We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Versace, but top value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Condor Ocean View Apartments
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the Versace, but top value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is now the third Christmas/New years in a row our family has stayed at Condor, I must say we are most impressed to see some changes taking place now that it's under new management! Over the past few years we've had a couple of problems with our room and facilities, this year everything fixed!!

Thanks guys keep up the Good Work, will defiantly see you next year!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clappis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H, General Manager at Condor Ocean View Apartments, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT!

Hi Clappis10,

Thank you so much for your positive review and I sincerely apologise that no one has responded up to now.
We are so glad that you could see the positive changes happening here at Condor and I bet you’ll agree the indoor pool now looks fantastic!
We truly look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the near future.

Thanks again

Kindest Regards
Peter Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    4
    3
    11
See reviews for
27
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Bear with this comment, started bad and ended good..Starting the trip of on the 9th floor we walked in and were shocked at how dirty the place was and how old everything was. We had to go out and buy our own cleaning products to clean the place. That night we came across a number of cockroaches which was disgusting and we were ready to leave the next morning and decided to we management.

After talking to Peter the new manager he was exceptional and served us amazingly, he upgraded up to the 23rd floor and offered to ensure the place was clean to his standard before we went in with the cleaners. Place looked great and furthermore offered us a full refund on our first night. He treated us perfect and with respect, we were surprised and felt valued.

I would suggest all rooms are at the basic level that level 23rd was, besides old tvs, and appliances it was a good basic room. With respect to Peter he told us he took over in December of the apartments and we commend him with the way he treated us and I would suggest in the future the place is going to be much better.

Overall it was a good finish to a bad start

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andynz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H, General Manager at Condor Ocean View Apartments, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT!

Hi Andynz79,

Thank you so much for posting this review, and outlining the situation with honesty. I was generally gutted that you did not enjoy your first night here at Condor, and of course wanted to do everything possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Refunding your first night was not even a question in my eyes.
Since your stay we have put a lot of new policies and procedure in place to make sure that this NEVER happens again which I think shows in our later reviews.
All of our apartments are now constantly being updated to keep them better maintained and as comfortable as possible for our valued guests.
I really hope that you return to Condor again in the future, and we can show you just far we have come.

Kindest Regards
Peter Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at condor this week after moving from another hotel who couldn't extend our stay.
This place has the sweetest views over the water.
New manager there was super friendly and very helpful.
The apartment was well cleaned.
Pool was ok.
Handy location.
Value for money.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macattack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H, General Manager at Condor Ocean View Apartments, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT!

Hi Macattack2014,

Thank you so much for posting the first review under our new management. We apologise that no one has responded up to now.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the views and found our service “super friendly” and “very helpful” this is what we strive to achieve for all of our guests, as we feel that when you’re on holiday you deserve the best possible service.
We agree that we are “value for money” boasting 2 swimming pools a sauna, tennis court over the river and breathtaking views of the gold coast.
Thank you so much for taking time of your day to write a positive review.

Kindest Regards
Peter Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartm...
#3 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budds Beach Apartments
Budds Beach Apartments
#101 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#70 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
#37 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#82 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condor Ocean View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Ocean View Apartments

Property: Condor Ocean View Apartments
Address: Condor Apartments 2 Riverview Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Condor Ocean View Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condor Ocean View Apartments is certainly a well known landmark situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Only a short stroll to brilliant white patrolled beaches and the shopping heart of Surfers Paradise. Condor Apartments is a true Gold Coast accommodation landmark. This high-rise building is just metres from beaches, nightlife and the absolute centre of Surfers Paradise and offers you the best of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Condor Ocean View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condor Ocean View Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Condor Ocean View Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing