We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kupari Boutique Apartments
Reviewed August 20, 2013

As the title says, a pretty decent and spacious apartment located centrally in Surfers paradise, with all the basic amenities for the price you pay. Though the apartment has aged quite a bit, and a little rough around the edges, it was to be expected as they charge considerably lower than 4 star properties around. It was a short stroll to the beach as well. It was a shame tht we couldnt get an ocean view property, as it looked beautiful even through restricted view apartment.

The manager, Phil was quite helpful with our queries and late checkout request. All in all, it served the purpose for us, keep in mind its a budget hotel, so dont expect anything flashy. If you want to save a dollar and still be close to everything, this is the place!

Room Tip: Try to get the Ocean view apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very well managed, looked after guests very well. I recommend Kupari Boutique Apartments if your looking for a family/friend orientated atmosphere. Less then 10 minute walk to the city centre as well as local grocery store. Would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank deeannahepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights...Booked 3 units, total 6 bedrooms for 12 of us (incl 4 kids) .
Very happy, affordable, good location...huge apartment, very comfy, enjoyed the king bed ^^
Phil the owner is great...very helpful and friendly.
Will recommend this to everyone..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

my family and I stayed for 8 nights I found it very homey comfortable clean bit on the old side but very lovely we will be coming again we had 6 people staying and I found there to be lots of room . very close to everything a nice walk to caville ave .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Love staying here!!! Only about 200 meters to a patroled beach and 5 minutes to Caville Ave! So convenient especially with a large family. Phil the manager always makes us feel so welcomed and the units are comfortable, homey, clean and affordable.
Thankyou for alwyas making our stay so wonderful, especially with special needs children,..we cant wait until our next visit!!! :)

Room Tip: Room 20 has a great view! but then again all family rooms can see the surf. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyG99-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for 6 days location great for Surfers and just far enough away for peace. Walking quicker than driving.plenty of close restaurants and shops.Room (18 ) was great,plenty of room and great sea view clean no problem. phil the manager was very easy going and very helpful .Transport on door step.Doing light rail work outside but not an issue unless you let it. Car park underneath with marked space. Everything is in your room and if not phil would sort it anyway

Room Tip: Ask for sea view for now as road works on highway side, but not a major issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in 2 units, unit 17 (2 bedrooms) & 18 (one bedroom) at level 5. Total 9 pax. Facing the ocean! Fantastic view!!

Unit 17 - older apartment
Unit 18 - well maintained & great upkeep!
These apartment (from what we understand) are own by owners so upkeeping are very individual!

Phil (manager) was awesome, warmth & always willing to help!
When we arrived, he clearly gave us direction ard (though we already done our homework)..
Our dryer in unit was not working, Phil offered to help us dry & left it in our apartment... So sweet of him..
After a few days he delivered a new one to our apartment & even got the housekeeper to pack our room!


Cleanliness: Leather sofa (better then clothe sofa), clean toilet & apartment.
Apartment: comes with towel, linens, washer, dryer, dish-washer! 2 sets of towels.

Location: 15 mins walk to cavill ave where all the food & shopping are! 2 bus stops but no pt taking bus.
But if ur folks can't really walk, this will not be recommended. Great for couple, family with kids (if they willing to walk!)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Belle1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#38 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Focus Apartments
Focus Apartments
#30 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#64 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#34 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suntower Holiday Units
Suntower Holiday Units
#47 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupari Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupari Boutique Apartments

Address: Kupari Apartments 3303 Surfers Paradise Bvd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $80 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kupari Boutique Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kupari offers budget, value for money accommodation in quiet, large, well appointed older style apartments at rates cheaper than most. Kupari is just 80 metres from the ocean and a short stroll to the shopping, dining and the nightlife of central Surfers Paradise. Public transport to anywhere on the Gold Coast is available from nearby the front door. Our friendly on-site manager (Phil) can arrange all your tours, car hire or baby sitting bookings from the reception desk (fees apply for most). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kupari Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kupari Boutique Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing