We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New management, friendly & good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Banjo Paterson Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Banjo Paterson Motor Inn to your Saves list
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   72-74 Bowen Rd. Rosslea,, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Winton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New management, friendly & good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We arrived a few days after the new managers / owners had taken over. Rooms are older style, but were very clean and well presented. We booked late and had one of the upstairs rooms facing the road which had quite a lot of road noise during the day, but my parents stayed in one of the ground floor rooms towards the back of the motel and said that it was considerably quiter. Overall it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Try and get a ground floor room towards the back of the motel lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
9
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stayed for just less than a week, but left feeling my mental health was negatively affected simply from staying in this environment. On walking into the room on the first day, saw at least four pubic hairs in various places and was introduced to the sizeable population of cockroaches not long after. Felt generally dirty.

On more than one occasion a person tried to open the door to my room, but luckily I had the chain pulled. It does not feel like a safe hotel for a solo female traveller.

The depression really kicked in when I realised I could have stayed somewhere much nicer and safer for similar amount to what I paid. Avoid this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catgirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

We arrived at the motel and were given the keys to our room without a how are you. The room floor was dirty, full of hair and never been washed. The bunk beds for the kids were horrible foam things that were about 30 years old and we had to put pillows underneath them so my teenager son didn't feel the springs of the bed. We bought a mop to wash the floor and sprayed the room with coachroach spray and they were dropping like flies on the floor. Aircon barely works. Toilet was covered in filth around the floor, I had to clean the toilet before we could use it. TV stuck on a tall cupboard and hard to watch. Horrible stay, won't go back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

Owners helpful ,friendly and welcoming.
Room suitable to our needs for overnite stay.
Very comfortable beds
Had fantasic home cooked food (huge servings)
The dining room had a calming appeal.
Will definately be staying there again

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellioz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
#19 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cascade Motel In Townsville
Cascade Motel In Townsville
#2 of 41 in Townsville
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spanish Lace Motor Inn
Spanish Lace Motor Inn
#29 of 41 in Townsville
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Billabong Lodge Motel
Billabong Lodge Motel
#18 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Motor Inn
Monte Carlo Motor Inn
#24 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Rose Motel
Colonial Rose Motel
#17 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banjo Paterson Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banjo Paterson Motor Inn

Property: Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Address: 72-74 Bowen Rd. Rosslea,, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banjo Paterson Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the Country Meets the City. Central to all Hospitals and Patient Travel Subsidy Approved - PTSS. 5 minutes from Fairfield Waters Precinct and Cluden Park. Contractor Packages available. Onsite Restaurant and Bar with home cooked meals. Rooms available in Queen, Double, Family or Twin share. Located on Bowen Road, close to Sporting Facilities, Hospitals, Race track, Golf Course, Major Shopping Centres and Parks. Bus stop is a short walking distance to get to The Cowboys Games, or V8 Supercars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Banjo Paterson Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing