We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absulute Gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Anchorage Waters

Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere. Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere.
Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Large comfy lounge, leading to alfresco and water views. Large 3D Foxtel platinum TV.
Covered alfresco with BBQ perfect for entertaining, while enjoying Gold Coast sunshine.
Small lawn area ideal for children or small pets to play.
Deep pool, with safety ledge along length of pool to sit and enjoy river views before using Spa.
Kayak, fish, pull up crabs, or just enjoy feeding the swans, ducks or pelicans.
Master suite with ensuite, WIR, large TV and views to die for, futon for infants to sleep with you.
Who wouldn't want to wake up o this view? TV & ensuite with separate bath & shower.
Bedroom 3, spacious with King bed, WIR, TV and ensuite.
Bed 4. King bed, TV, WIR and ensuite.
Bed 5. Huge family room with 6 x King Single beds, Ensuite with separate bath & shower. WIR & TV
Upstairs TV lounge has Video games Foxtel platinum and double sofa bed sleeping two extra guests.
(Downstairs), Bed 6 large room with TV, ensuite, & futon for kids to sleep in same room as parents.
(Downstairs), Bed 7, TV & ensuite, great for guests who cant manage stairs.
Example of one of eight bath/shower rooms. (This is ensuite for bedroom 2).
Comfortable dining seating 12 guests at the table, plus seating for 6 at breakfast bar.
Play pool as much as you want (FREE). Great for nights in, as will keep all guests entertained.
Enjoy nightime skyline views as you relax and unwind after a busy days sightseeing.
Pool side or river side, the night time views will delight you.
Enjoy a hot soak in the Spa, seating 8, everyone gets a comfy seat. 76 jets to sooth & massage you.
Night time views of Surfers skyline
Iconic Q1 is mtrs away CBD is 5 minute walk, enjoy accessing the water from your own private jetty.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fatemahi2...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Absulute Gem”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently had a 4 night stay at anchorage waters, for a family vacation, there was 9 adults and 6 children ranging from 6 years old to 74 years old. This place was amazing all 7 rooms had ensuites which made it feel like you were in your own hotel. They had a kids rumpus room upstairs and the kids had a ball watching Netflix and playing the games provided. The outdoor entertainment area was amazing with uninterrupted views out to the water and in the evening the views were gorgeous with all the city lights. We all enjoyed relaxing in the pool and spa with views of the water. Everything you needed was provided and of the best quality, we all enjoyed the kyaks that were also provided. The house is altra modern and had plenty of space including a pool table. The pontoon was massive and we enjoyed the view and fishing. The shops and beach were just a few minutes walk and central to the heart of Cavill. Jenn was very approachable and no question was too much for her. Thank you Jenn for a memorable and relaxing holiday and we will definitely be back again. If your looking for a place to stay with a large family to enjoy a relaxing holiday then this is definitely the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJS1963
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our large extended family of 19 (ranging from 7 to 87) just spent a week in this fantastic home. We were looking for somewhere to chill for a week and this worked out perfectly. Even with 19 in the house we never felt claustrophobic as there were so many options to spend some time. Inside we could be watching Foxtel or on the games console in the upstairs lounge, or lounging about downstairs or challenging someone to a friendly game of pool. Others could be relaxing outside in the pool or spa or dropping a line off the pontoon and paddling about on one of the supplied kayaks.

The home itself had everything that you would ever need for a vacation and more. The kitchen had everything that you would need.

The location is perfect with walking distance to Cavill Ave and supermarkets and all the transport options.

On top of the fantastic facilities, the owners are just wonderful. The communications with Jenn was always prompt and nothing was ever a problem.

The best recommendation is that we are already talking about going back for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house and location were amazing. You couldn't ask for much better than this!
9 of us including two small dogs enjoyed a week long break and didn't want to leave at the end. We could have had another 5-6 stay with us or another family it was that comfortable. I'm thinking we will return in the near future :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafem
South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big House great location”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Family holiday we had 5 couples and 3 kids, lots of space and the location of the house is very good, walk anywhere with ease. Uber Eats if you want to stay in, wort booking for family holiday, includes alot of stuff like cots n prams, bikes etc, great place

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard E
Carterton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME !!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 12 adults staying for a week. Anchorage Waters was an excellent choice. Plenty of room, lovely bedrooms all with TV and ensuite.
The outdoor seating area is well set out and very comfortable. We all loved the Spa and Pool. The jetty is a very relaxing place to sit and dangle a fishing line in the water
(didn't catch anything though !) Location of the house is excellent and walking distance to beach markets, shops, tram. Would gladly stay here again. Thanks again Jennifer and Nick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davros123...
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were four couples who all had a wonderful time. We utilised the BBQ and kitchen and never had to dress to go out for dinner. The pool and spa were great too but, sadly, the fish weren't biting :( .... we played pool a few times, watched the TV, played a few silly games and soaked up the sun. All the amenities were first rate and we'd love to stay again one day. Thank you Jennifer and Nick......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie261
Goulburn, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Luxury”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This stunning house is situated in the perfect location, it's an easy walk to everything you'll need from supermarkets to the beach and the light rail stop. The house itself is everything you could wish for, all 7 bedrooms are beautiful & all have their own ensuites. The kitchen and walk in pantry are spacious and will equipped & with a second fridge in the pantry there's always plenty of room to keep those drinks cold. The outside area is well maintained and the pool & spa are lovely.
Whether you're a group of adults or families with children this house has everything you need to have the perfect holiday, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing