We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveler rating
459
352
131
63
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
352
131
63
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallunga towerexecutive apartmentshopping centregreat locationtennis courtsdirect accesscavill avebbq areayour doorstepapartment was cleanacross the roadrecommend staying herethe gold coastcentral locationgreat place to staystayed here for nightsgreat apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We travelled to Surfers Paradise with our 2 kids (10yr old and 19months old) and our friends and their 2 daughters (9 and 10). They were allocated a 2 bedroom apartment on the 6th floor (pool level). We were allocated the 2 bedroom apartment above them on the 7th floor. We were overlooking the pool and had ocean views from our balcony. However, our friends did not have a balcony with ocean views but had a courtyard. This was a little disappointing as we both had requested ocean views. We had also requested refurbished rooms and when we called a week before travelling, they had confirmed we had each been allocated the refurbished apartments. However, when we arrived, we were advised that our rooms had not been refurbished and apologised for having been told otherwise. They were very apologetic and the staff were very friendly and polite and we felt that really this was just out of their control so we would make the best of it. The staff advised us that by the end of 2012 all apartments will have been refurbished. I have to say that once we arrived in our rooms and saw that they were clean large rooms we felt better about the place. I think I had read so many bad reviews about this place that I was ready for anything. Having said that, we were very impressed with our apartment. Very spacious, beds were extremely comfortable, kitchen large enough and living area very large. As we were also over looking the pool and ocean, the view was magnificent! We stayed there 7 nights and towards the end of our stay we weren't ready to leave and wished we could have booked more days. The apartments had air-conditioning which was a bonus as we had some hot days in September. The kids enjoyed the pools, and also Timezone as well as our trips to the Theme Parks. All in all we loved our stay and will definitely be back next year. I have to say that although our rooms were not refurbished, that they were still very comfortable and the furniture was not that bad at all. Also, you cannot beat the location. This is in the heart of Surfers.

Room Tip: Ask for air conditioned rooms ( we were told that not all apartments have these). We asked for Pat's Mates rates and received such a great deal and am hoping they have the same deal next year.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the resort. We are heartened that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and are looking to return next year. We are continuing with the refurbishment program and are endeavouring to have a large portion of the apartments completed this time next year. We do try to fill all request, however, during the busy school holiday period it becomes little more difficult. I am glad your children enjoyed the facilities and Timezone on level 4. The pictures looked great from the lower level also.
Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I Read some of the reviews below and was quite nervous, But after spending 4 Nights here in the first week of September I am glad I booked here. Great views, awesome room and so modern ( our apartment 1503 must have been recently refurbished ) the staff were friendly the kitchen utensils all clean and plenty of them. I was expecting noise from the street below but wasn't too bad, we have a 2 year old, he slept through so I was happy! The pool area was great, right above the centro shopping centre and right across from the beach, we loved this place and will be back! Thanks!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kahl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the resort. The refurbishment process is well under way, and we are very encouraged that you enjoyed staying in a newly renovated apartment. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to your return visit.

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at Paradise Centre Apartments for 10 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment in the Ballah tower on the 25th floor.
After reading some of the other reviews we were a little concerned about what we would find on arrival, but found the room was spacious and clean, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
The location of these apartment is perfect, we had an excellent view of the beach and Cavill Ave and anytime that we spent at the apartment was out on the balcony, the noise from below once inside the apartment was minimal and caused no problems whatsoever. The gardens are very well maintained and the heated pool was great. The only thing that needs attention is the outdoor furniture it could do with replacing other than that everything about these apartments was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thank you taking the time to provide feedback on the resort. I noticed the photos attached of the beautiful view from your balcony. We are very encouraged by your words on the location and the general appearance of the apartment. We will take on board your comment about the balcony furniture. We look forward to your return to Paradise Centre in the future.

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Had an awesome time at the paradise centre apartments. The staff where very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check in early as the room was ready. The room was hectic really flash. I honestly wanted to stay in the motel the whole time :P .. The best thing was it was right in the heart of surfers and you got free parking with ur stay. i was really impressed and would recommend you to stay there that is if they are not fully booked of how good the service is .

Room Tip: ask for the newly furbished rooms ..
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the resort. The team at Paradise Centre Apartments are very happy you enjoyed your stay. The refurbished rooms the resort are working through have obviously had a big impact. The positive feedback we are getting is excellent. It is heartening that the staff were friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our family had stayed at the Ballah tower on a previous trip some years ago. After our most recent stay, our previous positive memories have been replaced with memories of dirty floors, filthy bathrooms and cold air from our broken window (only to name a few problems).
Upon arrival we discovered that the window of the master bedroom could not close. This was obviously a pre-exiting issue as there was tape around the window. Despite paying for a three bedroom apartment, some of us had to sleep in the lounge that night as the window could not be fixed that night.
When I informed the staff of the problem and requested another room, I was advised that there were none available for the duration of our stay. It was only when I contacted Reception again and pointed out that there website was still advertising three bedroom apartments for the duration of our stay was the possibility of changing apartments considered. Eventually our window was fixed but at no stage did we get offered a partial refund for the one night where we could only use two bedrooms as opposed to three.
The apartment was filthy! Within 10 minutes of having our shoes off, our feet were black. The children found cigarette stubbs in the cupboard, and to my disgust I felt something sticky when I opened the tap - toothpaste was stuck to the bottom of the bathroom tap. There were also marks of other things in the bathroom.
Despite asking for the apartment to be re-cleaned, the toothpaste was still not removed and the cleaning staff had to ask us where the cigarette stubbs were as they could not find them (clearly they were not doing a good job at cleaning). Even a second time round they could not clean the apartment properly. My family ended up buying cleaning material and cleaned the apartment ourselves – At least one benefit was that we were close to Woolworths so we didn’t have to carry all of our cleaning material far.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angela2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavin_wishnowski, General Manager at Paradise Centre Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the resort. I have made a note of the maintenance and cleaning issues experience during your stay. Issues such as mentioned will be addressed with the team. We have high expectations and find this disappointing. A refocus with training will be carried out. to ensure high standards are constantly met.

Gavin Wishnowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews