We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$139
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$309
$141
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$162
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$130
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$265
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$166
$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$120
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$98
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
20
26
11
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
26
11
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnight lifecavill avesaunabalconysurfersviewsunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 85 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not at all impressed with grosvenor apartments. Stay at the coast frequently but have never been more disappointed in our accommodation. The rooms are tired even though they appear to have had recent makeovers. Lots of cupboard doors have loose or broken hinges, security bolts onto balcony doors are all missing or rusty. The lift is extremely slow take your book with you. Although we normally stay in older apartment blocks at the Gold Coast none have been as disappointing as this one.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank lyneec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The accommodation is just splendid! Have stayed with you 3-4 times & will be coming back. The location of these apartments is second to none, beach, Cavill Ave etc. no one should complain at all. The rooms are great & the staff totally amazing. I have recommended you to many of my relatives & friends & they have stayed there & have the same excellent comments as me. Thank you for a great holiday & see you all again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uwaislanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Everything you could want in accommodation in Surfers. Location, value for money, clean and well furnished, and all the amenities you need.

Great for families with patrolled beach directly in front on the apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I book directly through email with Sonia from Grosvenor.

At first i was apprehensive since the most of the reviews here were no so fantastic. But once i arrive on the day, the 2 receptionist greeted me and brother with the darlie smile and i was blown off what a place to arrive in. We reach at 10am in the morning was able to check in immediately.
We were given room 53 on level 13.(highest floor is 14)

Once into the 2 bedroom apartment. It was very clean, no signs of damages nor dirt on the floor.
Even the pots and pans were clean. Fully furbished apartment. No regrets of ever booking with them.

Bed in the master bedroom was good. very soft and comfortable. extra pillows and blankets are available in the cupboards.
Dryers and washing machine is available.
Clothes hanger for the wet clothing.
Balcony and whole apartment facing the beach thus you can cook, read eat sleep facing the sea and enjoy the breeze.
I had my breakfast at the balcony, enjoying the sun and sea breeze with a cup of hot coffee.

The receptionist gave good advice of tours.

Lastly, the surfside bus stop to and fro airports or picks up to theme parks are right in front of apartment

Beach markets every wed and fri. Good deals.
cavil mall and at least 3 supermarkets are nearby (Coles and woolworths)
tons of restaurant and breakfast joints less then 5mins walk.
Public bus stop less then 10mins walk from grosvenor.
An apartment which is comfy just like Home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meowfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Its a last minute booking via Agoda,we booked a 2bedroom apartment.
Upon arrival,greeted with a smile from the frontdesk receptionist. Checkin in was a breeze...very efficient. We are given room 51. But we still dont understand why we need to pay cash of Aud19 although we paid fully via Agoda booking.

In the room,area was
Spacious and there's everything we need for our 7night stay...especially the rice cooker..
Negative points: We spotted broken glass and litter under the couch due to poor housekeeping. We even need to fix the dining chair as the screws are loose.
Positive points: The seaview from the balcony is magnificent. I spent most of my morning/evening drinking up my warm coffee admiring the sunrise/sunset.
Cavill is just a 5min stroll and Beachfront Market(Wednesday/Friday) juz across the road.

Apartment is secure with surveillance Camera and although the reception is closed after 5pm. We are given a security card to access to the
Building. The management is strict but tactful.
Overall,we are happy staying there and definately stay there in future.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhammad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews