We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central and handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Towers of Chevron
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very central and handy location”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Towers is wonderfully located amongst lots of shopping outlets, restaurants, cafes,and only a short stroll to the beach. Located is great. Carparking under the building is plentiful and much appreciated. The apartments are a bit of a lucky dip as the majority are privately owned, and unfortunately not all up to the same standard that you may expect from a 4star hotel. The 2bdrm & 2bathroom apartment we stayed in was spacious and adequate but certainly lacked the personal touch with all paintings having been removed from the walls, no tv in the bedrooms etc.
We were a little disappointed initially but soon got over that as it did offer all the basics that we needed for our weeks stay and price was reasonable. Great balcony views to the ocean. Beds were comfy and the air con worked well and quietly which is always a bonus.

The reception staff were exceptional and very friendly and they were only too happy to help with any concerns. Would I stay here again? Yes definetly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truekiwiNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your experience at Chevron Towers. Our apartments are not serviced apartment but do offer the initial supply of washing detergent etc on arrival. Our staff will be thrilled to hear such positive feedback on their customer service. This is a true representation of Chevron Towers.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    1,520
    710
    349
    320
See reviews for
2,816
460
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colyton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Disgusting service at the front desk was followed up with mouldy room. This is not a joke! We complained and were treated poorly. On 3 occasions we asked for the Manager and never got to speak to them as they were handling calls. After a very delayed check in (330pm after being told 2pm), we bought our groceries from the retail precinct which was very close by, we checked into the room only to find many mould spots on blinds and in the bathroom (NB I took many photos). No one cared nor apologised for the state of the room, 3 other people were complaining at the same time for other reasons (including 1 that also had mould issues)??? Despite having 3 Towers there were no porters nor trolleys for luggage so for a family of 4 we struggled to get through to the second tower with our belongings. We were eventually offered a new room but had to clear out our food, we were eventually provided a credit for 1 night but as we booked through the agent handling the inquiries it was only part refund. $200 per night and received mouldy bathroom, mouldy interior and dirty towelling towelling that gave my family bacterial issues that now require medical treatment! Dont waste your money here!

Room Tip: Check the actual room you intend to stay in, SW corner the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Rooms did not look like the pictures on the website room 1314 (www.gchr.com.au) including the descriptions, place was dirty when we arrived, not cleaned or cleaned poorly, dishes left in dishwasher, shelves and benches were sticky and not cleaned regular including kitchen floors, carpet areas, bathrooms and sliding doors/windows. Showers had no water pressure with old faulty shower heads that needed to be replaced. Kitchen facilities were poor, with lack of utensils for cooking. Only positive was the location and view from unit including the free foxtel and wifi. Resort facilities were good with a great main pool area and BBQ facilities. Some parts of the resort were dated and lacked maintenance. This room was not value for money or luxury as advertised.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staco1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

would never recommend this hotel, dirty dirty dirty!!! there was poo on the toilet seat, blood and mold on the curtains, room had not been vacuummed, had to wear thongs in the shower the place was so dirty! after complaining for 3 days about the cleanliness of the room it was FINALLY cleaned however the staff at this hotel are nothing but RUDE. They do not know what CUSTOMER SERVICE is and if they were working for me, they'd be fired after what we had to put up with. When you go to a 4 star hotel and pay thousands of dollars for a room you expect it to be clean! not the Chevron, they obviously dont know what the word clean is by reading some of these other stories. DO NOT STAY AT THE CHEVRON!!!! have photos however havent been able to upload them but i will be sharing once i can!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasiaHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We hired a room at the chevron renaissance through stayz.com.au. This room was mannered by a realestate business called Propcare realestate which is located at 1916 Gold Coast hwy. the room number was 1071 on the 7th floor tower 1. This room was absolutely disgusting, it had so much dust that there were balls of dust and hair in balls. The couches were filthy and the fridge was not working properly and the manager Lewis said to keep our kids milk in the freezer to keep it cool!!!!. Mind you the tap was leaking water for days possibly weeks in the robe and the smell of moisture was in the air that would make u sick. The bed door had so much dust build up that it stuck to the door.
The line was drawen when my 15 mth child walk out of the room with a cigarette but in his mouth
When we made a decision to leave. This room was not cleaned by a person with standards.
DO NOT RECOMMEND to stay in that room as its old and the hygiene standards are very poor.
I have photos to prove all this as this matter will be taken further as money was not refunded and we abounded the room in the first 20 mins.
Was very disgusted in the property manager(Lewis) in the way of handling the whole situation, it was like a scene from acurrent affairs where he basically hid in his back room when we went for a refund,.we felt so ripped off. Non humane to do this to a young family.
This room was privately owned and advertised on stayz.com.au and not through the main reception of chevron renaissance.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Happytravellrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevrontowers, Manager at Mantra Towers of Chevron, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are sorry to read your review. Unfortunately you had booked a privately owned apartment therefore it is not managed by The Towers of Chevron Renaissance onsite management. We strongly advise readers and future guests to make a booking directly with the property. We are contactable via email - stay@chevrontowers.com.au or telephone 07 5584 84100. Booking with the onsite Management will ensure you a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our fifth stay at the Chevron. We keep coming back because of the lagoon pool where our kids really enjoy it. Plus the central location is a big plus. However, the apartments are now slowly getting dated, they are poorly cleaned, both private and those booked through Chevron, and the price you pay does not match expectations. It will be a hard decision next time!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Could not believe how dirty the room was and the bathroom would make your skin crawl. The bed covers were so stained, the lounge had stains all over it, the carpet was that sticky we had to wear thongs to walk on it.This place is best kept for schoolies week! Not for my family, never ever again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Towers of Chevron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Towers of Chevron

Property: Mantra Towers of Chevron
Address: 23 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Towers of Chevron Renaissance)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Towers of Chevron 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mantra Towers of Chevron, located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, you will find the perfect accommodation from which to explore the beautiful and fun-filled Gold Coast. In your self-contained apartment you'll feel truly at ease. All apartments are self-contained and feature kitchens equipped with modern appliances, a full service laundry, cable TV and a DVD player. All the conveniences of home can be found here. Located atop the trendy Chevron Renaissance precinct, you need only duck downstairs to enjoy a delicious meal or to wander through unique and designer boutiques. If you're on holiday with the kids, the Infinity attraction is a must visit. They're bound to be entertained exploring the fun-house full of mirrors, optical illusions and sound effects. You can choose between 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments or superior apartments, which are furnished in contemporary neutral tones. Or for larger groups wishing to truly holiday in style, the 3 bedroom penthouse apartments are the ideal choice. At Mantra Towers of Chevron you will have access to the resorts Health Pavilion, featuring indoor and outdoor lap pools and full gymnasium. BBQ facilities, the private theatre and also 'Beaches in the Sky', the resorts outdoor leisure area featuring sub-tropical gardens and a 600m2 lagoon style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Towers of Chevron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Of Chevron Renaissance Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hotel Of Chevron Renaissance
Renaissance Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Renaissance
Mantra Towers Of Chevron Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing