We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe it was an off day for them” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vegas In Paradise

Vegas In Paradise
Ranked #223 of 374 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Cuisines: Australian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Wytheville, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Maybe it was an off day for them”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was another voucher-meal we used in conjunction with our group stay for an international track meet held nearby. It is a casino-restaurant, which we weren't expecting. The entrance leads through the casino and bar areas, with no host or hostess on duty to point us toward the restaurant seating. I had to practically tackle a waitress who seemed more interested in talking to the bartender than in helping a customer; this was more than a bit awkward, since we were visiting with our daughter and her younger roommate. The voucher menu was pretty much as American as it gets; I cannot speak for the regular menu. The food was good for what it was, and we appreciate that they supported our group by permitting use of our meal vouchers -- but we won't go back. There are too many other restaurants in the area that are much more interesting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gyanhumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    14
    2
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“eewwwww”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

That was the worst dinner we have ever had,we ordered parmas the snitzel was processed like the ones you buy from coles the only thing that made it look presentable was the sauce and cheese which was not melted the chips were over cooked and the salad was like mush never go there:(

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Vegas Resturaunt surfers paradise”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I ordered a Parma, it costed me $17 dollars, for a start it wasn't even home made chicken it was bought from a company in bulk frozen you could just tell, it was like eating toothpaste with cheese and sauce on top, this is the most disgusting Parma I've ever eaten and couldn't even finish a quarter of it, you also have the smell of old tobacco butts lingering around you while you eat, it's the worst place I've been too, I highly recommend not to go there for the food, if you want to go and sit with all the drunk swearing idiots then come here but for a good meal don't even think about this place DISGUSTING!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1234foodgalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Never got to eat here as there was a 1 hour wait for a feed, me thinks the chef went on strike...lol
Although the last time l was there the meals were cheap and very well portioned, perhaps this is why it was such a long wait for a meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ghosty37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Drinking in Surfers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

A great bar to enjoy discounted drinks between 4 and 5 pm daily in Surfers. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Sure it is not an upmarket bar but it is clean and caterers for smokers in an outdoor area. If you don't like music videos or poker machines this is not the place for you but to enjoy a drink with locals and tourists at a reasonable price it is recommended. Situated in the Islander Hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegas In Paradise also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Vegas In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing