We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
President Holiday Apartments
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed there on and off for 3 years for long periods,perfect location,very tidy and well maintained with very helpful managers,walking distance to everything and a great price,you cant go wrong..:-)ocean views from nearly every room.A great place for all occasions,exspeacially Christmas,easter,schoolies,600 races,sporting events,ironman etc.And the best surfclub around is just down the road(northcliff)

Room Tip: street noise is much less from floor 5 up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    14
    14
    29
See reviews for
51
22
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Pines, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at the President for my 40th Birthday weekend and had a BBQ near the pool with some family and friends. The Managers were very accommodating and happy to help.

This place is situated right on the beach and an easy walk to Cav Av. It's a great spot to base yourself for a casual and relaxing break without spending a fortune on accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights and was very impressed. This hotel has it for location, right on the beach in the heart of surfers, just a 800m walk to cavil avenue with all the amenities you could want. The size and aspect of the one bedroom standard apartment on the 10th floor I stayed in was great with lovely ocean views to the north. The only niggle I had with the room was that it was not 100% clean with slightly dirty floor and traces of sand on both the lounge and in the sheets. Aside to this the gardens were very well maintained and the pool warm and inviting. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone looking for well priced accommodation in Surfers.

Room Tip: I recommend paying the extra $20 per night for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

excellent location. we stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse and were disappointed by how outdated it was, washing machine didn't work, NO air conditioning! everything was old and needed an update. very basic place for a "penthouse" however it was a good party place. the reception manager was hopeless, very unhelpful and always unprofessional. only supplied us with two toilet rolls and not enough towels. had to pay for extra and for dish powder... would not pay to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittanyw9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Cigarette butts in the grounds everywhere thrown by tenants. Not cleaned up for days. Pool pretty unclean and no one ever at reception. Curtains ripped in our apartment. And cupboards dirty.... Not well maintained at all. Stayed in penthouse on top floor and it was so dated I felt like is stepped back into the early 80s. Carpets Worn and bed covers dirty. I had to clean the kitchen before I used anything. Loved being able to walk onto the beach and into town. So close by but staying in this unit wasn't nice. The managers dont seem to have it together and aren't overly friendly. You dont often see them. They should be keeping the place clean and nice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkarafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Brilliant location. 5 minutes walk to surfers restaurants etc. Right on surfers beach. Incredible spot. However pool and surrounds not overly clean. I only saw manager clean pool once during our stay. Unit not spotless. I needed to give it a clean when we first arrived. Building Looking a tad old. Floor carpets dirty near lifts. I think the building needs a big once over clean. We used to come here years ago and the building was maintained much better. I think the current management need a shake up. The building is location location location though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We booked a Standard 2-bedroom apartment for our 3 nights stay in Surfers Paradise for the reason that it was located on the beachfront and very near to Cavill Ave. We arrived earlier than the check-in time but were given our room immediately.

The plus points: Secure car park was available at the basement of the building. I had wrote in to request for an apartment with the bedroom facing the sea and was given one. The beds had clean sheets. The ocean views from our bedrooms and balcony were fantastic. We watched the sunrise from our bed. Beach is also accessible from the back gate with water points to wash our bodies and feet before we come back in. A nicely heated swimming pool is also welcoming after the time spent at the beach where the water is cold even in summer.

The minus: Apartment was not very clean overall. I found food stains on the coffee table, so did a wipedown all over just after I checked in. Curtains were falling off, the shower door handle is broken so could not close it properly. The washing machine is pretty dirty.

Overall, I would still recommend it for the great location and facilities it provide.

Room Tip: Try booking a superior (renovated) apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephyyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#72 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#44 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
#11 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zenith Apartments
Zenith Apartments
#31 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berkeley on the Beach
Berkeley on the Beach
#15 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#49 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Holiday Apartments

Property: President Holiday Apartments
Address: 29 Northcliffe Tce, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — President Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
President Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing