We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good respite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good respite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here with my wife while we were moving house. The room was great and the staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially the concierge who helped us move all our luggage at 6am when we checked out. We ate the buffet on one night and it was great value for money. The seafood was fresh and tasty. We also dined a la carte one night and that was excellent as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snurglefarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello snurglefarb,

Lovely to read that we were able to be a home away from home for you whilst you moved house.

Great to see that Concierge were able to assist you and that you enjoyed our F&B offerings so much.

Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    177
    69
    11
    15
See reviews for
75
202
22
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute, turned out to be very good value. The locations was in a good areas located between Broadbeach and Surfers. With the tram station just outside very easy to get around the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandaye24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello Sandaye24,

Thank you for your review. So glad you were able to utilise the new Light Rail during your stay. We are very fortunate to have a stop immediately at the front of the hotel.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Rotating restaurant. .top of hotel.excellent buffet and great service.Great venue for staying or hiring for a special occasion.Great views & ten minute walk to the beach. Excellent bar and restaurant in the foyer.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Hello Karen M,

Thank you for your glowing review of our restaurant, Four Winds 360. So glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

There are so many places to stay on the Gold Coast that picking one can be confusing particularly when it comes to a short business stay. Many of the apartment are quite nice but offer next to no services. Other facilities can be quite run down. Things aren't easy for many resorts.
So it came as a pleasant surprise when we checked in to this Hotel. It is easy to find and has plenty of parking outside when you check in. Don't expect the boys to rush out and carry your bags though. Check in was easy and the WIFI very good and free once you joined the club arrangement. The rooms were very nice - two queen sized beds and our rooms on the 18 floor had fantastic views. Breakfast was great with a huge selection of options including being able to make your own fresh vegetable juice. Bit a fun so early in the morning. The dinning room staff were very attentive. We didn't eat in the hotel but you could and the revolving restaurant on the very top floor sounded great. For dinner we just walked north towards the centre of Surfers and were spoilt for restaurant choice.
The rate at the hotel was very good. I couldn't really fault things. There is a huge parking space below if you have a car. When the new light rail system starts up right outside it will be in a perfect location for those who want to shop or go into the various centres to eat and attend things. The hotel has a great pool for children and a small OK gym for the fit people. I'd stay there again. It met our needs.

Room Tip: The higher the better. The views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello Paul C,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. So pleasing to read that you found so many benefits with your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the Concierge team, I will pass this along for you to the relevant department.

The Light Rail is up and running now and a definite asset to the area, easily connecting us to other areas of the Coast.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review and feedback.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I booked a Romance Package for my daughter and son-in-law for two nights. They tell me that everything was as I ordered - fabulous corner suite, on a high level (20th floor) bubbles and chocolates, valet parking, breakfasts both days, dinner at Four Winds restaurant. They said the room was immaculate, the view incredible and the breakfasts delicious and more than enough. Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I add that my every question and request was met with helpfulness and enthusiasm. Looking forward to staying here myself.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello Gail M,

What a lovely gift for your daughter and son-in-law to enjoy and indulge in a weekend away. So glad that we were able to deliver exactly what you wanted for them.

We look forward to seeing you when you stay with us.

Thank you for your review.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in april 2013 for our wedding anniversary. Exceeded my expectations, king size bed spacious & fully self contained unit. Ideal for a few days stay. Good views, quiet, fast check in and check out. Clean had everything i would expect of a great hotel. would definitely stay here again. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gothere28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello gothere28,

So fantastic to read that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay with us for your wedding anniversary.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review.

Best wishes,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morayfield, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

recently stayed here overnight and i must say i was very happy. the rooms were spacious and clean with amazing views. this hotel is divided in 2 sections with a linking inside walk way to connect the 2 up from the ground level. the main tower where reception is has 4 star accom with the other tower known as the gold tower being 5 star accom. there is a heated pool on the ground level on the gold tower side and there is also a pool on the main tower side. there is a 24 hr gym, and also 2 restaurants and a tavern

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria T, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hello James C,


Thank you for taking the time to leave us and other travelers with your review after your recent stay at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Victoria
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
1.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,929 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Address: 2809 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#14 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Gold Tower is located adjacent to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. The Crowne Plaza Gold Tower offers premium hotel rooms and spacious self contained apartments including studio and one and two bedroom suites in a resort style setting. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The Studio and Suites also offer kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Crowne Plaza Gold Tower is located between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Major shopping centres, award winning dining, nightlife and world famous Gold Coast beaches are all within walking distance of the hotel. Crowne Plaza Gold Tower shares the extensive resort facilities with Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise including two outdoor swimming pools with heated spas and sundecks, gymnasium, full sized tennis court, games room and two restaurants and bars. The hotel features 9 flexible meeting rooms and can cater for up to 550 people. Four Winds 360 Revolving Restaurant is Queensland's only revolving restaurant. It offers panoramic views of the Gold Coast hinterland and Pacific Ocean as well as a delicious seafood and Central Mediterranean buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing