We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food & cocktails!”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Went here on Good Friday 2014, amazing food and really great cocktails! friendly staff and not too long a wait for a table considering... Jumbo Platter for starters is highly recommended!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve w, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Liz r
Thanks for the great review.
The cocktails are awesome aren't they?
See you soon!!
Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,456 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

1st time at hard rock. the staff were great. our waitress andy was fantastic and was so helpful. the meal was well worth the money . value for your dollar. it is very child friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank betty e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve w, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear betty e
We love it when 'first timers' love our Brand.You couldn't have had a better first impression than to be served by Andy.
Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

There was four of us for lunch we had two starters and four mains, we all enjoyed every meal. The service and atmosphere was great. Would eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pazDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve w, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear pazDunedin
Thanks for the awesome review.So glad you loved the service and the atmosphere.
Look forward to seeing you again.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Our food was adequate and our drinks were nice. Price is high but expected. What we didn't enjoy was my wife and I being harassed for id three times by different staff members. We were told that they have to perform these checks. We understand this, but perhaps some communication between staff would prevent this. It didn't help that there were loads of people around us and we didn't witness them being harassed at all. Although I would have thought customer service is quite simple,(do your duties and be pleasant to customers), I think some re-training would help the staff here.

1  Thank Jonnyandtheteagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve w, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Jonnyandtheteags,
Thank you for your review.I do apologise for any inconvenience you and your wife felt regarding being asked for your ID.
I understand that compliance with the laws can sometimes seem intrusive and harassing but the fines involved in Queensland for non-compliance are huge!
Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Only had coffee and cake but was great atmosphere and I loved the Elvis stuff as we went up the stairs. Staff friendly and all was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Termac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve w, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Termac,
Hope the coffee was great
So glad you enjoyed our Elvis memorabilia.
Please try our Tupelo chicken tenders next time your in, named after Elvis's birthplace.
Rock On!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing