We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee lovers !”
Review of The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Coffee lovers !”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Professional waiting staffs, great coffee, fresh sandwiches, errrr a bit pricey but still popular! Worth to try to spend time with your mates or business colleague over the lunch

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RinaAriyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    91
    43
    31
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EVERETT
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Class food, COFFEE IS FANTASTIC and really good service, FINALLY !”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have been living locally in Surfers Paradise area for some years , yet have never tried this Coffee Club restaurant until a few weeks back. Great location, right in the middle of the tourist area in Cavill Mall. I suppose I/WE have not tried it because we have tried some places in Cavill Mall over the years and the service and such,well....it sucked. This Coffee Club restaurant was completely different.We were sick of the trash service at McDonalds just up the way, so we went for a walk, stopping at the Coffee Club. Staff welcomed us as we got near, and mentioned a breakfast special, as it was about 7:30am still and so we said "sure" and were even allowed to chose a seat (without eye rolling from staff).We chose to sit (perch) at one of the higher big bar like tables with plenty of newspapers just bought for the day.Lots of room to spread out.
We ordered the breakfast roll and split it between the two of us. Great choice,....no problems splitting it, on two plates, and again (no eye rolling or "harrumphs"). Ordered 2 large cappucinos and mannnnnn ! they were GOOD ! No kidding,...sometimes its very hard to find good service and good food in Surfers Paradise together,......this Coffee Club was excelling. Staff were very polite, efficient and accomodating. They even made suggestions which also is a rarity these days,.....All I can say is what a great morning we had,....FREE papers to read, fantastic coffee, and when the food arrived it was enough for two people as the breakfast wrap was BIG enough for two. They even gave delicious, quality salad on each plate,..and we were only splitting one breakfast wrap. Since then we have been back a few more times and guess what,...........the same Good service and Great food every time,.........HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOLKS, AND I AM A LOCAL ! WHEN IN SURFERS PARADISE AT LEAST VISIT THE COFFEE CLUB FOR BREAKY FOR SURE.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnbuoy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon, Australia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great takeaway coffee”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Definitely the best takeaway coffee available in the mall - trust me, I'm an avid caffeine purchaser!!!! Friendly staff and great service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Macedoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Club”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to the Surfers Paradise Coffee Club nearly every day and have found it to be the best one around. Good food and excellent coffee. The service is always quick and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bree_La_Marca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a gluten free almond orange cake, which was nice. Service pretty good. They close around 8, 830pm, so not exactly late night. There is a nice atmosphere about this place, with the outdoor being a little more lively.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collardsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing