We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Nearby Hotels
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$196
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$145
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$306
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$116
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$108
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$193
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$259
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$162
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,178)
Filter reviews
5,178 results
Traveler rating
1,622
1,838
902
431
385
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
1,838
902
431
385
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcoles supermarketindoor poolfamily holidaybathroom apartmentshopping centrethe gold coastgreat facilitiesgames roomgreat familygreat place to staycentral locationcar parkingocean viewbbq areaamazing viewsfloor
Filter
Updating list...
4,179 - 4,184 of 5,178 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Booked 6 night for this awesome 3 bed rooms apartment 1244. Had a wonderful time there. Living space was big enough for the kids to run around, rooms were cleaned, balcony was big as well. Good Location, 5 min walk to the beach and a lots of restaurants can be found below the apartment. The only thing that was quite confusing would be the car park system and can be quite noisy from the road work below even we stayed 24th floor!! One plus point would be they do have a indoor heated pool!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to see you had a wonderful time at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers of Chevron Renaissance in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

1st impressions will impress with grand entrance etc. Had access issues to gain access to car park which was unreliable for our whole stay. Our room was modern, but our suite had a very strong smell of stale smoke. A thorough clean by the cleaners could have resolved some of this as we found the rubbish bin in the kitchen had not been washed and had old wet ash in it from previous guests. We had to walk through another Tower foyer to gain access to the shopping arcade. This foyer had a very strong smell of cleaning agents disguised by an overpowering fragrance which was very off putting every time we needed to pass through.
Apart from these few issues, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HandsonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear there was a smell of stale smoke in your allocated apartment. Guests are permitted to smoke on the balconies with the sliding doors closed however no guest is permitted to smoke inside the apartment. I have addressed the lingering smell and rubbish bin with the head of housekeeping to ensure it does not happen again. I hope that when this matter was reported to reception we addressed it immediately.

Overall we are glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great location. Impressed by the friendliness of the tour desk staff and their bus drivers. Hotel room was ok. Found old food from previous room users under furniture, dirty dishes left from previous room user in the dish washer! 2 weeks later and we are still waiting for our deposit back, to which we should get considering we cleaned the room when we left better than we got it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your review Sally S.

We have attempted to contact you directly regarding your stay in order to ascertain further information that would allow us to investigate the cleanliness of your allocated apartment, however to date we have not yet received a response.

All units should be cleaned and then checked by a supervisor prior to being released for guest check in. I apologise if your apartment was not up to standard and should you wish to provide me with the surname on your reservation or the apartment number you were allocated I shall certainly address this with housekeeping and take appropriate action.

The bond (assuming it was credit card) is frozen for 5-7 business days by your banking institution. Because this was not deducted from your card, it will not appear as a transaction coming back onto your card. The easiest way to check if the funds have been released is to call you bank and ask them if there are any pre authorisations pending on the card. If he answer is no them the funds have been released, if they say yes please ask for their fax number and then give us a call and we shall fax them a release form.

Overall I am glad to see you enjoyed your time here and made the most of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a trouble free stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Loved every second of my stay herein the coast with With the most. Stunning view from my room. Day and night. A great place for couples and families loved every second of my second trip here and definitely will back again highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Race B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort.

We hope you will return to the resort in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had the most amazing stay here with our young family. the outside pool area was beautiful but a little cold for swimming in when we visited, but to have the huge inside heated pool and spa was wonderful and my children spent every day in it! it the towers of chevron is very family friendly, with a playground and lovely lawn area, plus barbeques. we really could've spent our whole time there. it was in a very convenient spot with the coles and other shops all downstairs and a quick walk to cavill ave and the beach. car parking was easy and we were also able to hire a stroller for the week to make our travelling easier again. our apartment was nice, and had everything we needed. having a laundry with a dryer was fantastic as we were swimming everyday. I wouldn't hesitate in booking here again. we had a great time!! :-)

Room Tip: the view is better the higher you go. we were in the north tower and was very sunny/glary in the mornings. being may it was fine, but in summer it might have been quite hot, but then again the sun might be different in that time of year
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews