We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed for 8 days at Chevron Towers and the apartment was perfect for a family with 2 young children. There was the option to choose heater for those days when it was too cold. The receptionists were all very friendly and even though our rooms were not ready, they kindly accomodated us to have our luggages stored at the store while we went out for lunch.
The apt was cleaned mid-week also.
Overall, it was a good holiday and highly recommend to families with young children.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeSimFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    1,553
    720
    352
    324
See reviews for
2,871
470
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed on the 22 floor. The appartment was beautiful modern large well kept and views to die for.
Perfectly located near Caville Mall. Close, shops, restaurants, buses and the beach. All within 5 minute walking distance.
The amenities at the hotel were awesome and the service was next to none.
Definitly recommended. We won't stay any where else

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wigbig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

After previously staying at the Chevron we thought maybe third time lucky. How wrong we were!!!!!! Both stays we have walked into our room and it has just felt dirty ; dirty marks all over the walls, chairs, couches, cupboards, floors, tiles and carpet.;hair all around the place, bathrooms not clean etc, etc. Balcony glass and sliding doors to balcony were filthy. This trip we complained and requested another room, we were then told none were available, we did not stand for this and surprisingly one became available. We were happy to look at this room and walked in and walked straight back out again!! Mind you we booked the 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom SUPERIOR apartment, it was hardly that!!! After speaking to management about wanting our money back we were told it would not be possible. My husband did not stand for this and we were given a full refund!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We will never return and would not recommend it to anyone!! We are not complainers normally but when we holiday we like to feel like we are staying somewhere clean and fresh. I feel we don't live like it at home so why should be put up with it on our holiday. :-(((

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walwhitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The service at the front desk when we were checking in was appauling. The man acted quite rushed and rude. We requested a late check out and he was quick to make the assumption that we could not afford the $40 fee.
We had no hot water in the middle of winter. The furniture was ripped and dirty. Overall cleanliness was poor.
The layout is a little confusing however the location is perfect.
We could have paid the same amount for a much nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

You couldnt ask for a better location, everything is at your fingertrips, restaurants, nightlife, shopping, beach it all there. Most room i think would have a beach view. Pools are great. Iam going back in jul10!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUSSIEAGENT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Allow me to tell you the truth about this hotel- no fabrications and no beating around the bush. If you have read any of my previous entries you will notice that burning desire to stay at the best 4-5 star hotels around the world…sadly this hotel does not fulfill this category. In fact, this ‘tower’ is no hotel, but rather someone’s worn-out investment property that you are hiring. Now, let me explain the gritty details.

Layout: 3 towers around 1 large pool. Only one reception desk which is located at the base of the third tower- the newest one. The first tower was built in 2000 and the second tower was built a year before the third [I’m unsure what year the first or second was built]. The first tower is isolated and feels desolate. Towers 2 and 3 are connected by a skyline bridge. The lifts in all 3 towers and falling apart. Marble that looks like laminate sheets are peeling and falling off. Scratches, dents and carvings are evident throughout all the lifts. Felt like I was staying at a ‘schoolies’ hotel- or maybe I am?

Features: a pool structured like a beach which is freezing cold in winter- don’t bother. A tiny gym which isn’t too bad [I’ll give Chevron some credit here]. AN indoor pool and spa which are highly chlorinated but tolerable. Male and female saunas are separated and both are vandalized with etchings and other noticeable signs of vandalism just like the hotel lift… Overall, the features are alright and the outdoor pool would be great in summer. Highly recommended for teens and kids.

The room: I was placed in one room and hated it. SO I looked at 5 others- all of which were pretty bad. I chose the one I settled on based on the views- don’t waste your time asking for sea views because you’ll get the view of the hotel’s dirty roof tops below. Bed sheets were all torn in all apartments. Carpet damaged and torn in all apartments. In one apartment steel back splash of stove graphitized [graffiti etchings all over it]. Black stains on carpet. TVs old and only 1 apartment had flat screen. Couches torn. When I approached the front desk and asked why ALL 5 rooms were in bad condition they replied- ‘the rooms are all individually owned and it’s up to owners if they choose to update the room or not’. On the flipside of my ‘schooly looking hotel’, the lounges in some of the rooms were large, kitchen good, fully equipped.

Service: HORRIBLE!! Ho concierge. NO CLEANERS!!! If you stay more than 8 nights you are entitled to one cleaning service!! I spent most the holiday using my vacuum and washing machine provided. Towels are small and additional ones are $2 each. Front desk closes early some days. No wireless internet- the hotel uses broadband cable internet from a company called ‘Wireless’ which in fact, not wireless… gotta love the deception here.


Location: amazing! First tower and second tower: straight to Caville Ave. There’s a Coles supermarket underneath the hotel, a video store 1 block away [came in handy as there were dvd players in all rooms] and a flurry of restaurants underneath. The hotel is not right on the beach, however, it was only a 5 minute walk away. Gucci, LV and Hermes are only 4 minutes away if you fancy a holiday splurge.

Overall, I give this hotel 3 stars. The majority of the points go to locations and features such as gym and pools. This hotel looses points for service [because it has none] and vandalism [because it’s everywhere- lifts, room, sauna]. This hotel has potential to be a 4-5 star if it cleans up the place!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lelise20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, VIC
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Had a great week at Chevron; 2 bdrm appt for me + 2 kids. Stayed in north tower for easy access to Coles in the basement - though Coles shuts early on weekends (6.30pm on Sat night!). Lagoon too cold to swim in during June, but indoor pool was great. We were in unit 2343 on the 34th floor - being up high took a bit of getting used to. My boys are 10 + 7 yrs old; had to go every with them due to good security & distance.
ps to the 'poor' reviewers - there was a stain on the floor + doona cover, but it didn't spoil my holiday!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CM67Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing