We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A High Quality Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A High Quality Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Travelling south, this was an overnight stopover. Received a warm welcome from Jenny ( and her lovely friend). The location of the motel was excellent, close to the city, the Strand and Castle Hill, which we went up when we left the next morning. The room was spacious, having a sofa and a small dining table and chairs, with wonderful views over the Strand and harbour. Parking was close by with only a few stairs to the room level. The room was clean, bedding was good, and slept well as the area was very quiet. It is a very nice motel run to a high standard and will definitely book there again when next in Townsville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
41
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at the Ridgemont Executive Motel in a family room. It was very spacious and accommodated 5 adults very comfortably. I first spoke with Jenny over the phone, one of the owners and she was so lovely. She made the stay very affordable for us. And as for the view well it was worth a million dollars. The place was very clean and tidy. I would definitely stay there again and will be letting everyone know about the great service and affordability.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean. We stayed in room 33 and it was just beautiful waking up to a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danni88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly service. Owner was lovely. She recommended several things to see and do in Townsville, as well as the best restaurants, even though they had their own. We were originally booked for 1 night, and extended to 2. This was no problem at all. Room was very clean and well cared for. We were on the upstairs level, and had a beautiful view of Magnetic Island. The rooms are aging, mostly kept modern looking with fresh paint and artwork, however the kitchenette could use a freshen up. Location great. Right in the middle of everything, you could even walk up Castle Hill if fit enough! Overall would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liana.maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyevans, Owner at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Liana, thank you for your feedback - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have to agree that the views across the bay are wonderful. Yes, Castle Hill is the perfect exercise option, especially if you are a walker or a runner, and it is right on our doorstep! Thanks again for your feedback - much appreciated. Kind regards, Jenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuranda, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The exceptionally friendly, warm and caring service was unbelievable. I felt really cared for and you were made to feel very special, just like part of the 'family'. Jenny and Tim, the owners, welcomed me eventhough I arrived quite late. I was asked if I was hungry, if I would like a drink after an extended long drive, and all this was while I was standing in the reception checking in. There was no pressure, just a genuine warm caring welcome. The room was very comfortable, clean, and the view in the morning was fantastic. The breakfast on the deck was relaxed and scrumptious, and the view was even more breathtaking than from the room.
I certainly will go there again without a doubt on my next stay in Townsville, and would recommend it VERY highly. Thank you so so much Jenny and Tim.

Room Tip: A room upstairs on the lower part of the motel, as the view would be magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyevans, Owner at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you Niels - we appreciate your lovely review, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Jenny and Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooroolin Qld
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight here enroute to Port Douglas. The room was very clean and facilities were good. Owners were very accommodating ensuring we had a good safe park for our boat. From the balcony we had a beautiful view over the Pacific which was very restful after a long drive. It was easy to find and only 3 minutes to get to the restaurants on The Strand. Would recommend without reservations to other travellers. We felt we got excellent value for money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyxlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our stay here was relaxing and afordable, a great way to have our last night in queensland, close enough to the airport for an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good value and very clean room. Stayed on the second floor with fantastic views from the balcony and the rest/bar area. Close to town but far enough to be quite and very welcoming. Bed was a little soft for my old back...maybe a little worn but diddnt interupt sleep. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiantPaperClip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.2 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#8 of 42 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chifley Plaza Townsville
Chifley Plaza Townsville
#15 of 42 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Townsville
Clarion Hotel Townsville
#13 of 42 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#4 of 42 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
0.5 mi away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#1 of 2 in North Ward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant

Property: Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant
Address: 15 - 19 Victoria St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ridgemont is a quiet, comfortable motel with stunning views across the ocean and Magnetic Island. Only minutes walk to the beautiful beach and the city, we offer a quiet haven to relax and enjoy your stay! The alfresco restaurant is great for breakfast or dinner, and the service is very personal and friendly. Come and stay next time you are in Townsville - you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing