We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Lodge Apartments
Nottingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We arrived here for a four night stay. The owners we're really helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We were given codes for the free wifi. The rooms were clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. The car park was also very secure.
Close enough to walk into surfers too which is a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My Mum and I took my 2 children to stay in winter and found the apartments to be just fine. The location is great, so quiet - it's hard to believe Surfers is just up the road. The waterfront on Budds Beach was a favourite with my children. There is an excellent playground and a café called Bumbles which has very nice coffee. The apartment was very basic and rather old, it is definitely time for a renovation but in saying that, we had everything we needed including an ensuite. The master bedroom was nice and large, including the walk in robe. The only strange thing was while the bedroom was so big, the lounge was tiny! However, the kids didn't care, they loved the pool and I found the complex to be clean and easy to navigate. We knew it was a walk up with stairs only which didn't bother us a bit. The only complaint was the neighbours - they were not holidaymakers but a group of students in a permanent rental. At 1am I had finally had enough of the yelling and shouting and went over banging on their door. Anyway, I complained to the manager the next day who had a word to them. Poor guys, they weren't even drinking but paying Scrabble and getting all excited! Not to worry, it was all rectified and we will certainly consider staying again.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs then request a ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here while first time coming to Gold Coast, the Apartments was really easy to reach, walking distance to Surfers paradise, near the Bust Stop. While we arriving at 7.00 PM we didn't know that reception is not available for 24-hrs. As we cannot use our cellphone to call the staff/owner as instructed on the front door, fortunately we met an Apartment Guest (probably she's from Thai) and she's really responsible and very helpful made an effort to call the Staff, and finally we got the key from the safe deposit box. Therefore we met another Guest, this time is from my Country, Indonesia, and they Guided me to the room.. Thanks God..

The room itself really feels so comfortable, very clean, well equipped, absolutely spacious, and very relaxing as we are very tired after a flight from Sydney and travelling here via Brisbane. Whenever i get back from all-admiring Attractions at Gold Coast, i always miss a good rest in here. During my trip for exploring Australia, this Apartment is the most memorable and unforgetable for me and the whole family, I would very love to get back here, unless i got the same price of about 295 AUD for 3 nights, the rate that i cant find it anymore now :( for the Hotel, please give me the best deals :) I really miss the Gold Coast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raldi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The apartment is in strategic location, only 10 minutes walk to beaches and 10 minutes walk to the restaurants and convenient stalls.
It is located near the river and it was good experience to enjoy the sunset walking along the river bank.
The apartment is very clean, and well equiped with washing machine, dryer, tv and kitchen.
It was confortable stay in the apartment.
There is car park available, swimming pool and free wifi.
The manager is very friendly and helpful.
It was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PKChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilko52, Manager at Bay Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and found the apartment clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Gold Coast. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. All the best, Lee & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a two bedroom two bathroom apartment. Glad to have a washing machine and dryer situated in the apartment. We had a great kitchen, which had a proper fridge. The pool was heated. It was one of the best apartments we stayed in. We was five minutes from the centre of surfers paradise. Loved the location. We could see the rides right outside our window. Everything was neat and tidy. The only downside, is you don't like walking up stairs, then request a lower floor apartment. We had no problem. Occasionally we heard our neighbours but apart from that it was pretty quiet. Would stay again

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean3to4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilko52, Manager at Bay Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment had all the amenities you needed. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Lee & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013. My 71 year old mum, 18 year old son and husband and I. We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. You have locked underground parking and key access is required to go upstairs the security is very good but not so visable u feel locked in.The apartment was quite spacious with lounge with TV and Foxtel, dining room large bedrooms, plenty of hanging space for clothes etc. Five minute walk to Cavill Avenue and the main shopping areas of the Goldcoast. Right near the Highway to get out to the theme parks. The apartments are only three levels and have a great swimming pool BBQ area (to cold for us to use pool lol). The reception staff couldnt be more helpful. Some of the apartments have full time tenants/owners so we found it to be quite quiet but we were there off peak. We would certainy stay here again. The apartments are super affordable and the location makes it just perfect. There are no lifts so if staying with elderly people a ground floor apartment would be best however in saying that mum had no problems going up and down the stairs.

Room Tip: Top floor looking over pool or if older people travelling choose a ground floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duc696chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilko52, Manager at Bay Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location perfect. We also love the location for the quiet and walking distance to all that Surfers has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bay Lodge again in the near future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gap, France
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very good location on Gold Coast, very quiet and close to Surfer Paradise center. Common parts of the resort are very clean specially the swimming pool. To be recommended to everyone looking for a quiet stay at the inside of

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudarrrason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilko52, Manager at Bay Lodge Apartments, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you back at Bay Lodge again next year where we can exceed your expectations. All the best, Lee & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#44 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
Surfers Del Rey Apartments
#91 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.5 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#68 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
#22 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#43 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#70 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Lodge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lodge Apartments

Property: Bay Lodge Apartments
Address: 35 Palm Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Lodge Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Lodge offers self catering accommodation right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Located in quiet corner of the Gold Coast just a short stroll from the famous Surfers Paradise golden beaches where you can enjoy a peaceful family environment and escape the holiday crowds yet still be surrounded by all that Surfers Paradise offers. Bay Lodge is only minutes from world class shopping, dining, night life and the attractions of Surfers Paradise. Leave your car parked as you discover the beaches, fantastic entertainment, bars and eateries all close by. Free Wi-Fi, free secure underground car parking, air conditioning and Foxtel are standard. Every apartment has full laundry and kitchen facilities designed to be your home away from home. Guests can enjoy our palm fringed heated pool and spa, cook a meal on the barbecue or play a game of tennis. The tour desk can book tickets to the Gold Coast theme parks, including Dreamworld and Movieworld. The Tram and buses to the theme parks and airport are only 50 metres away. We look forward to welcoming you to Bay Lodge and one of the world's most exciting international holiday destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bay Lodge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Apartments
Bay Lodge Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing