We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced and over rated”

Infinity Attraction
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.71*
and up
Gold Coast Infinity General Admission Ticket
More Info
$104.11*
and up
Gold Coast Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Dracula's...
More Info
$149.31*
and up
Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Challenge your senses and ignite your imagination at INFINITY - a mind blowing 30 minute journey into 20 trippy, maze-like 'worlds of wonder' filled with special effects and illusions that go all the way to infinity! Some environments are beautiful, others mysterious, all are intriguing and totally unique. You'll groove and dance in some while others will make you laugh and scream! Infinity is a futuristic fun house and the first of its kind in the world. Often referred to as "a chemical free trip into other dimensions of the imagination and the senses" and "a sensory overload." Ideal holiday fun for all ages 8 and over and nationalities, great family entertainment. One Small step for man - One GIANT leap for entertainment
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Chilliwack
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Over priced and over rated”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I visited this attraction with my daughter and my son's girlfriend. To begin with I thought it was pretty expensive and had no idea what to expect. It seemed to me it was more or less a glorified 'fun house' as we used to call them.
I expected a lot more 'bang for your buck' and honestly, I don't know how they have managed to stay in business with the prices they charge. It took us about 15 minutes to go through the place, and afterwords I really wished I'd saved my money as it would certainly have been better spent elsewhere.
I would not recommend visiting Infinity to anyone!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather7A7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InfinityAttraction, General Manager at Infinity Attraction, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the INFINITY experience.

We consistently patrons conduct our surveys every day and we achieve a 92% 'complete' satisfaction rate with the experience. Most of the remainder are 'reasonably' satisfied, and 85.5% say they would recommend INFINITY to their family and friends. We take all of our reviews seriously, s we

We also have an extremely high repeat visitation rate (an industry record, we are told), with many patrons returning numerous times. By contrast, our overall complaint rate is less than 1% of our total patronage, which simply confirms the obvious: that not everything appeals to every single person on the planet.

I am sorry to hear that you feel that way in regard to the price of admission, and it is unusual, as most people(84%) have rated Infinity very highly on value for money. Certainly it is so, when compared to the cost of other entertainment options in Surfers Paradise. You have the option to pre purchase your admission tickets and receive a discounted entry along with various other discounts available in local tourist books and websites.

Thank you for your feedback. As we get so little negative feedback, we actively seek it out just in case it highlights something that we might improve in the delivery of this world first entertainment experience, so we appreciate your time in reviewing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    595
    238
    53
    79
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing effects - Average pricing.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Appearance:
Attraction is brightly decorated drawing customers in. Small shop offering quirky souviners.
Loads of flashing lights and noise.
Well kept.

Experience:
You make your way through 10+ 'environments' which are all decorated and presented differently. Personally, I enjoyed all environments. Each is unique whether it be sound, sight, smell, sence.
A unique place that's hard to describe in words.
Wouldn't take young kids (under 5s). May get spooked.

Staff:
Staff were averagely friendly. May of been having a bad day. Did their job and not much else.

Value for money:
Rather pricey for admission. Adults were somewhere between $25-30 AUD. I think a small price drop could be favorable.
Photos are extra on top of the admission rate.

Overall:
A unique place that's definitely worth visiting if you can spare the funds. I enjoyed the environments and their offerings. Would appreciate some friendly smiles to greet me and possibly a slight price drop. Other than that, well worth the visit. This was my third time at Infinity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MTCOOKNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Terrible.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The place is overly priced for a walk around a few rooms with some cheap, tacky lights and lazers. For nearly $50 and a 10 minute walk I was upset. No, I was appalled with Infinity. Save your money and check out the haunted house, Peace.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InfinityAttraction, General Manager at Infinity Attraction, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Lawrence,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Infinity experience with fellow travelers. We also appreciate the feedback as your feedback helps us improve our product and service and continue to deliver a world first unique attraction.

Your comments differ from what most of our guests say. In fact, 92.9% of guests that journey through infinity are satisfied and love the experience and have so since it's opening in 2000. Unfortunately like all things, we can't appeal to everyone.

Generally most guests take 30 minutes to explore and find their way to the end. We do offer a return visit that can be used in the following three days for only $8.50 for children and $12.45 Adults. This is proving to be a very popular option for visitors t o Surfers Paradise. They say, " Just one visit isn't enough!"

Again, thank you for sharing your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“we may be too olda for this”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We may be too old for this type of food & entertainment place.It seemed that the younger patrons were quite happy.It was too noisy for us.Average food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rossed66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I wouldn't recommend for little kids scared of the dark. It's a whole heap of fun and a great time pass. Wish it wouldn't end so soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NaliRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinity Attraction also viewed

 
Southport, Gold Coast
Coomera, Gold Coast
 

Been to Infinity Attraction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing