We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They Honour Their Guarantee! (Unusual)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“They Honour Their Guarantee! (Unusual)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I found a cheaper price than on their website, and they honored their guarantee with no hassle and I had the first night free.
The room was big and roomy, with a verandah and a lovely view. Nice bedding, plenty of pillows and towels.
Definitely recommended.
(To see more about which hotels to visit check us out Facebook/Shadowshopper.au)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowshopperAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    182
    69
    11
    15
See reviews for
77
204
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everything was very good value for money. Clean, tidy, great staff, restaurant meals were reasonably priced, breakfast was standard anddrinks expensive as expected, room was spacious and bed was comfy. Standard inclusions in the room. No noise which was an added benefit. Would def' stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambooya, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived there was a huge mix up with our booking for the room and restaurant. After talking to the manager we were upgraded to the gold tower and offered a very fair deal for the restaurant. Which was most appreciated. The room although lovely is looking tired. Loose wallpaper, chipped paint and carpet in the hallways quiet worn. Unfortunately the room hadn't been serviced properly and there was a thank you card for another guest and a box of chocolates also half a bottle of wine in the fridge. We used the beauty salon but found the massage was far from satisfactory. The revolving restaurant however was as always fabulous. Breakfast in the restaurant the next day was also amazing

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at Crowne Gold Tower to recover from a surgery I had and needed to be close to my Plastic Surgeon. Therefore relied heavily on comfort and room service. The bed and pillows were soooo comfey and the bed was huge so no worry of my fiance accidentally rolling over onto me :) Looking the way i did there was no way we could leave the room, so for 4 days we relied totally on room service, i must say to was top quality and felt like a 5 star restaurant every time we ordered. The only little downer was the room was a little dated for what we usually go for (which is ultra modern clean lines and crisp white).
The room was immaculately clean and the house keeping very attentive with clean towels extra pillows and changing linens.
Overall extremely happy with our choice!

Room Tip: King Bed Spa Studio Ocean View - We were on the 20th floor and away from the lifts room 2017 had gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent our 10th wedding anniversary in the 1 bedroom ocean view apartment last weekend. Neither my husband or I have stayed in such a beautiful place before and spent most of the 2 days/nights soaking up the magnifienct view from the 18th floor! Everything is spotless and the attention to little details were lovely. I booked the "Special Occasions" package and unfortunately had to request the inclusions (bubbles and chocs) on the night we arrived and didn't receive them for the 2nd night. The only disappointment was the room service, we ordered a pizza which was raw, cold and unpalatable. The buffet breakfast certianly made up for it the next morning - delish! We will definitely return, hopefully soon - thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Tiffo99,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary - belated congratulations!
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit but rest assured I will certainly follow up with the Room Service department to make them aware of your comments.
Also, for the Special Occasion package - the bubbly and chocolates are included and offered for the first night only (not on a daily basis). Please accept my most sincere apologies that these were not in your room awaiting your arrival.
Thanks again for posting your review and please do not hesitate to let me know if I can assist you at any time in the future.
David Brown
General Manager
david.brown@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Its been a while since I stayed in the Gold tower, have not had the 1 bed apartment before which is very roomy. Overall another great stay, however road works continue in the area due to the light rail being put in, this means heavy delays heading to the hotel from Surfers for cars and public transport, so try via Pacific Fair or via the beach road from Surfers.

Room Tip: Gold tower worth the upgrade, the one bedroom spa apt is great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear markis 100,
Many thanks for choosing to stay with us again - this time in one of our one bedroom apartments or studios. I am sorry to hear you encountered traffic delays during your stay. Roadworks immediately adjacent to the hotel were completed in August (so nothing is being 'dug up' outside the hotel). However we have no control over lane closures which occur from time to time up and down the highway.
Please don't hesitate to contact me next time you visit the Gold Coast and I can give you an accurate update if there are likely to be any traffic issues.
Thanks again for choosing Crowne Plaza Gold Tower as your preferred lodging on the Gold Coast.
David Brown
General Manager
david.brown@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Got this as part of a mystery hotel deal so price was relatively cheap. Room was clean and tidy and view fantastic however I would not pay full price for this room if given a second chance. Washing machine was very noisy, i don't believe the room stands out as being any different to a normal ordinary hotel room.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Bec M,
Many thanks for posting your recent review on your stay with us. Unfortunately I'm not sure which room you stayed in but the fact it had a washing machine means it must have been one of our studios in our Gold Tower. All the studios have kitchenette facilities and a washing machine - and these are not generally available in standard hotel rooms.
Please don't hesitate to email me with the details of your room and I will ensure maintenance conduct a thorough check on the noisy washing machine.
Thanks again.
David Brown
General Manager
david.brown@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Address: 2809 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#14 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Gold Tower is located adjacent to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. The Crowne Plaza Gold Tower offers premium hotel rooms and spacious self contained apartments including studio and one and two bedroom suites in a resort style setting. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The Studio and Suites also offer kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Crowne Plaza Gold Tower is located between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Major shopping centres, award winning dining, nightlife and world famous Gold Coast beaches are all within walking distance of the hotel. Crowne Plaza Gold Tower shares the extensive resort facilities with Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise including two outdoor swimming pools with heated spas and sundecks, gymnasium, full sized tennis court, games room and two restaurants and bars. The hotel features 9 flexible meeting rooms and can cater for up to 550 people. Four Winds 360 Revolving Restaurant is Queensland's only revolving restaurant. It offers panoramic views of the Gold Coast hinterland and Pacific Ocean as well as a delicious seafood and Central Mediterranean buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing