We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word - REFURBISH.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word - REFURBISH.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A group of friends and I went down for a night on the gold coast from Brisbane. We wanted a unit so we could cook and hangout and have enough room for the 5 of us. We were charged a whopping $250 for one night but knowing how nice the towers were we didn't mind. However when we arrived we must have been put in the oldest of the towers. It was old and uncared for. It was such a shame because the layout of the unit itself was perfect. It had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The front door was dirty and had scuff marks. All inside the unit was the same. The walls were dirty and one of the doors had a big hole in it! Definitely not worth the $250 for one night! The location is perfect and the lagoon and everything was nice but the unit was old and shabby. They had a fruit bowl that looked like it belonged at an op shop. EW. Looking down from our balcony we saw a roof of a building that had underwear and cigarette butts. DOUBLE EW. And the lifts. DO not get me started on those. Took legit 10-15 minutes for one to arrive each time. And they were so small that if it was busy you would have to wait another 10-15 minutes for the next. Seriously guys, refurbish!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank alixj0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your review.

I have assessed the apartment you were allocated and found it to be in an acceptable 4 star standard here at the resort. The carpet, lounge, dining chairs and outdoor setting were all replaced within the past 6 months.

There is a small indentation (approximate size of a 20c piece) in the bathroom door from where someone has pushed it open with force and it has hit the towel rack. We have ordered a new door and are currently awaiting its arrival so we can arrange replacement.

In regards to the rubbish on the roof, we are unaware of this and I have contacted body corporate and they are arranging its removal.

I hope that you will return to the resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,383
    1,564
    723
    352
    324
See reviews for
2,886
476
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had an excellent week with a great apartment and facilities. Extremely family friendly. it was located in a great location, not right on the beach but with very easy access to shops and dining. the room could have been a little cleaner and better maintained but overall very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay - we appreciate all feedback, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for 1 week over Easter, great facilities and locations. Room was reasonably modern and clean. Value for money, great having shops right underneath. We stayed in tower on 14th floor and had great views over pool to ocean and over river. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 257nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at our resort.
I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chevron Towers in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Overall, we had a good stay. We stayed in a three bedroom on the pool area floor. The apartment was spacious and had the appliances we needed.

Down points: so much noise from people at the lifts, and from people who walked up to the building and yelled out to people in the floors above. Not the hotel's fault, just disrespectful people.
Definitely would request a high floor next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the great views and facilities our apartments have to offer. We hope to be able to help you the next time you visit the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This was a great stay for us except for a couple of things.
1. The shower screen in one of the en suite bathrooms leaked and continually flooded under and between hinges.
Absence of ice cube trays in freezer, ironing board was broken and had to be balanced on sink to do ironing and also couldn't tune in Fox channels on tv.
Everything else was great. City, river and ocean views were spectacular from our room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Tracey P.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the property, however I am sorry to hear there was some minor maintenance issues in your apartment.

Next time you travel please contact reception with any issues as we have maintenance staff onsite every day to assist with anything that may arise.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston Tas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I booked through stayz which ended up being through the hotel itself. Paid $99 a night for 2 adults and got a 2 bedroom, 1 bedroom apartment on the 38th floor with ocean views out all windows. Includes free parking. Couldn't ask for anything better. All amenities are 5 star as well, for this price u can't go wrong. Also has foxtel, only down side is no tv in main bedroom but that was the only issue. Defiantly no major complaints. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 21101984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is a great pleasure to hear you and your family enjoyed your time at Chevron Towers.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have twice stayed at Chevron Towers and twice been very happy with our stay.

We have two small children (first stay they were 2 & 3 yrs and second stay they were 4 & 5 yrs). They love the lagoon pool so much that we don't bother going to the beach. It is a much safer option, meaning that my husband & I can relax and enjoy our holiday too.

The rooms are clean, well appointed and have beautiful views.

The location is excellent with a short stroll to the beach, Cavill Mall, restaurants & entertainment. Having Coles downstairs is a definite plus for ease of family holiday budgeting.

Transport is easy whether you fly or drive (we're from Sydney) with the massive car park and shuttle bus stop just across the road.

We love everything about Chevron and will hopefully return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fimcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am so pleased to read we ticked all the boxes on your return visit to the resort.

We are pleased you were happy with the standard of our apartments and beautiful views of the ocean and hinterland.
As you mentioned, our property is located in a prime position with the beach, supermarket, shopping and many restaurants just a short stroll away.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,712 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing