We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return customer, excellent”
Review of Marriner Views

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriner Views
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

2nd time we have stayed great apartment great location huge balconys , lovely pool and spa only downside we have to go home !!! Easy 10-15 walk to cavil mall via beach or road .................Will stay here again when we return to the gold coast

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveb2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your return visit so much. We hope that next time will be even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We recently stayed 9 nights there. The managers couldn't have been more helpful. Apartments were very spacious and clean. This is the 3rd apartment we have had in the area over the last 3 years and this is the only one that we are very happy to return to next year. One point when booking - ask for one with a separate balcony. I can definitely recommend the units and if you play bridge, the Gold Coast Bridge Club is just a short walk away.

Room Tip: We preferred the B apartments for the view and the sun. As mentioned before - a separate balcony is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thanks for this great feedback. Since taking over in early 2011 we have worked hard to present the units as the building location and unit layout deserves. We look forward to seeing you agan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We have just returned from a one week stay at the Marriner Views in apartment 20B. First of all the apartments are HUGE! Our apartment was spotlessly clean as were all common areas in the building. The view from this apartment was just superb with fantastic views from every room, from extensive sea views all along the coast to uninterrupted hinterland and city views. The balconies at the Marriner Views are huge. Our particular balcony was partially converted to a relaxing, glass walled, casual sitting area off the main room but we still had the remainder of the balcony off this sitting area, so we could sit outside if we wanted to. The weather, while we were there, was very windy so we were grateful to be able to have the views but be out of the elements. The main bedroom has an ensuite. The second bedroom also has a large balcony, again with extensive sea and hinterland views. The laundry room was well equipped with modern appliances. There were large flat screen tv's in the main room and bedroom. The room was very quiet at all times, there are only 2 units per floor with no adjoining walls. There was some traffic noise but not bothersome at all, as the main thing you can hear is the sea which is only a matter of a couple of minutes walk away from the Marriner Views. The beach by the Marriner Views is much less crowded than the beach in the centre of Surfers Paradise. The location is perfect as it's only a 15-20 minute walk into Surfers Paradise or a 20-25 minute walk into the more up-market Broadbeach.

There is a pool, gym, tennis court, spa, sauna, cabana/barbecue area and secure underground parking. There is also a meeting area adjacent to the reception. The pool area is relaxing and pleasantly landscaped.

All the apartments at the Marriner Views are privately owned and most have been renovated and I believe all rooms are required to meet certain standards before they are allowed to enter the holiday rental pool.

My partner and I are from England but live in Brisbane and whenever we holiday on the Gold Coast we always choose the Marriner Views for the spectacular views, location, apartment size, quietness and value for money. We have stayed in many of the apartments in this building over 20 years and have always been happy with our choice. Obviously, the higher floors have the best views but even lower floors have great views. We did stay once in apartment 2A and although views weren't as spectacular as the higher floors, we could still see and hear the sea. Again, 2A had a balcony converted into a pleasant, relaxing sun room.

Although it is an older style building (built in the 1980's), it has always been kept in exceptionally good order. For instance the reception area and all of the common internal areas in the lobby, including the sauna, have recently been completely renovated and refurbished.

The A and B apartments have slightly differing layouts. The A apartments have a balcony off the kitchen instead of the second bedroom.

The apartment managers, Bernie and Margaret are very helpful and conscientious regarding the comfort and needs of guests.

VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor which has been modernised and renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Biljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for this review. The new owners of this unit have worked with us to present the unit nicely and are very pleased with the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We booked in here at the last minute as our other accomodation was disgraceful. We were pleasantly suprised at the size of the apartments and the balcony and view was incredible.

The apartments are older and could do with a minor facelift and window clean, but overall (apart from one or 2 light bulbs which we didnt ask to be fiexed as it didnt bother us) they suited us and another couple we were travelling with perfectly. The kitchen is large and easy to cook in, the laundry was well utilised and it is a very secure complex. I think they are all individually owned so I guess it depends on which apartment you get, we were on level 5.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovegelato82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Fantastic apartment, great view of beach and river system. Balconies biggest have ever seen.
Great pool great spa. Wished we could have stayed longer than the week.
No complaints would stay again, and have already recommended to friends and family

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveb2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Should have known from the first phone call and how pushy they were on the phone, didn't want to answer questions just take a booking. Never emailed confirmation.
Here's a brief list of my gripes.
Portacot prices are different to web site's and compendium.
Advertised price was agreed and when we arrived it was $250.00 more than the agreed night price.(if we were sent our booking confirmation we would have had proof - but I'm guessing that's the scam)
Ceiling fans dont work - sorry I should say they do, when they feel like it - they start and stop as they please - no joke !
Band-aids, tampon wrappers and dirt and dust under all 3 beds. Took photos as proof.
Splatter and spill stains on most of the kitchen cupboards and fridge. Didn't use there cutlery as it wasn't washed properly. Turned the dishwasher on and it made a horrible gurgling sound, gave up on that.
Light bulbs blown in all but 3 lights.
Clock battery didn't work - lucky we wear a watch. (minor but including it)
3 remotes on TV table. 1 for the TV- that worked and 2 extra. 1 didn't match the DVD/Video and it didn't turn on anyway ! 1 extra for what ?
Overall not impressed, the place needs a good clean as a start including the balcony. Has it ever been moped ? I dont think so.
OH and to top it of the spit on the lift was disgusting - told the manager every day and nothing happened. Still there when we left.
Guest book in room is full of gripes lately so maybe its just the last 6 months this place has gone down hill. I'm not sure but i wont try it again.
PLEASE BEWARE OF THIS PLACE I"M NOT EXAGERATING

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bexute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Please note that we took over management of this complex in March 2011. Our goal is to service and present these fantastically spacious and well-positioned apartments to a standard worthy of the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed 3 nights here recently. I booked the apartment directly with the manager and his assurance that we would have a view was realised. These apartments are not as new as some and consequently are extremely spacious in the living and kitchen areas with a large sized patio. We had two bathrooms and a separate laundry and two bedrooms for $120.00 AUD per night, with underground parking. These would be great for families or couples looking to share. There was a fair sized pool and the child's pool was undergoing some work. The sauna and plunge pool were great. The only disappointment was that the spa pool was not full and, given the time of year, we had planned to enjoy a warm soak at the end of the day. Overall we thought these apartments were great value for money and would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriner Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriner Views

Address: 7 Fern St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $149 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriner Views 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriner Views is located 100 metres from the beach. We are centrally located between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. There is a short walk to the tram and plenty of local restaurants. Our building boasts many amenities to keep guest occupied. We have an outdoor, heated pool, hot tub, steam room, full sized tennis court, and a gym. There is a beautiful BBQ cabana located in the garden for your convenience. Each spacious apartment contains 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a full sized kitchen and separate laundry. The views from the balconies are astounding. Marriner Views is the perfect destination for your holiday to the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriner Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriner Views Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing