grill, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Outback Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Still on our healthy eating, no alcohol month we dined at outback jacks on palmer St, Townsville. Central location was a factor for choice, also the menu which allowed a good choice for lettuce munching patrons. The atmosphere was a little confusing with a three piece jazz band playing on the curb (possibly the next door restaurant's entertainment) while outback jacks was pumping out 80s vibes. A clash of head space. Our salads were delicious, a Caesar & an avocado prawn salad in an edible taco shell. Nice flavours, fresh, ample, prompt - yummy. Overall a nice meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ASSunnyCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outback_Jacks_TSV, Manager at Outback Jacks Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hi Alansandie,

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your Salads. They are 2 of my favourites.

The Jazz Band performs at the Sugar Train restaurant every Wednesday and Friday nights. I do apologise about the clash of music which occurred when you dined. We have taken this feedback on board and in future we will ensure the music isn't overriding each other.

We look forward to having you back in the restaurant when your next in Townsville.

Kind Regards,

Sam Hayden
Manager
Outback Jack Townsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    57
    36
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a great steak well cooked to my liking. The other meals were all excellent as well as good presentation

Helpful?
Thank Franelli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outback_Jacks_TSV, Manager at Outback Jacks Bar & Grill, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hi Franelli1,

I would like to thank you for your feedback. We do pride ourselves on our presentation and meal quality.

We look forward to having you back in the restaurant soon.



Kind Regards,

Sam Hayden
Manager
Outback Jacks Townsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good friendly staff and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

good atmosphere , and staff make you feel special. great steaks.
good location. and quick to serve and have a chat

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

This restaurant is located in Palmer Street along the restaurant strip. The lunchtime specials are fabulous with great prices and generous servings. The calamari is fabulous.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christabel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had dinner and lunch here during our holiday as we have a toddler and he loved the kids corner. The food and service was also really good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lixylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Jacks Bar & Grill also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing