We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Garfield ... off street parking, 3 levels of spacious living with the perfect northern aspect
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Garfield ... off street parking, 3 levels of spacious living with the perfect northern aspect
Middle level balcony, with views across to the beach and Northcliffe Surf Club Spacious dining/living area on the middle level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Villa Garfield ... off street parking, 3 levels of spacious living with the perfect northern aspect
Middle level balcony, with views across to the beach and Northcliffe Surf Club
Spacious dining/living area on the middle level
Fully equipped kitchen - but who needs that with all the fantastic dining options so close by!
Main bedroom on the top level - own private balcony and views to the beach
Twin bedroom on the top level
Ground level main bedroom, with ensuite
Ground level twin bedroom, with access to the rear courtyard
Pristine beaches
Live the dream .... surfboard available
The surfboard - an 8' mini malibu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great accomodation in a perfect location close enough to the main attraction of Surfers Paradise without being too close to the hustle and bustle. Accomodation itself is luxury living with plenty of space for relaxing and enjoying the views of the coast line of Surfers Paradise plus Villa on Garfield has 4 large bedrooms split over 2 levels completely separate to the large self contained living area. Villa on Garfield is directly across from a patrolled beach which hosts a great surf club where you can also relax and enjoy Breakfast Lunch and Dinner.
Checking in and out is easy with curetous management, I have no hesitation in recomending Villa on Garfield for families or couple groups who are looking to stay close to Surfers Paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thank you Kirsty! Happy to hear you enjoyed staying at the Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H
1 review
“Nice cosy and very convenient place”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The bungalow was nice clean and very near to the beach , and its just 5mins drive to nearby shopping, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thank you Alex!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthAuss...
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in every way”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Brilliant, amazing, fabulous - what other adjectives can I use to describe Villa Garfield? Perfect accommodation for six ladies who came to the Gold Coast for a long weekend getaway. Don't bother looking anywhere else. If your dates are available grab this excellent accommodation - you will not be disappointed. Thank you Natalie the easy booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Wow! Thank you for your very kind comments - and all those wonderful adjectives Maureen! It was a pleasure and a privilege to have you and your friends stay, and we look forward to having you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne C
1 review
“Wayne clark”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in this beautiful home for 4 nights with a group of friends. Easily accommodated 8 adults with plenty of room throughout the villa. The space itself is abundant, you never felt like you were on top of each other. Amazing location with a short 12.5 minute walk to caville avenue the heart and soul of surfers paradise. The property is stunning in its simplicity and does not disappoint. The booking process was a breeze and the check in and out easy peasy. Would happily book here again 10:/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you Wayne - we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Garfield. We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Villa Garfield was the conduit to a perfect extended family get-away last week end. The setting was great for lots of laughter, fun and activity. The villa accommodated the extended family members from a 86 year old through to 20 somethings, catering for privacy, gathering space and easy access to all surrounding amenities. Everything was a delight. Hope you find that too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Thank you! Wonderful to hear you and your family enjoyed your weekend at Villa Garfield - we hope you have the opportunity to visit and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelTo...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Entertained kids!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Our extended family stayed at Villa Garfield in early April for a week.

The Villa was in a great location, not too close to Cavil ave, but close enough to strike.
We did find the traffic noise... close... particularly on Saturday night but I guess this is to be expected on Garfield tce.

The NorthCliffe surf club across the road is great for lunch with a view & you're right on the patrolled section of beach if you like a dip. Not too busy if you do something like kiting as well.

The villa itself was well decked out with DVDs, games & beach equipment which was awesome, so ask before you bring it up!

The three tiered layout allowed you to get your own space while having a good communal section.

I would recommend villa Garfield to anybody who's is looking at the GC. I would give it 5 stars based on how it is advertised if for not the following (but don't let this put you off as we really enjoyed our time there, just letting you know):

- The garden needed a good tidy up.
- Some little things in the house didn't work, some remotes, windows, blinds & DVDs were missing.
- We were not given a WiFi password until I asked and it was average when we had it.
- If we hadn't been to the GC many times before we would be at somewhat a loss on arrival as there was no intro pack i.e. closets supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great location close to beach and tram station nice an clean.... highly recommend staying here didnt want to leave...its a huge apartment... and the landlord very helpful even lent me a surf board

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Thanks Todd.
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Villa Garfield. We hope to welcome you back again soon - the surfboard will be waiting for you!
Cheers,
Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing