We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 bedroom apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Centre Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“1 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The apartment is very clean and comfortable with all facilities provided. The venue is very good it is just above the shopping mall and 5 mins walking distance to the beach. Will definitely recommend it to my friends.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pei Ling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    280
    91
    36
    51
See reviews for
409
263
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We rented 2 units of 2 bedroom apartments and a unit of 1 bedroom apartment from 31/5/2014 - 8/6/2014. The hotel is comfortable and it is centrally located.Our room's view were magnificent and the facilities are all great. The staffs were friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again should I visit gold coast next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ainamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in the Allunga Tower. Our room was very nice and clean, we had a one bedroom apartment, cooking facilities, washing machine & dryer. The views from our balcony were awesome!! It took literally 2 minutes to walk to the beach and the same to get to Cavill Avenue. We stayed here in June and were able to make use of the outdoor swimming pool as it was heated which was amazing. It really was so warm!! The staff were all really nice and helpful. I had a problem one morning with foxtel (wasn't working) so they sent someone straight up to fix it. The only thing I thought wasn't impressed by was having to pay $6.00 for use of the tennis court each time you wanted to use it, I think that should just be included in the price of the accommodation. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in QLD!!

Room Tip: Ask for room in Allunga Tower because it is closer to the beach and also a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Absolutely amazing, we loved this place so much we are coming back next year.
Staff are fantastic, views to die for & nice big apartment.
Could not have asked for better, made our holiday staying here.
Thank you so much

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebH1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Right from finding this accommodation and being brilliantly assisted by Lauren Rigby numerous times over the past few weeks because of our special needs...to the accommodation itself...its location, its spacious rooms, the ability to cook in-house if needed, would highly recommend it to everyone....Lauren & Greg should be highly commended for their never ending attention to assisting their customers...thank and we will be back again...

Room Tip: Location, location, location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Loved the location,so close to everything.Hotel was very clean,and also had rubbish shute on each floor,saving you the trip down,especially when your on the top floors.Very secure with swipe entry and lifts.Nathan was the person we spoke to at reception and was more than helpful with any matter.Would highly recommend and definitely doing it again.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the north side are quieter"but rooms on south side are more visual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRAKOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the standard one bedroom apartment. Room was nice and clean, really great view. Perfect location, right in the middle of everything. Pool and spas are great. Only downer was the kitchen and bathroom of our apartment. Both were functional but desperately needed updating. Would stay again :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sdemmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Centre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Centre Apartments

Property: Paradise Centre Apartments
Address: 3 Hanlan St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly BreakFree)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Centre Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Surfers Paradise, just 20 metres from the beach, Paradise Centre Apartments provides the perfect location to enjoy all the fast-paced action and attractions of Queensland's Gold Coast. Accommodation is offered in two 30-storey towers overlooking Surfers Paradise Beach, conveniently located above the Paradise Centre. The spacious, self-contained One, Two and Three-Bedroom Apartments all offer stunning ocean views, fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, cable TV and large balconies. Extensive leisure facilities include two swimming pools, children's wading pools, a sundeck and lawn, spas, sauna, gymnasium, tennis courts and a golf putting green. There's also direct lift access to the below Paradise Centre with 110 speciality shops, restaurants and entertainment for the kids at Time Zone. The apartments offer so much for families and couples seeking a more relaxed itinerary, take in the panoramic views and cool sea breezes off the stunning Pacific Ocean from your own private balcony. Offering convenience and comfort at an affordable price, Paradise Centre Apartments is ideal for couples, families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Centre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Centre Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Center Hotel
Paradise Centre Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing