We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Fantastic People”
Review of Paros on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paros on the Beach
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay in this wonderful complex. Unfortunately the weather was not the greatist but the fantastic and cheerful staff made up for this.
We accompanied 14 children suffering diverse illnessess and that in it self is a challange, sometime their excitement at being on holiday was quite audible but this did not worry the staff, their comments were " they are just excited to be on holiday".
The close proximity to the beach was a bonus, great pool and BBQ area, fantastic rooms,and just a hop step and a jump from either Broardbeach or Surfers.

We will certainly be staying again, many thanks Carol, Anne and Marisa for making our stay a memorable one.

Koru Care Southland ( NZ)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 707kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Paros on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 92 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at Paros on the Beach for 3 nights just after Christmas. We stayed in unit 5, which is in the block right on the beach. The positioning of the unit was fabulous - you can't get closer to the beach. It was a fantastic view from the living area of the unit.

Although the buildings are an older style, our unit had been completely renovated fairly recently, and was basically new inside. It had a great kitchen, big living area with dining table, as well as couches/tv, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a laundry.

The layout of the unit was a bit unusual, with the living areas right on the beach, then you go up some stairs and down a corridor to get to the bedrooms/bathrooms. The master bedroom was very big, and the kids bedroom had two double bunks in it. The unit had a big fridge, oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher, air-conditioning, two tv's and cable channels.

The best part of this unit was its position - you just go down a small path and you are on the beach - there is a patrolled area only about 100m away.

The complex has a tennis court and a pool, so there is plenty to do if you're staying there for a week.

The only minor downsides are that the place isn't very stroller friendly if you have small kids, as there are lots of stairs, and its a bit of a walk from the carpark to the beachfront block.

Overall, Paros on the Beach was a terrific place to stay, and good value. It would be hard to find a better placed unit on the Gold Coast, we'll happily go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricardofusball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed from boxing day for three nights and included in our family was my elderly father. At 91 he was wishing for a holiday at the beach and this proved to be the perfect location. He is not steady on his feet and by staying at Paros he was able to get to the pool area and the beach without us having to drive. The accommodation was spacious enough and we were impressed with the assistance from the office.

Room Tip: If you require more than 2 bedrooms plan well in advance.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surpised by Paros on the Beach. We stayed in Unit 1, which is enormous. Enough space for family of 6. It was clean and modern, well decorated and had everything we needed for a weeks stay. The complex is well managed and maintained. The unit we were in is literally on the beach, two steps across the grass and you are on the sand. The location is great, about 1/2 way between Surfers and Broadbeach.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful. They stored our bags on our last day as we were flying out late and offered us access to the games room in the apartment block next door while we waited for our transport back to the airport.
Highly recommended, would stay again.

Room Tip: Unit 1 really does have the best position in the complex.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here between Christmas & New Year. The busiest week of the year. I think we rented the last two bedroom unit available, a garden view unit. Unit 13.
We booked to stay at the Coast only 3 weeks earlier. This was the last decently positioned on the Coast without paying $3500 for the week. It was $1621 for the week and we got what we paid for.
Our unit was next to the pool (sometimes with noisy children). We didn't have air-con. We didn't gave any glimpse of an ocean and we couldn't even hear the waves roll-in. We did hear the industrial bin collection hear our window every morning at 4am.
But if I wanted all of that it would have cost us The Ritz price.
We got a clean, tidy and adequately furnished unit with direct beach access. The staff were extremely friendly and every morning they were hosing pathways, cleaning buildings, pruning plants... All with a song and a smile. Our toilet required repair and a lamp. They were fixed in a very timely manner.
We would stay here again.
As I said you are not paying The Ritz price. so please don't expect it.
You are paying for direct beach access.
By the way I think unit 13 is probably the only one that doesn't have any beach glimpse or sound

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cta1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review here. We aim to provide clean, comfortable, family-style accommodation right on the beach and at a reasonable price, and to ensure that all our guests receive friendly, timely service while staying with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you'll consider Paros on the Beach as your holiday destination when next you are on the Coast.

Kind Regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Checked in here for 4 nights and first impression? A Big NO NO!! No air condition which is a terrible thing for us, drinking glass are filthy and disgusting, bed side table are covered with dust, haven't even dusted by the cleaner. Can't even sleep though the room was nice and clean. Parking in bay 21 are hell as hard to get your car in. Should have stayed in next door the penthouse. It is still worth it to stay in a elegant and prestigous hotels around, even if you're on budget don't ever stay here. Your money is more valuable to check in on a nearby hotels. THEY won't even give you a spare key as stated on their instruction paper given from the safe. My advice is NOT TO CHECK IN HERE!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TauGammaPhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please allow me to respond to the issues you have raised. None of our apartments are air conditioned, and we don't advertise any of our apartments as being air conditioned. There is unfortunately nothing we can do in this case.

We check all of our apartments before a guest arrives, and do our best to ensure the apartment is in the best possible shape so that our guests can enjoy their holidays. If something is wrong, however, we encourage all our guests to report these problems to our receptionist, and we fix them straight away. In this case, we have no record of you making any complaints regarding your apartment, which is unfortunate as had we known about the problems, we would have fixed them straight away.

Unfortunately we cannot control the ease with which a guest can park in their allocated car park, but again, if guests are experiencing difficulties, we encourage them to see us at reception. We have 4 guest car parks available in our basement, and may have had other car parks available that you could have parked in. Again, we have no record of any complaints made regarding car parking.

With regards to the spare key, all of our after-hours arrivals are provided with one key when they arrive, and the second key when they register with us. Our records show that you registered with us the next day, and were offered a second key to your apartment, which you did not take. You were also able to request the second key at any point during your stay after registration, which you did not.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we apologise for being unable to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Kind Regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

One night stay and it was already too much. Rooms are ok...however service very poor. We got the following:

- booked online with request to be contacted regarding early check in. Two days later no call, so follow up required twice. With still no certain confirmation.
- arrived at hotel at 12.30 and buzzed reception but was not allowed in gate to even wait till check in and was advised to come back till 2.
-after hours reception was from midday onwards but check in not until two. We stayed at a two bedder apartment only given one key at deposit box. Called after hours reception to have another key since there was five of us staying at a two bedder apartment. Was advised by "Kate" that because we checked in after hours (12.30 pm) we were not entitled to another key and was told that we could get another key at 8.30 (useless since we check out the next day at 10).
-NO CARE SERVICE, USELESS, JUST PLAIN HOPELESS.

Room Tip: Don't even bother you won't get service over the weekend unless before 12.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank IVR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you'd hoped. Allow me to respond to some of the issues you have raised here.

With regards to early check-ins, they are provided at request only, and at the discretion of management based on whether the apartment was occupied on the day you arrived, and whether the apartment would be clean by the time the guest wanted to check in. Guests who contact us about these are requested to contact us closer to their arrival date, as it's easier to give a definitive answer closer to the date.

In the case of the weekend that you stayed with us, no early check-ins were provided due to the high number of guest check-outs/check-ins that had to be completed on those days. Guests that contacted us to request an early check-in were informed as such, and were offered the chance to place their cars in our basement and complete the check-in procedure prior to entering their rooms at 2pm (our normal check-in time). They were offered this opportunity if they arrived before our reception closed.

With regards to keys, guests who arrive after-hours are provided with one key at the time they arrive, and one key when they register with us.


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're sorry that we were unable to make your stay as enjoyable as possible for you.

Kind Regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#121 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apartments
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apar...
#66 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriner Views
Marriner Views
#71 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breakers North
Breakers North
#52 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#26 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
#69 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros on the Beach

Address: Paros on the Beach 26 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $106 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the beach at Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Paros on the Beach provides spacious Mediterranean-style 2 and 3 bedroom family holiday accommodation. Choose between absolute beachfront apartments with private balconies overlooking the sand and sea, or Garden Apartments facing north, and overlooking the pool. Whatever you choose, you will find our apartments are clean, comfortable, spacious and ideal for families. As we are located on the beach halfway between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, you will find a 12 minute stroll in either direction will bring you to a world of shopping, dining and entertaining. Guest facilities include a full size tennis court, heated outdoor pool and spa, free gas BBQ's and a kiddies wading pool. Paros on the Beach Gold Coast Beachfront Accommodation is designed with the perfect family holiday in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Paros on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros On The Beach Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing