We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“every year we thoroughly enjoy ourselfs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Valbonne, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“every year we thoroughly enjoy ourselfs”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

we have been coming to this fantastic holiday apartments 3 years running now. we have recommended it to several friends who have also stayed and fallen in love with the place and the people. the kids love it, the location is great the rooms are thoroughly clean and tidy & comfortable, the location is great with just a short walk to the centre of town but far enough away to miss all the noise and hubub. reception staff are always cheery and friendly and more than happy to help with anything, infact several times have gone out of their way to help my family.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robswife64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
57
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

What people need to remember before giving negative reviews is that these apartments are individually owned, therefore the decor and standard will differ between them.

We stayed in room 1303 and though a little tired, it was clean and tidy and fully functional for all our needs and fine regarding the price we paid.

We had a 40 inch flatscreen with digital tv and foxtel, so plenty of channels to watch, although to be fair that was only in the evenings when we went to bed as we managed to put the tv in the bedroom because the coax leads reached into the bedroom luckily.

I also don't understand people who rent self catering apartments and complain that they only get one toilet roll and a small amount of dishwashing liquid supplied, in the uk, when you rent a self catering apartment you just rent the apartment, the idea being that you are in a home from home, so you take with you or supply your own things.

The washing machine and dryer were excellent, so towels were easily washed and dried when needed. If you're there for two weeks they change the bed and towels anyway.

We had a full compliment of cutlery and crockery, Iron, Hairdryer, toaster, sandwich toaster, microwave, stove etc.

Location is excellent, 10 minute walk to the centre of Surfers and a 15 minute walk to Broadbeach centre.

We would like to take this opportunity to extend our thanks to Mark and Lynne who manage the resort, very friendly, chatty and always happy to help with any of our enquiries or to book theme parks etc.

The beach is s tones throw across the road and The Northcliffe Surf Life Savers Club is just across the road, so handy for when requiring a nice beer or meal.

Tip: Join the club for 10 Dollars to get 10% off your food and drink purchases in there.

We liked to have a swim in the mornings, the pool is heated in the winder so was very pleasant and the spa worked fine all the time, we even used to BBQ one afternoon!

We loved our stay there, the room was clean and that was the main thing, because when on holiday you shouldn't be in it that much or be that bothered about the room anyway.

Room Tip: Post your room numbers when doing your reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We arrived in the evening after reception had closed and were very disappointed with the state of the room. Had been booked over the internet and it was like being in a different world to the one we saw in the photos. The whole place was filthy, hairs all over the bathroom and kitchen. The tiles throughout were grimy and the kitchen drawers were full of crumbs and hairs. Despite a stay of 6 nights booked, we had one toilet roll in each bathroom and that was it. There is no servicing of any kind of the rooms although a washing machine and dryer are provided, you have to pay extra for the powder. Felt like a complete rip off! Unfortunatley, everywhere else was booked over Easter so we had to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelbug88nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, Scotland.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed in 1203 and 1204 in March and April this year. They were both superb apartments, spotlessly clean, very spacious, amazing views of the beach. Bed linen and towels were first class. The managers were very helpful. Hopefully we will go back to Surfers Paradise, and the Beachside Apartments will definitely be our first choice - we could not get anywhere better. It suited our every need.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyandandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

If you want like the pictures of the rooms advertised don't be fooled into thinking that's what your getting. We requested a certain room after reading all these reviews which we were promised only to turn up to find they have given room to someone else. We then came across problem of no cot in which I ordered and confirmed. Was told it was to late to get one and could insleep my baby on a matters on the floor! The appartment was run down with mould growing immune bathroom ceilings . The bath was rusty and there were human hairs in the cuttlery draws and floors. I would rate this a 2 star at the most. We were so disappointed and would never recommend friends

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natamkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Just returned from a 5 night stay at these apartments. We had 1201 and the views were awesome. We were greeted by a lovely, friendly lady. The apartments are ideally located and very secure. We had no noise from neighbours. Would highly recommend a stay here, it is a 4 star apartment and certainly lives up to it's rating. Our apartment was very clean and fresh. We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedRoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

This complex will meet your every need. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 14th floor and were amazed at the absolute ocean views we recieved. Our boys loved the outdoor area that consisted of a pool, spa and BBQ area. The service from Lynn and Mark was excellent and i would definately go back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austinjack69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments

Property: Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments
Address: Chevron Beachside Apartments 10 Vista St | Crn Vista St & Garfield St., Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Paradise
Surfers Beachside Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing