We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Rustica Mediterranean is a perfect partnership of 2 Italians & a Turkish In-Law- Specializing in 2 Empires Cuisines- Roman & Ottoman-Offering Dine In, Take Away & Deliveries 7 Evenings from 5pm till late Serving handmade stone cooked Pizzas- Traditional to Creative Pasta's/ 300gm Fillet Steaks/ Veal/ Chicken & Seafoods- Now with Meze/ Shish Kebabs/ Kofta/ Fresh Fish/ Heaps of Vegetarian/ Gluten Free options/ Halal options & Daily Specials Perfect for any occasion- Early Bird Family's/ Romantic Dinner/ Parties/ Conference/ Get together/ Karaoke & LCD Screen available- Functions & Festivals Parking at Bruce Bishop Car Park just behind us & walk though We look forward to having you at our place for dinner soon =)
Brisbane
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We are vegetarian, the chef cooked specially to cater our need. The food was outstanding, great service, great people, highly recommended! Will be back again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank X L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    76
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice little restaurant in amongst many restaurants from different cultures.
The place has promise, Italian and Turkish combined.
We were a little underwhelmed. The menu's themselves are that sticky tacky laminated type which doesn't auger well. The menu is also hard to follow. Doesn't seem to have a start or end, and it's hard to find the turkish in amongst the pizzas.

The food itself was ordinary. The pizza bases were far to hard and most were completely overdone with garlic (and it seemed to be that stuff from the jar) - as my indigestion that night proved.

Turkish and Italian sounded so promising. Let down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, Owner at LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hi Steven-
Thank U for reviewing La Rustica- We don't exactly combine the Italian & Turkish dishes as such, we serve a selection of most popular Turkish options, along side Traditional to Creative Itlalian dishes from the last 41 years in Restaurants on the Gold Coast- Ultimately for guests to sample & ideally to share with family & friends- If you follow the Turkish & Italian Flags though the Menu it's designed to take you from startes to main- Your pizza may of been over done that night
& I'm sorry you suffered intergestion, though we only order fresh garlic cloves & mince it ourselves-

Yes our Menues are simply printed & laminated by yours truely & designed not to overwhelm with chunky clutter as we to feel nice & little- Our new Summer Menu is about to come out so Ill try to ritz it up for the fastidious dinners-

From famous Sofia's in Paradise Point to Picollo Mondo, Bellissimo & Aria in Broadbeach to The Leaning Tower in Main Beach to Via Veneto & La Rustica in Surfers Paradise, We have definely survived to impress most palate styles from around the world-

Excuse me for rambling on though we are passionate & love what we do & all the wonderful people we meet even in an imperfect world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Italian in Australia”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've been to Italy and had some great food there so I'm always dubious at Italian restaurants but this place was amazing. Proper home made good food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GemmaScotstralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK but fell short of expectations.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went here for an anniversary meal on the back of good reviews here. We didn't pre-book as the website said this should not be a problem and were seated at a table in the corner. After a while my wife asked if we could change tables as she had a view out into the kitchen but we were told we could not as the other (larger) tables were booked (we were offered a table outside but there were roadworks directly outside so didn't fancy that), we had already ordered when the staff started to move the furniture around to accommodate another couple - so not a good start.
Our starters were not brilliant, my kofte was rather dry and some of the rice with my wives garlic prawns was hard. We managed to move tables before our mains arrived when another couple left. We both ordered steaks for mains and these were excellent, well cooked,very generous and very tasty. Overall a pleasant meal but could have been better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jf64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homely and tasty”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great tasting Turkish style pizza. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Free home made Turkish delight on counter to try. Left a great taste in our mouths.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Markinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing