We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
459
354
132
63
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
354
132
63
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallunga towerexecutive apartmentshopping centregreat locationtennis courtsdirect accesscavill avebbq areaapartment was cleanyour doorstepacross the roadrecommend staying herethe gold coastcentral locationgreat place to staystayed here for nightsgreat apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I had already booked and paid for our room before I read the reviews here for Paradise Centre. I panicked that I had just spend $500 on a dump, so emailed and then later rang the booking phone number to clarify that we would have a nice room, a water view and that our room would resemble the one featured on the website.

I got some reassurance from the staff that responded, but when I arrived at unit 1408 of Ballah tower I was pleasantly surprised and very relieved.

Our water view was fantastic. The furniture was somewhat outdated but clean and comfortable. We had a big screen LCD TV and Foxtel in the living room, toiletries in the bathroom, and a welcome pack of detergents, coffee/tea/sugar etc. in the kitchen.

The unit wasn't spotless, but apart from some marks on the walls and old marks on the bathroom grouting and silicon we were satisfied with the cleanliness. The rooms were spacious, had plenty of storage and cupboard space and room to move around. On the ground floor of the complex was an entry into the Centro shopping centre so we had instant access to a supermarket, Cavill Ave mall and restaurants.

The pool and spa that we used (there are 2 of each, one set for each tower) were great, We didn't use the BBQs, but the gym was used...it was very well equipped, the best resort gym I've ever seen.

We had to deal with the reception staff to book in, to swap over a broken kettle, to order a taxi and to return after checkout to get our car out of the car park. On one occasion the staff member was matter-of-fact, the other times they were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

As the Paradise Centre is so close to the mall, it is also very close to many nightclubs and bars. Most of the first night we were kept away with yahooing and yelling as patrons left the clubs. The next night we slept better but still encountered some noise from the street level. I would recommend ear plugs or sleeping tablets if you are a light sleeper.

All in all we were very pleased with the standard, location and customer service at Paradise Centre and we are contemplation making our stay there a regular yearly trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polypep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Our group of five stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 24th floor in the Ballah tower. The balcony views of the ocean and surrounding areas were spectacular. The location was excellent being a stone's throw from the beach, shops and the bustling Cavill Avenue. The apartment had comfortable leather couches and dining room chairs and included a large plasma TV with Foxtel. The kitchen had granite benchtops with lacquered cabinets and was well equiped. The rooms were clean and recently painted, however some furnishings and bathroom fittings were battered and worn and were in need of replacement. Some problems with non functioning lights and other minor matters were quickly rectified by the helpful staff. The exterior of the twin towers had been undergoing renovation and looked good, the pool areas were first class. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wasail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The room my partner and I got had broken lampshades, a broken couch, badly stained furniture, bright orange stains down the wall, cigarette burns in furniture and mould. The couch was actually too filthy for us to sit on and the carpet was sticky.
We were told we could not be moved to another room and that we were simply being too picky. The lampshades got replaced, someone came and glued the couch back together, and roughly wiped the walls, but I was told for several minutes how this was such an inconvenience to staff. Our room was disgusting and the complaint was not taken seriously at all.‎

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Completed the questionaire at the end of our stay which details room quality etc. When handed in and spoke to Manager was told - with a sarcastic should shrug that I should have reported it at the start of our stay. So be it! Definately not a 4 Star.

When we were checking out there were other people in reception making a complaint at the same time, they got a similar response from management.

Were told at the end of our stay that there was a $40 charge for a port - a - cot. We were not advised that we would be charged for using this item at the start of our stay. We had our own port - a - cot in our car so would have used our own. They advise you of the hidden costs at the end of your stay - not at check in so be wary.

All furniture outdated, other peoples hair in the bathroom, just generally unclean and very well worn. If management had handled out complaint with professionalism we probably would have gone back, but he pretty much was of the attitude - too bad, conversation over and left the room. I would not stay again or recommend this resort to anyone. If you are looking for 4 star service and 4 star quality this is NOT for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APGBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Hotel management charged us for carpet damage we did not cause. Given the aged decor and furnishings, the carpet damage was pre-existing but unfortunately it was not obvious to us at the time.
We urge anyone staying at this apartment to thoroughly check the condition of the room and its furnishing, and to report this to management, so the same thing doesn't happen to anyone else!
Otherwise, view was great but nightclub strip was very noisy making it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwstsrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews