We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average”
Review of Surf Parade Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surf Parade Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
Reviewed January 20, 2010

If you're looking for a clean place to stay that is very close to a supervised beach, this is the place for you. If you're looking to be in the center of the action, keep looking.

The 20 minute walk to restaurants, shops, sights, etc gets pretty boring after a couple of days. I'm not so sure this is as good as it gets.

Air conditioning didn't work in either room, in the middle of the hot summer!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandyBOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner/Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
It would be more helpful to us as managers if a guest tells us there is a problem at the time of discovery,so that it can be rectified immediately.
We are of course dissapointed that your stay with us wasn't a good one for you.

Cathy (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    117
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
62
192
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We return to Surf Parade every time we want some time out from our hectic lives. It's so relaxing, swimming in the heated pool or having a BBQ beside the pool and enjoying the excellent facilities that this resort has to offer. The rooms are spacious and clean and all the staff are very friendly and helpful, ensuring we have a great stay every time we are here. We will certainly be back for some more of this comfort and definite value for money. I can understand why this resort is rated #1 with fellow trip advisors as it's simply the best!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happy_Camper_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for the honest and helpful review. Always nice to hear that we have return guests and that are still up to a high statndard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

it was very poor customer service and very uncomfortable place to stay, so not an ideal place for holiday at all, not value for money as a basic facility. Even regular cleaning and all towels and toilet paper is at extra cost, I was very disappointed with this hotel which does not appear as a 4 star hotel as descripe in the website. we had a bad experience for this trip in surfers paradise!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kris078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Owner/Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
As Manager of Surf Parade it is always dissapointing to find a guest has not enjoyed their stay with us,We are very proud of Surf Parade,our well deserved 4 stars and our great facilities and the customer service we offer,which as you can see from the majority of reviews, is very good.
I take issue with this review as we are self service apartments and if your stay is 8 days or longer we offer a weekly room service,at no extra charge We provide a complimentary starter pack for your arrival and this includes toilet paper, any provisions you require after this are for you to provide.
We offer beach towels for hire at a cost of $2.20 for your stay.
Cathy (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, U.K
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

We have stayed several times here and will certain do so again in the future.....It is well situated, short 20 min walk in either direction to numerous restaurants, surf clubs and entertainment venues. We have always received any specific apartment we have requested prior to arriving, we enjoy the hinterland views with the afternoon sunshine on the balcony! . The pool area is always spotless and cleaned every morning without fail. Air conditioning is currently being installed but have never been uncomfortable in that respect as the ceiling fans are very efficient. Everyone is very friendly and helpful if there is a problem - we had none!!! As there is no bar or entertainment at the resort, there has never been a problem with undue noise at night, making for a lovely, relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of Australia. Can't wait for next visit!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shelagh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfpde, Manager at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Pleased that your stay was enjoyable .Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We only stayed for one night for business. Good location and very clean.
There are not many places to eat around here but there was your own kitchen for food.

It was quite and a street away from the beach.

Cant complain.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miss_Claire_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2015
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torquay
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Spacious apartment ~ lounge/kitchen, bedroom , & big bathroom with big spa bath & washer/dryer, & large balcony.
Spotlessly clean.
Service great ~ asked for a high floor with a sea view & got just that.
Excellent value for money, free parking.
Is situated about 15 mins walk to Surfers Paradise. Nice location as its quiet at night.
What more can I say? Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikki27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2015
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong,nsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

my partner and i spent 10 nights at surf parade,and enjoyed it a lot!we stayed on the 7th floor and had the best ocen view even though u still had a few buildings in ur view and most sunny view evey morning we sat out on the balcony and enjoyed the sun and we went in winter!!!!impressed with the room plasma tv,awsome spa bath !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,u can watch tv either in the lounge room or u can swivel it around to the bedroom!nice clean and tidy overall apartment.pool area is nice, pool is a fantastic tempertature
and my favourite was the jacuzzi awsome!!!!!!!!! sauna and gym also very good but gym is small but its enough!also barbeque is nice and big !!
if your looking to be in the heart of surfers i wouldnt sugest this hotel but its only 15/20 min walk either to surfers and broadbeach,sometimes we jus didnt feel like walking,we spent a fair bit on taxi fares they tend to take you the long way if u dont no where u r!but its only a 5 min walk 2 the beach we really enjoyed our stay here!!good for couples
one more tip do not order from the room service delivery menu,its where resturants etc. deliver to ur hotel WAY TO EXPENSIVE AND NOT VERY NICE FOOD $26.00 4 a chicken parmigana plus $5.00 fee and it was the size id give 2 a little child not impressed,cheaper to go to out to eat and more fun!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aussie-JMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James O, Owner at Surf Parade Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2015
Thanks for the review , it is greatly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,640 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Parade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Parade Resort

Property: Surf Parade Resort
Address: 210 - 218 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Parade Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free internet, free parking, air-conditioning, full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo. Nestled perfectly between two of the most vibrant beach side suburbs on the Gold Coast, Surf Parade Resort offers you a relaxing and satisfying holiday. The superb one bedroom holiday apartments are perfect for couples and small families seeking comfortable and affordable Broadbeach or Surfers Paradise accommodation on the Gold Coast.Surf Parade Resort offers 98 fully self-contained apartments, all fully equipped with in-room corner spa bath, large curved balconies and air-conditioning. Each of the Broadbeach family apartments has modern interiors that are complimented by a lovely decor. Enjoy the first rate resort facilities that include a full sized tennis court, heated outdoor swimming pool, heated spa, mini-gymnasium, BBQ area and gazebo, and a lush tropical garden. All apartments have wireless internet connections available on a pay-to-use basis, thereby enabling guests to maintain email contact and internet access while on holiday. Surf Parade Resort is also a mere stone's throw away from the most exciting places on the Gold Coast. Get easy and convenient access to the most spectacular patrolled beaches and world class theme parks. Fabulous shops, innovative restaurants, trendy nightclubs and extravagant casino are all nearby our holiday accommodation in Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Parade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Parade Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Surfers Paradise
Surf Parade Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing