We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We just came back from our stay (unfortunately back to Melbourne weather) we got the 1 bedroom apartment ocean view 8th floor up and the view was breathtaking. Everything about this stay was perfect, an assigned park underground everything was tidy and clean and i think it was lynne at reception, well she was just an absolute gem. Great location and there is a fantastic restaurant just a short walk up called Longboards (brilliant) and a cute general store and bottle shop around the corner. Not too far from Cavill Ave but just out enough to not be disturbed from the night life. We went up to surfers to get married and we had the loveliest stay. Thanks so much and we WILL be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melsantafaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at Surfers Beachside. We checked in late, but the proceedure for late checkin worked perfectly. We stayed in room 701 for a week, which was on the corner of the building closest to the beach, and gave wonderful views and plenty of morning sun. The apartment was a 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom arrangement, good for 2 adults and 2 kids. The apartment came with dishwasher, full kitchen, air conditioning, satelite TV, and washing machine and dryer. The apartment is not serviced daily, however towels and some basics such as one shot of dishwashing powder and a couple of toilet rolls are provided. The apartment was not "5 star luxury" but it was basic, clean, everything worked, and it was perfect for our needs. Secure parking was provided underground, and the pool and spa was greatfully used. The Northcliffe Surf Lifesaving Club is just over the road, and we ate there a couple of times. Cavill Street is only about 5 mins walk. Kids had the best time, and we look forward to returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willieidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were on a tight budget so this accommodation suited us perfectly. It is just across the road from the beach, and about 8minutes walk to the city centre. Service was very friendly and helpful. Our ocean view apartment was spacious with a balcony from which we were lucky enough to spot two whales! Amazing views! All kitchen equipment including a toaster, pots and pans, plates and cups etc, as well as a microwave and oven, were provided in the spacious kitchen. There was a washing machine and dryer in our bathroom.
A mostly clean and tidy apartment with minor decor faults such as old curtains with some stained spots, and some dust in corners. Another downside would be the lack of toilet paper rolls (only 2 for 2 people) supplied during a 6 night stay. There were some annoyance in the mornings with the noise from construction work on a nearby building.

Although not like your 4-5star hotels, it is cosy and homely. We enjoyed out stay here very much :)

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaliRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The overall experience is pretty good, the managers are really friendly and they allowed us to check in early which was great as I had a 2 year old with me. We were on the 12th floor and had amazing views, the facilities were really good and it was great that there is onsite parking (underground and secure available). The location and proximity to Cavill Ave was also great. Now for the negatives;
a) The place is relatively clean but could use a really good scrub out with some spray and wipe in the bathrooms especially. They werent filthy but they werent super clean which is what I would expect from a 4star hotel
b) All the knives were completely blunt in our kitchen and useless for chopping up anything for cooking
c) all the cutlery and crockery are mismatched, ie it looks like a haphazard collection of stuff just thrown together.

Altogether - the negatives didnt turn my experience into a bad trip but the little attention to detail is what could make the room go from good to great.

Room Tip: Ask for the high floors for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiriamBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed over the Australia Day Long Weekend in January. It was the weekend of Cyclone Oswald! We still managed to have a great stay - the building is looking a bit tired on it but overall the room we had was clean and comfortable. No TV in the bedroom but that was no big issue. The view was magnificent even though the ocean was choppy! We felt quite safe even with the cyclonic winds hitting the glass sliding doors. Lyn was very obliging.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNM_MAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The managers were engaging and gracious. We were allowed to check- in early and given a cnr 1 bdrm unit on the 13th flr, room 1302. Older style bldg., but our unit was immaculate and spacious, w/ impressive ocean views. Good 10 minute walk to Surfers, the Surf Club across the street serves delicious meals, we were suitably impressed. Underground and guest parking is gratis, perfect, because our VW van was cutting it a bit close for the lower level entrance.
Decided to spend an extra night, thank you, Surfers Beachside.

Room Tip: 7th flr and above, cnr 1 bdrm units are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philwarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcusOnTheGoldCoast, Manager at Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello QuechanAustralia
I am so thrilled you enjoyed the hospitality of our property and really appreciate your kind words about Mark & I. We are proud of our property and install this friendly "can do" approach to all our staff and are please to hear that it is reflected to our guests. We would love to see you again next time you are travelling through. Many thanks Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked a two-bedroom apartment and the room is spacious! It was quite a last minute booking but manage to secure a good price for it. View from 9th floor is spectacular!
The apartment is equipped with technically everything that you need; kitchen,utensils, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, iron and board. It is just 2 minutes away to the beach and a short walk to Cavill Mall. Bus stop to theme parks is also nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank znzhdhznl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcusOnTheGoldCoast, Manager at Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello znzhdhznl,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are so thrilled you loved our great views from the balconies. Whale watching season has just started and already guests are rushing down telling us of the tail slapping they have seen from there apartments. There is so much to do on the Gold Coast. Yes we have theme parks, beaches and are close to Cavill mall, but don't forget the night markets and the Green Behind the Gold, Tamborine Mountain Rainforest Skywalk, O’Reilly’s Tree Tops walk , The natural bridge at Numinbah Valley and the Green Mountains a section of Lamington National Park to name just a few of the fun things that can be enjoyed with the family. Yes we have the best beaches in Australia and we are the Theme Park capital but we have so much more. Come back and explore. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lynne Kocass - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,074 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments

Address: Chevron Beachside Apartments 10 Vista St | Crn Vista St & Garfield St., Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $89 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing