We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMPLETELY Disappointed!”
Review of Paros on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paros on the Beach
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Checked in here for 4 nights and first impression? A Big NO NO!! No air condition which is a terrible thing for us, drinking glass are filthy and disgusting, bed side table are covered with dust, haven't even dusted by the cleaner. Can't even sleep though the room was nice and clean. Parking in bay 21 are hell as hard to get your car in. Should have stayed in next door the penthouse. It is still worth it to stay in a elegant and prestigous hotels around, even if you're on budget don't ever stay here. Your money is more valuable to check in on a nearby hotels. THEY won't even give you a spare key as stated on their instruction paper given from the safe. My advice is NOT TO CHECK IN HERE!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TauGammaPhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please allow me to respond to the issues you have raised. None of our apartments are air conditioned, and we don't advertise any of our apartments as being air conditioned. There is unfortunately nothing we can do in this case.

We check all of our apartments before a guest arrives, and do our best to ensure the apartment is in the best possible shape so that our guests can enjoy their holidays. If something is wrong, however, we encourage all our guests to report these problems to our receptionist, and we fix them straight away. In this case, we have no record of you making any complaints regarding your apartment, which is unfortunate as had we known about the problems, we would have fixed them straight away.

Unfortunately we cannot control the ease with which a guest can park in their allocated car park, but again, if guests are experiencing difficulties, we encourage them to see us at reception. We have 4 guest car parks available in our basement, and may have had other car parks available that you could have parked in. Again, we have no record of any complaints made regarding car parking.

With regards to the spare key, all of our after-hours arrivals are provided with one key when they arrive, and the second key when they register with us. Our records show that you registered with us the next day, and were offered a second key to your apartment, which you did not take. You were also able to request the second key at any point during your stay after registration, which you did not.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we apologise for being unable to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Kind Regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Paros on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 92 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

One night stay and it was already too much. Rooms are ok...however service very poor. We got the following:

- booked online with request to be contacted regarding early check in. Two days later no call, so follow up required twice. With still no certain confirmation.
- arrived at hotel at 12.30 and buzzed reception but was not allowed in gate to even wait till check in and was advised to come back till 2.
-after hours reception was from midday onwards but check in not until two. We stayed at a two bedder apartment only given one key at deposit box. Called after hours reception to have another key since there was five of us staying at a two bedder apartment. Was advised by "Kate" that because we checked in after hours (12.30 pm) we were not entitled to another key and was told that we could get another key at 8.30 (useless since we check out the next day at 10).
-NO CARE SERVICE, USELESS, JUST PLAIN HOPELESS.

Room Tip: Don't even bother you won't get service over the weekend unless before 12.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank IVR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Manager at Paros on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry that your stay wasn't as enjoyable as you'd hoped. Allow me to respond to some of the issues you have raised here.

With regards to early check-ins, they are provided at request only, and at the discretion of management based on whether the apartment was occupied on the day you arrived, and whether the apartment would be clean by the time the guest wanted to check in. Guests who contact us about these are requested to contact us closer to their arrival date, as it's easier to give a definitive answer closer to the date.

In the case of the weekend that you stayed with us, no early check-ins were provided due to the high number of guest check-outs/check-ins that had to be completed on those days. Guests that contacted us to request an early check-in were informed as such, and were offered the chance to place their cars in our basement and complete the check-in procedure prior to entering their rooms at 2pm (our normal check-in time). They were offered this opportunity if they arrived before our reception closed.

With regards to keys, guests who arrive after-hours are provided with one key at the time they arrive, and one key when they register with us.


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're sorry that we were unable to make your stay as enjoyable as possible for you.

Kind Regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for a few days even though we live in brisbane

needed a break from the world

Styaed in unit 25 and was very impressed
The room wasn't on the beachfront which was good as it is always too windy but was overlooking the pool and still had great view of the sea

It had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms a bit ofover kill for us 2 but is very nice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A year later we returned to stay at Paros on the Beach. We stayed in the same apartment as the previous year. As we stepped into the Apartment it was just as great as we remembered it was a year ago. The windows were lovely and clean, so we could see the gorgeous view of the sand and sea. The grandchildren loved being a hop skip and jump from the beach. The buckets and spades they supplied in the apartment went down a treat, was great to just grab on the1st morning and head to the beach.

The staff are great and made us feel more like friends, they remembered us and were happy to help in any way.

There was a little rust on the lamp, but that only made me realise what effect the sea has on beach front properties, how rough the elements of nature can be on dwellings and its interior.

I will definitely stay at Paros on the Beach, when i return to the Gold Coast. .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The location is fantastic. The apartments are spacious esp. the living room.. This place is good for a short vacation. Yes we did notice a few blips here and there, but overall it was a good stay.. not bad..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel_Ajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband, myself and our 2 kids have just come home from a family holiday. We stayed at Paros on the beach for 10 night and it was great. It is clean and tidy and has great apartments. We have stayed there for the last 5 years and have had no problems with anything. We have had other family members stay there and they have just book in again for next year. It is in a great spot and close to the beach and a short walk to the shops. We will be staying there again next year because the places is great and the staff are very helpful. When we were there we spoke the a couple that said that they have been staying there for the past 15 years, so that should be saying something about the place. We recommend this place to everyone that asked where we stay and so do my kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Myself, my Husband and my 3 young children have just returned home after staying 4 nights at Paros on the beach, The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable, It is an older style apartment, but great none the less. The owners were great to deal with. The Location is amazing, it is literally right on the beach. We stayed in a garden view room but still had small views of the beach. Price of the apartment was great and the undercover secure parking is free!!!!! We will definately stay there again. The apartment had everything in it that we needed. Thanks Paros on the beach, our stay was GREAT.

Room Tip: Next time we stay we will pay the little extra and get a beach view room :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apartments
Mykonos Absolute Beachfront Apar...
#66 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments
Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartmen...
#121 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriner Views
Marriner Views
#70 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#25 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers North
Breakers North
#52 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Mateo Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros on the Beach

Address: Paros on the Beach 26 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on the beach at Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Paros on the Beach provides spacious Mediterranean-style 2 and 3 bedroom family holiday accommodation. Choose between absolute beachfront apartments with private balconies overlooking the sand and sea, or Garden Apartments facing north, and overlooking the pool. Whatever you choose, you will find our apartments are clean, comfortable, spacious and ideal for families. As we are located on the beach halfway between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, you will find a 12 minute stroll in either direction will bring you to a world of shopping, dining and entertaining. Guest facilities include a full size tennis court, heated outdoor pool and spa, free gas BBQ's and a kiddies wading pool. Paros on the Beach Gold Coast Beachfront Accommodation is designed with the perfect family holiday in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paros on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros On The Beach Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing