We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problem here.. life's to short...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No problem here.. life's to short...”
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stayed Jan 10-24-2011.. 31st floor ocean views 2bed1 bath. to many people expect to be treated like royalty, dont worry about a pube in the bathroom or a bug in the corner, i found the help service desk very friendly, all you got to do is talk nicely to them.. what you cant find the pool or the car park? its all there... just have to be able to read simple directions. you know al the lifts tell you where to get off (quick lifts)..
Our bathroom drain was blocked, fixed by the time we came back from theme park... need toilet paper! jump in the lift and get some down stairs..need print out of our web check in tickets? no prob front desk help..
Dont cost you extra to smile and say good morning ( goes a long way)..
1 lcd tv in the room, with kids u need 2
QLD drivers so pathetic..
Your on holidays... enjoy your time not worth the stress, stop being a moaner... some people need to get a life....
Value for money? 14 nights $4400, but with our $1900 discount coupon $2500
Overall.... family happy, everything close food courts, shopping, nightlife, transport... cheers

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Dear Whitegum,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at The Towers of Chevron Renaissance.
We take pride in offering a high level of accommodation, facilities and personal service and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, the team and I look forward to once again welcoming you back to The Towers of Chevron Renaissance

Kind Regards,

Francois Rincon
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    1,553
    720
    352
    324
See reviews for
2,871
470
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I travelled to the gold coast with four other friends in December 2010.
We rented a two bed room apartment for 5 nights, On arrival was greeted and given keys and instructions on which tower was ours etc..Got to the room, it was tidy but well worn. We were on the 26th floor with canal views..GREAT!"ocen views on request" don't count on it, we requested and didn't get even close! Even being 26 stories up, was quite loud, could head all traffic and people talking. Blinds were terrible, didn't block out a lot of light, so generally the sun was up at 6am! Marks on walls, door knobs missing, linen and clean towel for extra roll away was not provided and had to call reception. Was then explained we would have to go and get it, isn't it their job? Difficulty finding pools, lagoon was always packed, and where there is signs to say you cannot save deck lounges, there was plenty of belongings on chairs but no people.. so no where to sit! Whilst sitting on the grassed area we watched families being shown around the hotel, we were never offered a tour? Would've been helpful! Gym was small, with some of exercise equipment not working, however it was quoted "fully equipped gymnasium"? All around location was pretty close to Cavill Ave, where we spent most of the time around the pubs and clubs. Quite pricey for a very well worn, canal view tower..dissapointing!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_mc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Dear miss_mc1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at The Towers of Chevron Renaissance Surfers Paradise.

We take pride in offering a high level of accommodation, facilities and personal service at Chevron Towers Surfers Paradise so please allow me to explain most of your points raised.

- On Arrival all guest are issued with a map and directions on how to get there apartment
- All apartments are being constantly assesed and with this feedback we can improve where required
- Each lift has signage to advise where facilities are located along with a compendium in each room.
- Ocean views at the Towers of Chevron Renaissance are all on request basis, however you do have the option at the time of booking or on arrival to purchase the ocean view for an addtional fee subject to availability. (on this occasion this option was not chosen) hence the interland view as other guests would have booked out this option.
- Noise factor unfortunatley is unavoidable given the location of the resort.... Central to the heart of it all in Surfers Paradise
- Pool Deck chairs, signage etc, the resort prides itself on the only logaon pool on the Gold Coast, so this will and always is a busy recreational facility of the resort, with over 700 rooms again being the largest resort on the Gold Coast this is to be expected if the resort is full.
- in regards to tours around the resort, we do not offer these to guests, however we do give tours around the resort to trade, travel agents etc, so you may have witnessed one of our many sales team walking around an agent and their family.
- Our fully equipped gymnasium is again always very popular with most guests, it is unfortunate that at the time you were staying that some of the equipment may not have been working however I can assure you that this equipment is fixed as soon we can have it done.
- In regards to extra towels etc, here at Chevron Towers Resort we do not offer a porterage service, this enables us to keep our prices down enabling us to pass these discounts on to our guests to enjoy The Chevron Towers.

Thank you for your comments,all feedback is important and I will be sure to share them with our business development team.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, the team and I look forward to once again welcoming you back to The Towers of Chevron Renaissance Surfers Paradise in the future.

Kind Regards,
Francois Rincon
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Upon arrival to this hotel- we opened the door to our one bedroom apartment only to be greeted by a dirty room-pulled back the bedsheets and discovered a ?bed bug on the sheets...(we were unable to sleep covered due to a fear of being bitten by god knows what),Couch was broken (we could only sit on a corner of the couch, with a back problem this was very uncomfortable and disgraceful),tv did not work (a hire tv needed to be brought in),my 12 year old daughter found dirty hair in the shower plug hole and the shower was dirty (we were unable to shower in the apartment), the carpet was filthy and there were cigarette burns in the chairs.Awful...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unionisedlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Dear Unionise,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at The Towers of Chevron Renaissance Surfers Paradise.

We take pride in offering a high level of accommodation, facilities and personal service at The Towers of Chevron Surfers Paradise and I am disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, particularly the level of housekeeping that you received from our team members.

Thank you for your feedback regarding this here at the Resort. These matters have been personally raised with this department and changes have been implemented to ensure this type of event will not reoccur.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, the team and I look forward to once again welcoming you to The Towers of Chevron Renaissance.

Kind Regards,
Francois Rincon
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Six of us arrived to well laid out 3 bedroom Unit 1131. Four chairs at the dinning room table one of which was broken, balcony filthy, balcony furniture beyond repair, two leather sofas one badly damaged, small fridge, foul smell from otherwise efficient air conditioning, great views through filthy balcony windows; after complaining to management:- balcony furniture replaced, dinning chair fixed and two extra chairs supplied. No cleaning, so we did what we could on the balcony glass and ignored the filthy third world walls. Excellent pool areas but only one functioning overcrowded spa and dirty deck chairs. Many good barbecue areas but the one on level two mouldy and filthy surrounds to a relatively clean electric hot plate. Pool water well managed and clean.
Font desk staff aloof and impersonal but helped with postage stamp when requested.
We travel for half of the year on cruises and visiting our family it is sad to see a property with the potential of this one being sadly neglected when a good management team could turn it into a loved CLEAN super place.
Not worth the A$3,250 we are charged for the ten day stay - no fresh towels or bed linen during our stay. Avoid this one if you can - we won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Dear Wiramy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at The Towers of Chevron Renaissance Surfers Paradise.

We take pride in offering a high level of accommodation, facilities and personal service at Chevron Towers Resort Surfers Paradise and I am dissapointed the hear that you did not experience this level of service whilst staying with us.

Thank you for your comments regarding your room and common areas, all feedback is important and I will be sure to share them with owner Liason Manager and Body Coperate team.

I can agree with you on some issues raised especially the balcony and out door areas, over the last 4 months the Gold Coast has been inudated with record levels of rain on a daily basis, this would contribute to the cleanliness of these areas. We are constantly reviewing all the interiors of all apartments that we manage to ensure all furniture and fixtures are up to standard. I am pleased to hear that we were able to assist you in a timely manner to have the other issues raised and fixed.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, the team and I look forward to once again welcoming you back to Chevron Towers Resort in the future.

Reservations Manager
Francois Rincon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The hotel is situated a block away from the beach and the views are standard and seem from any high rise. The room rates are insanely too high and not worth it. The cleanliness of the rooms was sub par. Seems as though housekeeping has taken the week off. Absolutely gross and the front desk management was a sight to behold. Seedy characters show you to your room, reception managers are rude to guests, all in all a stuck up, filthy establishment.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advisorone42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
(Management representative)
Feb 23, 2011

advisorone42

Thank you for your response on your visit to the Towers of Chevron Renaissance Gold Coast

It’s such a shame that you had booked a private apartment and not come through the resort directly to truly experience what Chevron Towers has to offer.

Unfortunately you are not advised on what you will be experiencing on the receiving end on those so called 'Seedy characters’ that check you in...

The resort prides its self in appearance at all times, however once again privately booked apartments that we unfortunately have no management or control over can leave a ' bad taste' to holiday guests.

On your next visit please to The Towers of Chevron Renaissance please contact the resort direct so that we can assist you

Kind Regards
Francois Rincon
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We (family of 5 with teenagers) stayed for 6 nights on a internet deal ($155 for a 2 bed apartment) and feel this was total value for money. We were placed on the 33rd floor of tower 3 overlooking the ocean and the view was outstanding. Surfer's is not my holiday destination of choice, but we couldn't pass up such a great deal and there really was something to entertain everyone. Yes the resort is showing some wear, but it is huge and well patronised so what would you expect? The management do their very best, but some of the guests behaviour - bombing in the spa, chairs thrown in the pool, children playing with gym equipment - leaves much to be desired.
Location wise the resort is perfect. Having Coles downstairs is also a real bonus. I'd recommend this resort to friends & family.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
(Management representative)
Feb 23, 2011

fromuas

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your visit to the Towers of Chevron Renaissance Gold Coast

It's great to see that you took advantage of one of our many special offers to experience The Chevron Towers Resort. We do offer a wide range of different services to cover all ages and we certainly ticked all the boxes on your occasion. We are constantly monitoring room appearances and appreciate guest feedback on this, guest behavior can at times be questioned however we are all on holidays to have fun and experience what Chevron Towers has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers of Chevron Renaissance Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Francois Rincon
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Location, location, location! Ocean view (we were on 32nd floor of Tower 1) from the balcony, river view from the side - both views were beautiful!. Great shopping right downstairs and within immediate vicinity. The secure parking was an added bonus. For those without transport, bus stop was right in front. Front desk was courteous and helpful. Although there were lots of schoolies staying at the same time, the management must have thoughtfully placed them on lower floors - we met them in the lifts but were never disturbed by their noise as we were many floors above them. The security guards were polite but firm with them, ensuring they did not misbehave.

Minor gripes :
(1) We were only given 2 small packs of laundry detergent, for a 3-bedroom apartment housing 6 people for 6 days. Additional supplies would be charged (so says the note in the apartment). We ended up buying our own detergent from Coles downstairs. (2) We left at 6a.m. to catch an early flight. Was told I could drop the key into the keydrop box next to Reception, however the entrance to Reception was locked. Pressed the intercom and got one loooooooooong recorded message. I waited and waited and still no one came on the line, to assist me to unlock the Reception door. Luckily, a guard walked past inside the Receptn hall, so I waved frantically to him and he let me in to drop off my key.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing