We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Nearby Hotels
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$146
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$105
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$164
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$134
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$111
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$196
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$306
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,181)
Filter reviews
5,184 results
Traveler rating
1,625
1,840
903
431
385
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
1,840
903
431
385
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcoles supermarketindoor poolfamily holidaybathroom apartmentshopping centrethe gold coastgreat facilitiesgames roomgreat familygreat place to staycentral locationcar parkingocean viewbbq areaamazing viewsfloor
Filter
Updating list...
5,130 - 5,135 of 5,184 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2006

Amazing room, great amenities. Couldn't ask for more in an apartment on the gold coast. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: June 2004, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Bobby_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2006

Great exceitment until we opened the 3 bedroom apartment door, and discovered the filth inside. We arrived at 5pm and found the room to be quite dirty. Large red wine stains on the poor quality carpet that needed replacement. The dishwasher smelt, the two bathrooms were not up to scratch. Used soap floating in scum on the soap dish etc etc. The king size bed had only one side covered with a mattress protector. I called reception to complain, and was told that house keeping had closed and all matters would be attended to the next day. Foolishly I didnt demand a new room, as we had to meet friends at 6pm and literally only had time to leave our luggage and head off. The following day we were up and out by 9am, returning at 6pm, nothing had been atttended to. Once again having limited time to get ready to head out again we left it, to deal with the next day. The following day we spent at the hotel in the pool area. Although self contained apartments so towels for the pool would have been nice. While at the pool a serious incidentoccured that required security presence. BUT there was no way of contacting them. No security alarm, internal phone etc. Very poor for such a large complex. Is there any point having security if they are tucked away in their little office unable to be called upon when needed. At the time I was grateful it was not a medical emergency. At check out mention of our complaints were made. Reception informed me that they had no record of that call being made on their computer system. Great so now I am a lier to. My advise to anyone is if you are not satisfied - immediately act on it, demanding a new room etc. Also dont be fooled by the tight security system involving key passes etc. If you have a problem just call the police.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

We decided from the web site that the cheveron would be the ideal place for our family holiday. We were shocked to see stains all over the carpet and stains on the walls. We told reception that the room was not acceptable she then gave us keys to other rooms for us to have a look at.. It only got worse the next room had food scraps on the table and benches were dirty. The next room was just as bad. Back to reception she gave us another 2 to look at. The next room had not been cleaned at all going by the smell not for some time food was still on the table and rubbish on the floor. finally we found a room (so we thought) we lugged our cases and kids and went to relax. Upon a visit to the bathroom we discovered the block sink half filled with dirty water with a slimmy rim of dirt and hair. We requested that the manager come up straight away and have a look. We could not take it any longer and requested our money back they couldnt do that but transfered us to Crown Plaza Resort. Cheveron 4.5 star its not. If your not happy dont put up with it, its your holiday

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nedkellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane
16
Reviewed June 12, 2006

We stayed here for a week over christmas in 2005. Needless to say the hotel was very full and at times we did have to wait for a deck chair by the main pool. (Maybe they should have more??)

Initially we were booked into a 2 bed 1 bath with :"sea views" but we quickly changed to a 2 bed 2 bath after seeing the diference (for an extra $200 for 7 nights). We were told that there was no difference between the 1 bath 2 bath apartments except obviously that there is an extra bathroom- THIS IS NOT TRUE!

The 2 bed 2 bath is MUCH more spacious (eg. easily fits a 6 seater dinner table where the 1 bath barely fit a 4 seater table and has an extra couch) Also the views were much much better.

I have to say we did prefer the decor of the 1 bath apartments that we saw but the furnishings in the 2 bath we stayed in were fine- very modern and definitely fresh and clean.

the kitchen could have been better equipped in terms of platters and serving bowls- but that was probably only an issue as we had family down over christmas day (which we spent by the pool and the kids LOVED)

The biggest plus of this hotel is that it is on top of a supermarket and many restaurants etc- so if you need anything you just whip down in the elevator and you're there.

Definintely recommend this for families who want convenience as well as a bit of style.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
15
Reviewed May 15, 2006

The apartment was very clean and people are friendly. The lagoon pool outside is amazing as well as the indoor pool and the lap pool. The location is fantastic as it is in the heart of the shops.
Request for a higher floor as it is quite a view in night time.
My friends and I stayed for a week and we had a really good time. I recommend this apartment anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews