We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Motor Inn
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great stay and great food”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

On this visit I was on business and managed to avail myself to the restaurant. The food was of a very high quality and standard. I thoroughly enjoyed it. My room was clean and comfortable and the pool was good to have an afternoon dip after a long day. I would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossJ45, Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Hi Livecairns,

Thankyou for your lovely review in Trip Adviser, we aim to make our guests feel welcome and was pleased to see your stay was enjoyable, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
6
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charters Towers, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Nice clean rooms at very reasonable prices. My three night stay was quiet and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and I felt safe. I will definitely be staying here again when I come to Townsville. They also have a very nice looking pool, that looked well maintained and cared for. Next time I'm here I won't hesitate jumping in for a dip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie499642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked at the Monte Carlo as it was recommended to us when looking for accommodation in Townsville with a shuttle service to the football stadium. Very reasonably priced, friendly service and large, clean family room. Popular place to stay. As we were with another family, it was nice to relax out by the pool, plenty of chairs and tables.

Room Tip: Large and clean family room with all the neccessary facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imjules66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Great Quite Location for the Travelling Person with a car. On Central Road , close to everything. Rooms on Ground Floor nice and Dark for good nites rest.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
2.7 mi away
Chifley Plaza Townsville
Chifley Plaza Townsville
#12 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Rose Motel
Colonial Rose Motel
#21 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raintree Motel
Raintree Motel
#20 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cascade Motel In Townsville
Cascade Motel In Townsville
#6 of 41 in Townsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spanish Lace Motor Inn
Spanish Lace Motor Inn
#29 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
#28 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Motor Inn

Property: Monte Carlo Motor Inn
Address: 45 Bowen Rd, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality 3 1/2 star accommodation, comfortable and spotlessly clean and affordable complemented by a high standard of service. We have an excellent range of fully serviced accommodation to suit your requirements whether it be for Business, pleasure, short or long stay. We also cater for wedding parties, social clubs and other group bookings. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens the Monte Carlo also provides an a la carte restaurant and bar, sparkling in ground pool and barbeque facilities. Conveniently located we are within a few minutes drive of tourist attractions, sporting grounds, major shopping centres, hospitals and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carlo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing