We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best authentic italian food ever”

LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: La Rustica Mediterranean is a perfect partnership of 2 Italians & a Turkish In-Law- Specializing in 2 Empires Cuisines- Roman & Ottoman-Offering Dine In, Take Away & Deliveries 7 Evenings from 5pm till late Serving handmade stone cooked Pizzas- Traditional to Creative Pasta's/ 300gm Fillet Steaks/ Veal/ Chicken & Seafoods- Now with Meze/ Shish Kebabs/ Kofta/ Fresh Fish/ Heaps of Vegetarian/ Gluten Free options/ Halal options & Daily Specials Perfect for any occasion- Early Bird Family's/ Romantic Dinner/ Parties/ Conference/ Get together/ Karaoke & LCD Screen available- Functions & Festivals Parking at Bruce Bishop Car Park just behind us & walk though We look forward to having you at our place for dinner soon =)
Reviewed April 10, 2013

if you are looking for real Italian food go here. there are too many restaurants these days that don't put love into their food anymore. everything has flavour and you will be coming back for more. also the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. I will keep coming here for many years to come : )

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank alessial331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

La Rustica is your home away from home! Sharing great food with family & friends from around the world- Thank U for appreciating our family restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 287 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

With a distinct lack of reasonable priced and tasty restaurants in surfers, this place stands out from the crowd.

It's not fine dining, but it is fresh and tasty, friendly and prompt. We loved our meals! Mine was vegetarian moussaka that was fantastic, my husband couldn't finish the enormous helping of a tomato and cream pasta, and my 7yr old thought the pizza was the best ever!

Thanks so much, our only problem was we dined here on our last night in surfers, not the first

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AustraliaMaxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, Owner at LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvior- The expression of your enjoyment means everything to us- We are overwhelmed by our guests appreciation & appreciate your time spent on a review- Bless (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on reviews on trip advisor.

Felt that it was over price - cost 45 AUD for 2 people excluding drinks!
We ordered garlic pizza bread, salad and a pizza. Didn't like any of the dishes.

Location is nice, staff was nice and even service was nice - but we didn't like the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank konfabulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, Guest Relations Manager at LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

It is so sad to hear you didn't enjoy our home cooked meals, which are popular to so many of our guests localy & around the would- La Rustica is 31 years old & does holds an Authentic feel-
Thank You for appreciating our location, staff & service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great meal, really authentic Italian home cooked feel and tasty. Was a lottle weary about the Turkiah influence in the Itslian good at first but then when we understood the reason there was this crossover, and also seeing that there were Turkish dishes or Italian dishes (as opposed to overtly fusion dishes crossing both cultures) it then all made sense!

You can sense the family heritage in this establishment and the service is personal and warm, without bring obtrusive. A genuinely great find amidst an area where you would assume everything would be overpriced and underwhelming. This place is neither of these and was also a standout restaurant during our 10 day Roadtrip from Sydney to the Gold Coast.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hotelhotstepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, Public Relations Manager at LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank You for sharing your love of La Rustica on TripAdviser
You felt where our heart & soul is every evening-
It's great for us, meet fantastic people from around our world, enjoying our family's cuisine
Love your Photos :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We really enjoyed this little restaurant. The service was spot on, and the atmosphere very homely. My calamari was a bit salty, and when I saw my main, of Kofta, I wished I just had a main, because the Kofta was huge, and could not have been better! It was delicious! My husband had a prawn entree, which was lovely, followed by perfectly made tortellini. Highly recommended, and average prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Valueandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara P, Public Relations Manager at LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review La Rustica on TripAdvisor
We are delighted to here you both enjoyed your enening- An old Italian saying is: If your food is a little to salty, there is too much love gone in- We would like to wish you a fantastic Easter & look forward to having you over again for dinner soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to LA RUSTICA Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing