We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - biker friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Passing through on way to Cairns. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Room was adequate, good pillows and clean. Good shower. Meals in their restaurant were good but also in walking distance to alternatives.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RD2LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great place to stay. Convenient for all Townsville places visited. .Everyone very friendly and helpful. and accommodating especially with requests in the restaurant. A great little restaurant. Would definitely stay again.
B & J, Innisfail

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was on my way to Cairns and booked this hotel for a quick overnight stay. The owners were friendly and helpful. Internet worked well and was close to shops for a quick snack. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed when I stayed. Rooms were basic but cant expect more for the budget price...very clean and neat. Cant say a bad thing about the place and would stay again if passing through or visiting Townsville for a trip. Was easy to find as well .. just off the highway to Cairns up a main road. When your tired from driving this is important lol

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

One of the most accommodating places I have stayed at. Cheap prices and top service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Kids were made welcome. Nice meals with excellent service. Shown some good local fishing spots.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

One of the most welcoming motor inns I have stayed in throughout Australia. Great food awesome service. Recommend Lou and Chrissy's reef and beef. Why not come and stay and enjoy a sherbet or two with Lou.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We found Louie and Chrissy very accommodating, friendly and entertaining. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the motel is in an area that is close to most places. We dined at the restaurant each night and the food was tasty. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cleopatra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Chrissy & Louie were extremely helpful & went to great lengths to make our stay memorable. We were comfortable, enjoyed the pool & had wi-fi. Also, as there were a few of us going to the Alan Jackson concert, they put on a bus to take us to the concert & back afterwards. were very thankful, as there were many people stranded waiting for a taxi for hours after the concert finished. Enjoyed the restaurant decor & the yummy home cooked dinner one night during our stay. Would happily come back. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
#23 of 41 in Townsville
93 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spanish Lace Motor Inn
Spanish Lace Motor Inn
#26 of 41 in Townsville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Summit Motel
Summit Motel
#17 of 41 in Townsville
102 reviews
9.7 mi away
Big 4 Woodlands Holiday Park Townsville
7.2 mi away
Sunbird Motel
Sunbird Motel
#29 of 41 in Townsville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banjo Paterson Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banjo Paterson Motor Inn

Address: 72-74 Bowen Rd | Stuart Drive, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range: $54 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banjo Paterson Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the Country Meets the City. Central to all Hospitals and Patient Travel Subsidy Approved - PTSS. 5 minutes from Fairfield Waters Precinct and Cluden Park. Contractor Packages available. Pet Friendly and Bike friendly roms on request Rooms available in Queen, Double, Family or Twin share. Located on Bowen Road which joins Stuart Drive. Close to Sporting Facilities, Hospitals, Race track, Golf Course, Major Shopping Centres and Parks. Bus stop is a short walking distance to get to The Cowboys Games, or V8 Supercars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Banjo Paterson Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing