We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
42
51
16
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
51
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three flights of stairs minute walk perfect place to stay public areas top floor clean towels first floor nice pool off street parking bars and restaurants room was large great spot cooking facilities magnetic island stayed nights comfortable bed good size
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Visited Townsville and fell in love. This place is gorgeous and Yongala Lodge was the perfect choice of accommodation from the welcome reception to the clean and neat rooms and happy atmosphere.
We will be back for so much longer next time.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sigridmsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

When visiting Townsville the best place to be is on the Strand. This is a beautiful walkway along the beach with excellent mature trees and landscaping.

The Yongala lodge is an historic hotel with newer apartments at the rear. It is within a 2 minute walk to the Strand. There are family rooms with cooking facilities and double rooms with a kettle and crockery for tea and coffee. The hotel has a three star rating but I loved it. Rooms clean and comfortable and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Good quiet historic hotel very close to the Strand.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Yongala Lodge. The room was large and clean. Got fit climbing the stairs as we were in a unit on the top floor.
Located close to the Strand and shops. Staff were happy and helpful. Onsite parking close to rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

From the warm welcoming greeting to the cleanliness of the room, I was thrilled. I had booked the room as a great rate, and didn't have my standards set too high. I was very pleased with the spaciousness of the room and thick clean towels and comfortable bed. The neighbours arrived back to their rooms about 2 am, and I virtually heard their full ablutions and then TV. But..an insignificant issue. Set meters from The Strand which hosts a fabulous variety of eateries and a glorious walk and I saw a water park...great for people travelling with kids.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Dianna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking for us. Great location, clean room but a little smelly! Wifi only available on front veranda of property which is inconvenient and out of step with most other types of accomodation. Ok for one night. Staff friendly.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fizzyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews