We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a home away from home”
Review of Surfers Tropique

Surfers Tropique
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfers Tropique
Reviewed June 1, 2009

even though we arrived late, sue and john waited for us patiently,....the place is accesible to almost everything.The children love the place, they feel that it is a home away from home.Definitely we are coming back again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grassrootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2008

We just returned from 3 weeks in Australia and we loved our time at Surfers Tropique!
John and Sue are the managers and they are absolutely amazing! They made our stay perfect!
You can book pretty much anything through them including airport shuttle pick ups, attraction tickets... and some with a discounted price!
We stayed in unit 5 - a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit - it is on the first floor and it was great b/c it had a huge patio!
The grounds are kept well and the pool area is nice! Lots of sun!
It is a short walk to the beach and a 15-20 minute walk into Surfers Paradise. There is a Cal-Tex gas station/convenience store around the corner and it is open 24 hrs.
There are two bus stops within a 5 minute walk and the transit system is amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Weslemkoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

Great place to stay. Management and staff were very friendly. Close to Surfers, supermarket and all public transport. The kids loved the pool, the grounds were well kept. The room was lovely and clean.
Will be back again best place that we have stayed on the Gold Coast so far.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SydneyKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2008

Had a lovely holiday at Surfers Tropique, people were friendly, pool was nice, beautiful tropical setting, it was so good we were suppose to stay for 2 weeks ended up staying for 3 weeks rooms were clean, tidy and good size very pleased will be staying there again thumbs up to the staff

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dee4num
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2008

This place was nothing like the website, the floors and walls were dirty and marked, the bathroom leaked profusely, the mat on the floor (looked like a dog had been sleeping on it), the fans and light switches did not work and our car park was nowhere near the steps we had to walk up to the unit (4 flights). Never again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank ria_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour les familles les appartement au RDC sont super bien et très sécurisés.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmondo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.6 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,671 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Tropique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Tropique

Address: 27-31 Wharf Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $115 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Tropique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Surfers Tropique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Tropique Hotel Paradise
Surfers Tropique Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing