We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place.great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place.great value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

We travel quite regularly. We found this resort extremely child friendly which is really important to us. The staff were so friendly and very eager to please. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. (just what we need for a low fuss holiday). We have stayed in a lot of hotels in our time and found this was the cleanest pool and barbeque by far.
All accommodation that we stay in we like to leave a review, we would recommend this resort to any traveler for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floyd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    13
    10
    19
See reviews for
34
36
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

Firstly, the office isn't open past 12pm on weekends, but you can't check in til 1pm so you have to use the after hours phone, which doesn't work. The guy who eventually came out couldn't tell us where our car park was underneath and it took about 20mins of fumbling around to check in. There's no aircon for anyone booking on Wotif, even though we had only searched for rooms with aircon. We rang the only number provided to ask to change to a room with aircon and find out where our car park was, but the lady on the phone didn't know because she was "just the after hours staff". The only fan in the room sounded like a plane taking off and the only balcony door to the bedroom had no flyscreen, so we slept with no air flow and ended up leaving by 9am coz it was too hot to sleep.
The room stinks and there are stains on the pillows and carpet. If you don't take your rubbish to the bins in the car parks they'll charge you for it. The pool looked like it hadn't had chemicals in it for months. The water in the shower could only be freezing cold or boiling hot, so we had to have 2 second showers. There was no new appliances, fittings or decor and you can clearly tell that the apartments are poorly cared for. This is not a case of "you get what you pay for" because for $150 i expect clean sheets, functioning doors and fans and the aircon I requested. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Em10Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

Room is clean and well maintained
kitchen and laundry facilities are in good working condition
Very easy to catch a bus, less than 5 minutes walk to bus stop
Just round the corner a restaurant serving vietnamese and chinese food
SHELL petrol station nearby can buy snacks anytime of the day
Those travelling by bus is very convenient stop at monoco street/crown plaza bus stop.....
resort is just few blocks away....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnieSiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2009

This is the third time i stay in Santana's. The first (2000) and second (2005) visit was fabulous and friendly staff that i choose to stay there again, this time with extended family and booked 3 apartments. The place still pretty the same as 10 years ago. And the third time is the last time! Never go to that place again.Really embarassed to my family when i told how great place it was.I still remember the new manager and old lady called Sue who definitely not friendly when we first come.Definitely because we are asian.And the signboard at the frontdesk stated No pets allowed.However she kept a huge black dog besides her that scared my 2 year old.And please don't pay by credit card.She will ripped off extra for whatever reason she can think off.I lost extra USD250 for this.(not include USD 1500 for the aprtment).There's no bill given regarding extra 250!.And for the apartment, it seems nobody did the cleaning and repairing. The sofa bed was torn and there was huge hole in the middle. The dishwasher and washing machine filled with cobwebs and dust. I don't know whether it was the same with other people non asian room.stay there for 2 nights and off to better one.Holiday inn is the best, although a bit pricey.Seems u get what u pay for. ;P

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivire81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanasurfers, owner at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2010
This review it is out of date, previous manager is no longer here and have not been for two years.

The property is run by a young couple ,they have updated the rooms with modern furnishings the Resort is clean and very appealing. Please read the latest reviews for a true indication of the current management situation where you will find very positive and honest reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

had a great stay on the gold coast just recently. Broadbeach is a wonderful spot to stay in, lots to see and do and great for a younger crowd also. This resort was perfect for us we walked everywhere and had a very nice comfortable room. Would definitly recommend and will return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summer22nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalgate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

We found the hopitable of our hosts excellence & Welcome to Santana on
the web site very true to fact.
Would certainly recomment to others
Hope to return Older Kiwis

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeaveCoalgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

l can not say how good this place was as it had it all and if it did not have it they would tell you where you can get it we spent new years eve there it was a real family spot

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Holiday Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Property: Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing