We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Reviewed May 19, 2014

After paying a booking a few months earlier and emailing several times requesting a high level or to pay for anything that may be available closer too date - these were ignored and they put me on level 7 or three towers. After having a teary due to being quite disappointed in their level of care, finally they got me level 35 for an extra $10.00 Also they kept taking money from the wrong credit card even asking to never use my booking credit card again. Apart from these annoying and overwhelming disappointments, the room, the location and grounds were amazing. I recommend a 2 bathroom apartment, much much larger in size.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 bathroom apartments, they double the size of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Misha333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Our standard procedure is to allocate all apartments they day prior to arrival. We take all guests requests into consideration and never "ignore" a request. one the day that you arrived level 7 was the highest floor available in your booked apartment type.

The fee charged was $10 per night and this was to upgrade to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit as there was higher floors available in this apartment type.

I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your time at the resort and made the most of our excellent location and world class facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,572 - 3,578 of 4,569 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights in a two bedroom apartment. Found the apartment tiny and dirty. Had to wash the glassware and cutlery before we could use it, mould and grime in the bathroom looked like it hasn't had a decent vacuum in a very long time filthy under the couches

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMES3127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

We have attempted to contact you directly regarding this matter however to date we have not received a response.

We take all feedback very seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to investigate this further. We would appreciate if you could contact us with the surname on the reservation or apartment number you stayed in so we can arrange to have the apartment assessed and discuss the matter with our head of housekeeping.

We look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Booked 6 night for this awesome 3 bed rooms apartment 1244. Had a wonderful time there. Living space was big enough for the kids to run around, rooms were cleaned, balcony was big as well. Good Location, 5 min walk to the beach and a lots of restaurants can be found below the apartment. The only thing that was quite confusing would be the car park system and can be quite noisy from the road work below even we stayed 24th floor!! One plus point would be they do have a indoor heated pool!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to see you had a wonderful time at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers of Chevron Renaissance in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

1st impressions will impress with grand entrance etc. Had access issues to gain access to car park which was unreliable for our whole stay. Our room was modern, but our suite had a very strong smell of stale smoke. A thorough clean by the cleaners could have resolved some of this as we found the rubbish bin in the kitchen had not been washed and had old wet ash in it from previous guests. We had to walk through another Tower foyer to gain access to the shopping arcade. This foyer had a very strong smell of cleaning agents disguised by an overpowering fragrance which was very off putting every time we needed to pass through.
Apart from these few issues, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HandsonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear there was a smell of stale smoke in your allocated apartment. Guests are permitted to smoke on the balconies with the sliding doors closed however no guest is permitted to smoke inside the apartment. I have addressed the lingering smell and rubbish bin with the head of housekeeping to ensure it does not happen again. I hope that when this matter was reported to reception we addressed it immediately.

Overall we are glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great location. Impressed by the friendliness of the tour desk staff and their bus drivers. Hotel room was ok. Found old food from previous room users under furniture, dirty dishes left from previous room user in the dish washer! 2 weeks later and we are still waiting for our deposit back, to which we should get considering we cleaned the room when we left better than we got it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your review Sally S.

We have attempted to contact you directly regarding your stay in order to ascertain further information that would allow us to investigate the cleanliness of your allocated apartment, however to date we have not yet received a response.

All units should be cleaned and then checked by a supervisor prior to being released for guest check in. I apologise if your apartment was not up to standard and should you wish to provide me with the surname on your reservation or the apartment number you were allocated I shall certainly address this with housekeeping and take appropriate action.

The bond (assuming it was credit card) is frozen for 5-7 business days by your banking institution. Because this was not deducted from your card, it will not appear as a transaction coming back onto your card. The easiest way to check if the funds have been released is to call you bank and ask them if there are any pre authorisations pending on the card. If he answer is no them the funds have been released, if they say yes please ask for their fax number and then give us a call and we shall fax them a release form.

Overall I am glad to see you enjoyed your time here and made the most of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a trouble free stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Loved every second of my stay herein the coast with With the most. Stunning view from my room. Day and night. A great place for couples and families loved every second of my second trip here and definitely will back again highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Race B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort.

We hope you will return to the resort in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had the most amazing stay here with our young family. the outside pool area was beautiful but a little cold for swimming in when we visited, but to have the huge inside heated pool and spa was wonderful and my children spent every day in it! it the towers of chevron is very family friendly, with a playground and lovely lawn area, plus barbeques. we really could've spent our whole time there. it was in a very convenient spot with the coles and other shops all downstairs and a quick walk to cavill ave and the beach. car parking was easy and we were also able to hire a stroller for the week to make our travelling easier again. our apartment was nice, and had everything we needed. having a laundry with a dryer was fantastic as we were swimming everyday. I wouldn't hesitate in booking here again. we had a great time!! :-)

Room Tip: the view is better the higher you go. we were in the north tower and was very sunny/glary in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $112 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, all apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing