We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Rustica Mediterranean is a perfect partnership of 2 Italians & a Turkish In-Law- Specializing in 2 Empires Cuisines- Roman & Ottoman-Offering Dine In, Take Away & Deliveries 7 Evenings from 5pm till late Serving handmade stone cooked Pizzas- Traditional to Creative Pasta's/ 300gm Fillet Steaks/ Veal/ Chicken & Seafoods- Now with Meze/ Shish Kebabs/ Kofta/ Fresh Fish/ Heaps of Vegetarian/ Gluten Free options/ Halal options & Daily Specials Perfect for any occasion- Early Bird Family's/ Romantic Dinner/ Parties/ Conference/ Get together/ Karaoke & LCD Screen available- Functions & Festivals Parking at Bruce Bishop Car Park just behind us & walk though We look forward to having you at our place for dinner soon =)
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We loved our dinner at La Rustica! They have quite an extensive menu so there was a lot we wanted to try but we went with - Lamb Kofta, Garlic Prawns and a classic pizza. They were all incredible but we loved the kofta so much we got two! Cute restaurant and awesome family feel. Also we were sitting outside and could see them making the pizzas - the technique was AMAZING!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    76
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious carbonara!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Best carbonara ever! Very nice interior and relaxed staff. The staff is very nice and helpful. Always recommend this place to friends. Going back today!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanneSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wasn't what we expected but we were pleasantly surprised. Inside is a very warm and cosy atmosphere. It was great to dine in an authentic restaurant where we could hear each other! The garlic bread entree was a bit pathetic- it was essentially white bread toasted and smothered with butter and a bit of garlic. Our mains however were absolutely beautiful. My partner and I didn't want to let any of our huge meals go to waste and we were extremely satisfied. Service was extremely quick and served with a smile. Would recommend to perhaps skip an entree and save room for the large main. Great value for authentic food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 4078andbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A few friends and I went to this restaurant for dinner on a Friday night. We arrive and are seated outside when we are moved inside, the staff and moving tables around and bumping my seat as they move the chairs. We ask a young male waiter what a nice pasta is and he shrugs and doesn't mention anything.
We were not offered any water and we wait about 25 minutes for our meals to arrive which was okay.
The food was lovely but presentation could be improved.
The service was terrible though.
The staff ignored us when we asked for plates.
And as we paid the owner types the prices into the register, we then ask if one could just pay for the pizza and the others pay all together for the remaining meals. The owner says to us "well you should've told me that before" - completely rude and frustrated with us on a small request.
Then they make me pay for BYO corkage when I didn't drink.
They didn't acknowledge us or thank us after we paid.
Overall, nice food, terrible service, pretty nice atmosphere.
Probably would not eat here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Qquanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

An Italian restaurant with a few Turkish dishes on the menu, although it would be interesting to have more Turkish as this is seldom done well in Australia. It is quite small and crowded but with a good atmosphere and good food. My daughter liked her risotto but the rice slightly undercooked, I tried the saltimbocca which I liked although my wife didn't, pizzas were very good, and the spaghetti aglio olio was great. Also another daughter had a tortellini but with a marinara sauce which she said was good and gave 3.5 out of 5. This is one of our favourite places in Surfers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSandgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing