We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Customer Service!!”
Review of The Breakers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breakers
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb Customer Service!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife, daughter and I arrived at this wonderful place late in the evening of February 19th, after being told we had no room at another resort in spite of a confirmed reservation. Needless to say,
we were tired, angry, and frustrated from our experience at this other resort, but immediately we were put at ease by the outstanding customer service displayed by Lyn, the owner and manager of this beachfront paradise. In spite of her being woken up unexpectedly, she greeted us with a smile, and showed us to our beautiful 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the ocean, and even provided us with a bottle of wine from her own fridge to help us relax and calm down after spending a few hours literally on the street trying to find an accomodation. Our stay at this resort more than compensated for that horrible experience, and much of it is due to the wonderful reception and service we received from Lyn throughout our 3 night stay at the Breakers.
The apartment itself is very clean, massive in size, exceptionally furnished, and the LOCATION, well it just cannot be beat. It is truly beachfront, and close enough to all your shopping needs for groceries etc, and a wide array of excellent restaurants. Breakers even provides some generous coupons for these restaurants, which was an added unexpected bonus. In hindsight, we were truly fortunate to have stayed at this resort, and would not hesitate to recommed this to anyone looking for accomodations in this area, and this will be first on our list the next time we are back in Surfers Paradise. Thanks again Lyn for a truly memorable stay at your apartment resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Wow! You're finally home - hope you enjoyed our country as much as our fabulous property! Appreciate very much your sentiments and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I guess sometimes things don't go just right but when the dust settles we can all enjoy. Look forward to seeing you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    87
    8
    9
    1
See reviews for
144
81
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

1.Lovely front desk staff who entertained our every request ( from places of interest, booking of buses and ever generous with her smile)

2. Lovely Ocean view. when i wake up in the morning, i would be faced with the glorious sunrise and the sight of the ocean waves. At night, it does get really breezy and cold though but still I loved it.

3. Apartment is quite spacious. Good for 4 people.

4. Location is good. In e middle of broadbeach and has some amenities nearby..although the distance to the heart of surfers paradise is a good 20 mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagleinsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
I have to agree, our location is pretty good - the beach does not get any closer - straight out the gate onto the sand - thanks so much for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

What a sensational place to stay, wish we could have stayed longer. We had amazing beach views, an awesome apartment that was spacious and clean, sensational pool and Lyn was so helpful and friendly. The location of The Breakers was within walking distance to great eating places and shopping, and the walk along the beach was magic. We endured the wildest weather but this did not dampen our stay in the least. We will be returning and will be recommending to everyone.

Room Tip: Pay the few dollars extra for a Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjbarnes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and so glad you did enjoy your time with us, albeit shocking weather. Hopefully when you do come back next time we can turn on some wonderful weather for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the Breakers and we'll definitely go back. Fantastic location with absolute beach frontage and a life-saving station right outside. The view along the beach and out to sea is stunning. The apartments are clean, spacious and comnfortable. We had 2-bedrooms and two bathrooms for us and the kids. Nice neat little kitchen meant we saved on meals and cable TV kept the kids busy. The pool is small but pleasant and it's an easy walk along the beach to either Surfers or Broadbeach, but far enough away from the main strip to be fairly quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipper666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review and so glad you did enjoy your stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few weeks ago, the apartment was lovely (especially if you get one with beach views). It's an enjoyable 15-20 minute walk along the beach to get to the main part of surfers (a little quicker if you walk along the road). My only complaint is "complimentary internet" listed in the booking isn't really complimentary, its in the region of $10, $20 for an hour (can't quite remember), which I thought was a little cheeky!Either way, would stay again and recommend to friends.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WHGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
So glad you did enjoy your stay with us. I would like to clarify one thing though - the internet is complimentary - I think what you have done is tried to log on and seen that it requests you to accept a charge, however, this charge is credited back to you from the front office. I am so sorry for your inconvenience with that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Apartment 43, which was beautifully presented, clean and well equipped, and above all offered superb north easterly beach views (towards Surfers Paradise). We loved the twin king bed, and waking to the ocean views to start each day. Stepping out the back gate directly on to the beach for our daily walk along the beach that takes us to both Surfers and Broadbeach eateries is a real joy! Will book the same apartment again next year!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeddyBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
It is wonderful to hear that you not only enjoyed our fabulous location but also the apartment that you stayed in. As you know all the apartments are individually owned and the owner of this particular apartment is very conscious of providing a lovely environment for guests and so deserves wonderful comments like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beachfront haven again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Staying at "The Breakers" on December 2012.

Been email to "The Breakers" Lyn was the one who answer all my question.
She is very helpful and very patient. It was nice knowing her.

The apartment was GOOD! The beach view was very nice too! It is also because we were given a high level apartment. If i ever have a chance to come back again, i would choose to stay back. And would recommend to my friends!

Thumbs up!!! ^-^

Min

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88Min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breakers7, Manager at The Breakers, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for your kind words - we are always here to assist where/when we can and it will be a pleasure to see you again when you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,808 reviews
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Property: The Breakers
Address: 60 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Breakers 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breakers - This classic beachfront high-rise on the golden sands of Australia’s Gold Coast is perfectly positioned between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach.Five minutes north, and you’re in downtown Cavill Avenue soaking up the atmosphere of surf city. Five minutes south, and you’re in Broadbeach with it’s many great cafes and restaurants, home of Jupiters Casino, the international Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and the shop till you drop Pacific Fair. No matter what time of the year, it always feels like summertime hereThe Breakers has a range of holiday apartments to suit all budgets and sizes.There’s the spacious one and two bedroom apartments all enjoying great ocean and hinterland views from their balconies, the 3 level beachfront cabanas in front of the main tower looking directly over the beach or the fully-renovated 4 bedroom penthouse – great for the extended family. Facing east, the magnificent tiled pool catches almost all-day sun and looks out over the fabulous beachfront BBQ terrace.All apartments at The Breakers have Foxtel cable TV and for those who need to work or just browse the internet there is Free Wifi. The friendly on site Management team take great pride in The Breakers to make your holiday enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
Breakers Surfers Paradise
Breakers Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Breakers Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing