We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally inflexible about changes on your booking.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
1 review
“Totally inflexible about changes on your booking.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Booked 2 nights for a gate way with friends, but by mistake chose the wrong dates. Tried to change it explaining the mistake and have got nothing, no changes, no cancelation. So look at the small writing before you book with them.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear your were disappointed with the hotel policy, however all booking terms and conditions are very clear when reservations are made.

in regards to changes, we do always take guest circumstances into consideration and I do feel for you incorrectly booking the wrong dates, however contacting the resort the day prior to arrival to change dates will be declined as the owner has been guaranteed the income we do not have time to resell the room.

I hope that you will visit us again in the future. I am sure there shall be no disappointment when all parties are aware of the booking terms and conditions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    1,520
    710
    349
    319
See reviews for
2,815
459
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Usually a great place to stay, but to be met by a filthy appartment, blood on the pillow case, bread crumbs on chairs and tables, hairs in bathroom and on floor, cups and plates still covered in food particles, no plug for kitchen sink which meant we were unable to wash up, a mat at the balcony door which almost caused a very dangerous accident, i highly doubt our room was even cleaned before we arrived, we spent our stay cleaning top to bottom, and i truely don't know if i'll return!!

Room Tip: Make sure it's clean before you enter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank K E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear your allocated apartment was not up to scratch upon arrival. All rooms should be cleaned and then checked by a supervisor before being released for guest check in.

We have as recently as last week changed our housekeeping company and we are happy to report we have already seen a vast improvement in the standard of the rooms.

I know we have contacted your directly regarding this issue and I do hope to receive a response shortly so that we can resolve the matter.

I do hope you return to the resort in the future. I would like the opportunity to personally welcome you back to experience what a true stay at Chevron Towers should really be like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Totally third class service. Have asked for early check inn before two weeks. Didn't allow to have that. Their reception staff is extremely rude and not helpful at all & does not have any manners how to behave with customer. They do not have any courtesy to apologize to customer for which they have stuffed up. Shower didn't work. Washbasin had sink chock up. Rooms are very dirty. Though their house cleaning staff took 4 hours to clean the room; they failed to clean any room properly. Asked for $200.00 deposit for no reason. Hold my money for extended period. This was never advertised that they asked for deposit. Felt like that I have been conned. House cleaning staff come half and hour before to get you out from the room. How pathetic and unacceptable?? NOT RECOMMENDABLE AT ALL.

Room Tip: The rooms are extremely dirty and unhygienic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parthss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at the resort. Early check in is a request only an cannot be guaranteed unless you book and pay for the night prior. Recently we have been running at 95-100% occupancy and in this instance early check in is possible. We have a luggage storage room for guests convenience and they are more than welcome to use the resort facilities, however we can not guarantee access to an apartment prior to 2pm.

In regards to the cleaning, all units should be cleaned and then checked by a supervisor before being released for guest check in. There should certainly not be an issues with the apartment, however I hope that when these reported to reception we had housekeeping attend as a matter of priority. We have recently changed housekeeping companies and have already noticed a vast improvement in the standard of their work.

The $200 required on arrival is a security bond required on all bookings. This is a standard practise in the travel industry and is required to cover any incidentals on the apartment, it is also clearly noted on our website and booking paper work.

Customer service is something we pride ourselves on here at the resort, and no staff should be rude to any guest. We have contacted your directly and would appreciate a name or description of the staff member in question so that we can take appropriate action.

I hope you will return to the resort in the future. I would like the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the property to experience a true Chevon Towers 5 star stay. For any future travel please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stay@chevrontowers.com.au or 07 5584 8100.
Regards, Melissa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a great nine night stay, the check in was quick and easy and once I got the hang of the car park it was good and safe. we picked the Chevron because my wife is part disabled and it was so central for her to get around with many shops and resturants located straight down stairs.Our two bed room on the 16th floor was very good clean and well equiped. Only downside is the construction noise of light rail and building works, not that the Chevron has controle over that.
We got a good deal for this trip and if another deal is available I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: room 2162 is a good two bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tayls2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at the resort. We hope you will return to the resort in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The location was good, the view was terrific and the facilities (e.g outdoor pool, indoor pool, grounds etc) were excellent, however the staff were not particularly friendly and our 2-bedroom apartment wasn't very clean. We were disappointed that some side tables and cupboards hadn't been wiped down and our wine glasses even had lipstick marks on them! The signage was also quite confusing and the carpark was a maze. Everywhere we went in the resort we bumped into other guests who were lost and confused. We were a family of four - 2 adults and 2 young ones. There was a lot that let this place down. Even little things like the porta cot we hired from the hotel was ripped/frayed and broken on one end! I never write reviews but thought it was important to based on our recent experience there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback Megan,

I am glad to read you enjoyed our location and world class facilities.

I am disappointed that the cleanliness of the apartment was not to scratch. I am pleased to advise management have now contracted a new cleaning company and can assure you we have already seen great results. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet our usual high standard. I hope you will return to the resort in the future. I would like to opportunity to personally welcome you back with. Next time you intend to travel please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 075584 8100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Fantastic stay in our 2bdr ocean view room. After explaining to Receptionist that we had trouble walking long distances (health and age reasons), we were given our two bedroom apartment on the 30th floor which overlooked the ocean and Cavill Avenue. This also gave us easy access to the pool, spa and mall which made our stay a very happy experience.

Room Tip: Tower 2 had good access to pool and shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevronManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort and we are glad we could help. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The pools at the Chevron need to be greatly improved. Both the Lagoon and the inside pool even the inside spa, had chunks of concrete missing from the floor, I almost cut my foot several times. We did not eat at the restaurant, however Helm across the road was excellent. We had an issue with housekeeping, where a bandaid was found in my son's blanket. When the blankets were replaced there were stains on this as well. We got the rooms at 50% off due to a special online, this would be the appropriate pricing, I believe, for this hotel in the future. We stayed 7 nights, and at the full price of $1900 it is not worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Central tower. 30th floor. Great Views. However I think that the sliding doors, lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Troy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear there was a cleaning issue with your apartment. Since your stay in early March we have changed housekeeping companies and immediately noticed a vast improvement.

We have arranged an inspection of all 3 pools by an external independent company to ensure all facilities are up to standard.

We hope you will return to the property in the future to experience these changes for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,650 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing