We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, no need for a car, awesome for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great location, no need for a car, awesome for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

we stayed here for 7 nights last easter and loved it. if weather was bad we went to indoor pool, gym facilities were good and the kids loved the beach lagoon pool too. more seating needed around the pool, it was pretty crowded & people got up super early to put towels on chairs they wouldn't go back to till later in the day, very rude. coles, shopping, restaurants all underneath you and no need for a car during your stay here. i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meegeemoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review,
We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay here at Chevron Towers.
This is a true representation of our standards.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,191
    1,372
    642
    323
    307
See reviews for
2,515
418
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived on 19th March 2013 and left 26th March 2013,We all loved our apartment on the 28th floor Apt 2884,tower 2,glorious views of the ocean & night lights/life! Apartment was very clean and well cared for.All appliances were working. Parking was fairly easy to find once inside the designated level. We were greeted within 5 mins of arrival. Would definitely return in the future.The only complaints i do have was the fold away bed which had a dirty mattress but as soon as i called the agent they replaced it with another 100 % clean straight away.
And all the blankets needed to be washed before we could use them as the previous people left them in the cupboards without cleaning them first. The agent was lovely to deal with and explained what was expect from us when we left.

Room Tip: Higher floors are much better so the noise from below doesn't reach up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie4Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review.

For yourself and future readers: Please book directly with us here at Chevron. We are contactable on 07 5584 8100 or stay@chevrontowers.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed in the Marriott (exceptional service) through to the Beachcomber (rather stay in a tent) in Surfers over the years. We can definitely say Towers of Chevron Renaissance is the best family holiday resort we have stayed at. We had a 2 bed/ 2 bath unit that was clean and spacious. The outdoor pool area and BBQ were great during the day. Must say we spent most of our time in the indoor pool (could have been a few degrees warmer) and spa. Coles is downstairs if you want to self cater otherwise dozens of cafes and restaurants at your door step. Must say this is our only place to stay in Surfers for future family holidays.

Room Tip: South side of North tower gives ocean and hinterland views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darbious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review Darbious,
Yes I agree with you our facilties are world class and at your door step is everything you need.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Room was very disappointing and the best thing about this hotel is probably the reception area! Dirty grubby material on lounge and cushions and carpet was covered in marks. Even the bed spreads have holes in the seams of them.
We even asked to move rooms and due to Easter they only had 1 other and this was even worse so we actually stayed elsewhere for the night and then came back the next day to be shown another and this was a lot better as leather lounge furniture but I would honestly just pay more $$ and stay somewhere newer or even crown towers and this is not what it looks on the internet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room somewhere between 13th - 25th floor and one with leather lounges rather than the dirt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NarelleKerstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We are currently in the process of upgrading and refurbishing all of our apartments and it would appear that you received an older room. I have arranged for a full assessment to be carried out on the unit you were originally placed in so that we can contact the owner regarding the necessary upgrades and refurbishments. I apologise for the inconvenience and am glad that once your room was moved it was more suitable.

If you wish to discuss this further please contact me directly on 07 5584 8100 or stay@chevrontowers.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed with my Friend over the Easter Weekend @ 23rd Floor on North Tower . Reception was Neatly Set up . When as Inside the Apartment Lighting Dull which gave a sick Feel . Dryer was broken and AC was not Working . No Allocated Parking . We stayed for 4 Night and every day we need to Search for 30 - 45 Mins for Parking . Overall this gave us tough times . There were many other Good Accommodations for the Same Amount We spend on this Stay .

Room Tip: Wont Suggest for any Travellers !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerFriend57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

It is disappointing to read about maintenance problems within your apartment. If you have the time can you please email through your room number to stay@chevrontowers.com.au and we will have these issues addressed immediately.
As we operate as a residential and hotel complex, car parking is available on 4 levels of the resort however spaces are reserved for residential guests. I will take your feedback on board for review and speak to our body corporate.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to assist us in improving our overall product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at the Chevron on the 32nd floor for 7 nights and was the first time I had stayed at the Chevron as I usually stay at the Circle. Great pool/beach/spa setup on the 6th floor. Easy access to shops. Clean & modern apartment, just a little bit too high for me haha... The only disappointing was the Gym it had the most potent smell, like a really strong sweat smell, I was almost choking and for someone who likes to gym on most days I only used it once during my stay.

Almost perfect 9/10

Room Tip: Anything facing the Chevron Island as it has amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthTraveller3943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have addressed the issue with the gym with our onsite public areas cleaner.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Arrived at the hotel room and was shocked and sad at how dirty and sticky the carpet, couch and walls where. We demanded another room which was given, seemed a bit better at first but the amount of dust made me feel very sick. I went to coles the next morning and bought cleaning products and carpet sanitizer so I wouldn't feel as congested. Helped a bit but still couldn't shake the feeling of ickyness. I expected much better from a proclaimed 4 star hotel. It really put a damper on our first family holiday having to wake up and return to filth each day. The only good thing is the pools and outside area, they seem to maintain only that. Also if you decide to hire a cot its $50 hire for a porter cot which I thought was steep considering you can buy one for near that price. Couldn't wait to leave never going back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback Kathy,

I am alarmed to hear about the cleaning standards of your apartment, there is no excuse for an unclean room, and I’m sorry that on this occasion we let you down.

We hire our Cots externally therefore a cost is involved.

Yes I agree our pools are truly spectacular.

I hope you can give us a second chance, so we can show you the true Chevron Standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing