We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I loved Trilogy!!

The place has everything you need from great self contained apartments, pool area, BBQ facilities, games room, sauna and more.

You can walk to just about anywhere in Surfers Paradise including putt putt, rides, attractions, shopping, main street etc...

The accommodation is clean and newish, quiet and comfortable and all for a great price.

Room Tip: There is a great Japanese Restaurant on the corner - Its a sushi train and it's amazing!! 2 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trilogy B, General Manager at Trilogy Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello, Thank you for your review. Every comment helps us to know what we are doing right, and what we need to work on. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us direct if you need an accommodation quote in Surfers Paradise. From Wayne and Olwyn Money, and the Trilogy team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    38
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
24
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at trilogy for a few days staff were very helpful, our apartment was very clean and tidy not far of a walk to the shops which was great. Pool area was always clean. And if you needed to add an extra person with your accommodation it was easy to ask and very affordable I would highly recommend and stay with them again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellybertus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trilogy B, General Manager at Trilogy Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello, We're glad we were able to help you during your stay. And thank you for your review. It helps us to keep improving. From Wayne and Olwyn Money, and the Trilogy team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

You really can't do much better than this! Trilogy is managed by the most wonderful people.

The pool is always clean, not too hot and not too cold, accomodation is also clean, comfortable and has everything you need. There are fantastic BBQ's available in the pool area.

Views are breathtaking and all amenities are close by. I'd suggest a wander down to Budds beach in the early morning. You'll meet the nicest locals (Sophie the GS is a favorite with us). The broadwater is stunning and makes for some great photos. Breakfast or lunch at Bumbles - highly recommended.

I'd like to thank Alex for her kindness and thoughtfulness, this was my second stay at Trilogy, Alex obliged us in our room request (we wanted the same room as last year). I was waiting on a new credit card from the bank, this took some time but Alex still held the room for me.

This is apartment style accomodation. There is one mid-week service (sheet and towel change). There's a full laundry in the apartment so if you need to wash/dry towels you can do so at any time. Upon leaving it's important to remove rubbish, clean all surfaces and just leave it in a reasonably clean condition. Not a big ask for such good value accomodation.

I'm going to need councilling now that I'm home. The kids cried when we left. It was heartbreaking watching their little faces at the car window as we drove away. So this means we will be back next year!

Excellent service, top quality staff and value for your money. That's Trilogy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trilogy B, General Manager at Trilogy Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi, Thank you for your review. We value all of our guests, and your review helps us to keep trying to improve. Hope your family are keeping well. From Wayne and Olwyn Money, and the Trilogy team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fingal, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Choosing accommodation online is a nightmare. They don't often look the same as the pictures. Trilogy is clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. All the facilities you need for a short stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirs10peters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My sister had a wedding on the gold coast recently and everyone stayed at this great hotel, including a heap of Brazilians who had never been to Australia before. It was perfect; a lot of things went wrong for the wedding but the hotel was not one of them. I'd like to especially thank Alex from reception for being particularly kind and helpful, especially when helping to me to set up my sister's honeymoon-bedroom for the night after the wedding.

It was also great being able to walk a couple blocks down to cav and being able to use the bbq and bring it up to our balcony for the celebratory lunch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atrumentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Surfers. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was bright, airy, very clean, modern and spacious. We loved it! Facilities are fresh and modern and all within walking distance of shops restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellsie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We always stay in Surfers in a 3 bedroom self contained high rise apartment and have been doing so for a number of years. We generally book whatever is the best deal in the right location but it has to meet the expected standard...
Trilogy met our requirements. It is well located, close to shops, cafes and restaurants. It is only a couple of blocks to the beach and a couple of blocks the other way to the Budds Beach park.
The markets were on along the beachfront at Surfers on Friday night and they are really worth a visit. Excellent stalls and unique products. Bumbles cafe at Budds Beach is great for Sunday brunch. If there are a few of you it is best to book. Trilogy is convenient for both of these experiences.
The apartment was spacious, well furnished and everything worked. The staff member at reception was friendly and was happy to cater to our needs. There was off street parking for 2 vehicles in the unit in which we stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMNorthQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.9 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#66 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodge Apartments
Bay Lodge Apartments
#41 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#4 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#45 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Crown Towers
Mantra Crown Towers
#10 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trilogy Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trilogy Surfers Paradise

Property: Trilogy Surfers Paradise
Address: 21-31 Cypress Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Trilogy Budds Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trilogy Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trilogy Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trilogy Budds Beach Hotel Surfers Paradise
Trilogy Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing