We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$136
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$178
$137
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$368
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$145
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$186
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$171
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,108)
Filter reviews
5,108 results
Traveler rating
1,598
1,817
890
424
379
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,598
1,817
890
424
379
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcoles supermarketindoor poolfamily holidaybathroom apartmentshopping centrethe gold coastgreat facilitiesgames roomgreat familygreat place to staycentral locationcar parkingocean viewbbq areaamazing viewsfloor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,503 - 4,508 of 5,108 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this resort for a week over new year 2012/2013. We booked it through a private company and had a lovely 3 bedroom apartment in tower 2 on the 23rd floor. The rooms were large, nice bathrooms and big kitchen. However the dishwasher was disgusting. It smelt so bad that we removed the filter and then replaced it as it was revolting. Hand washing on holidays wasn't great but that was the only bad thing. The facilities were great. The pool is beautiful and there is a nice lawn near the pool to lay on. The gym was pretty good but our favourite thing was the indoor pool and the spa. The spa was fantastic. We were disappointed that it broke down on the last night. The location is fabulous. Great views, Coles underneath the hotel. Great hotel I would highly recommend it. Just note the lifts are very slow and get congested due to the amount of levels and the large volumes of people staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aus-vick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at the property.

Next time you travel to the Gold Coast please contact us directly for any bookings on 07 5584 8100 or stay@chevrontowers.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Tower of Chevron for 4 nights, it's very nice to stay there and very near to the beach and clean apartment.

You will be easy to get everything needed, because near the shop and mini market.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frisaba G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your review Frisaba,
We are located in the heart of Surfers Paradise with all facilities at your doorstep!
We pride ourselves on our world class facilities and our 4 star apartments.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. Reception was not that welcoming. Then we had an issue with the key card not being activated. Took over an hour because security had to activate it! Car packing is a real hassle. Room was OK, but very out dated. Overall a very disappointing stay. Would not return

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

It is disappointing to read your review John, I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory.
We do issue a welcome letter on arrival and explain on a map where to park. I can’t understand how the key took 1 hour to be re activated however I will talk to our security team about this as this shouldn’t have taken any more than 15 minutes.
We are currently in the process of assessing all apartments to arrange necessary refurbishments and upgrades. I appreciate your feedback on our front line staff and apologise we didn't provide our normal high level service of guest arrival and welcome.
Thank you for trying Chevron Towers, I am sorry that we didn’t wow you during your stay with us however I do hope you will give us another chance to ensure you experience the true standard of Chevron Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have just left Queensland and I just wish we had read trip advisor reviews before booking. Our room greeted us with stained carpet. The curtains had foul yellow stains as did the lamp shades and unbelievable the underside of the bedspreads. The tv unit had a lean on it so the tv was leaning to the left. The couch was so filthy I put towels on it to sit. It was also the most uncomfortable couch, it would be been more relaxing to stand and watch tv.
When attempting to shower my son (after regulating the shower temp) the water alternated from scalding hot to freezing cold then back again etc.......
All parts of the unit from the walls, to the floor, to the furniture and also the fittings need complete updating and cleaning.
The one main reason we booked this hotel was because it had an indoor heated pool which seemed like a good idea in July. The kids lasted two minutes in it before they asked to get out as it was freezing.
The location is great although the noise from the light rail construction starts very early in the morning and ensured early wake ups (not the hotels fault of course)
When I expressed my complaints management and staff were very prompt to investigate and offer some alternatives. I appreciate the time they took. Apparently the rooms are individually owned and many are in the process of being updated. As I said to staff we booked directly through the hotel and therefore the hotel should take responsibility for the state of the rooms.
If you decide to venture ahead and book ask for a room up high, to attempt to block some noise and for a refurbished, updated room.

Room Tip: Room up high and refurbished.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Kathleen,

Whilst we are obviously disappointed at your experience, we do thank you for bringing this to our attention. With your feedback we are able to improve our overall product and service.

We are in the process of assessing all of our apartments to ensure any necessary upgrades and refurbishments are carried out. I am sorry you appear to have been allocated an apartment which has not yet been assessed. We have arranged for our Maintenance Manager and Quality Control Officer and with this information collated they will be contacting the owner of the apartment to ensure this apartment is brought back to our true 4 star standard.

I am glad you found the staff both helpful and prompt in their dealings with the situation. I can understand your disappointment, however I would like to personally welcome you back to the resort in the future and hope you will give us a second chance to show you what a true experience at Chevron Towers should be like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Chevron Renaissance from the 30 June, 2013 until the 10 July, 2013 in a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment. We asked if we could have an apartment with an ocean view but was told could not guarantee this as it would depend on the day. Unfortunately we ended up on the river side, which was disappointing. We arrived at 11pm and found reception closed, we did have instructions as to what we needed to do, however it was slightly confusing, finally on entering our room we found badly stained carpet, stained lounge (cane), dining chairs were stained as well, no dusting had been done, mould in bathroom, shower was pretty disgusting, dishwasher racks were broken, plus writing on dishwasher display was worn off, filter in washing machine was not emptied, cutlery and crockery needed cleaning, main light in bathroom was not working, one door in bathroom did not close or lock, bedhead was broken, no blankets (was quite cold), only one bedside lamp in each room, lighting in lounge was insufficient, indoor pool (the reason why we booked in first place) was cold when meant to be heated, was always crowded and spa was always full, no time for adults, plus had to go outside to pool area. Was also slippery and only open until 10pm .Missing piece of glass on coffee table. Parking was also difficult with sometimes hard to find parking spaces. Also parking can be confusing if you have not been there before. Balcony in bedroom was hard to open and balcony in lounge area was hard to close. $200.00 deposit was taken from credit card this was only mentioned upon arrival, even though had been paid in full weeks before. Because we stayed for 10 nights we were meant to have a mid clean, not sure what they meant by this, but we had sheets put onto our bed for us to change the bed, no cleaning was done!. Location was the only good thing to be honest.

Room Tip: make sure you ring and ask for what you want and have it emailed to you. If you want to use the pool or spa, chose somewhere else. Previously we had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom, with an ocean view, ask for this if its what you want, however you still may not get it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lsalter06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

In regards to the allocation I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your request for an ocean view on this occasion, unfortunately there was nothing available on the day that you arrived at the resort.

We do not usually have any issues with the afterhours service, however it should certainly not have been engaged or disconnect you. I will have the staff look into this.

I have arranged for our Quality Control Office and Maintenance manager to do a full assessment on the apartment and arrange any necessary upgrades and refurbishments. There should certainly not have been any cleaning or maintenance issues with the apartment. We have both housekeeping and maintenance onsite every day, when these issues were reported to reception in the morning we should have had everything addressed and corrected in a very prompt manner.

In regards to the mid stay service, this consists of change of linen and towels and a top up of the provided amenities. Housekeeping are under instruction not to touch any guests belongings, so if the linen was left on the bed but not changed, the only reason for this should be that there was belongings on the bed and they are not allowed to move them.

In such a large complex we do not allocate parking. There are enough spaces to allow at least one car per apartment, however it guests bring multiple cars and it is a busy time, you are right, it can take longer to find a vacant space.

Every booking, wether made directly or via an outside agent requires a $200 security bond at check in. This is noted in all of our confirmation emails. The funds are not actually taken form the account, just frozen for 5 – 7 business days from the time of check in. Assuming there is no damage, lost keys or incidentals, the full $200 is released back.

I am sorry if the customer service you received was not up to scratch. We pride ourselves on our customer service and professionalism and to hear your experience as anything but wonderful is disturbing. I will certainly address this issue with all front line staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews