We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodation, but lacking some TLC”
Review of Regent Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regent Apartments
Reviewed December 14, 2013

There have been some recent upgrades to the facilities (pool, spa, saunas, paintwork and lifts) which certainly make the Regent Apartments an attractive place to stay. The unit we stayed in has done a great job of keeping up to date (modern furnishings) and the rooms are kept very clean and tidy. The only thing letting this place down is its age. There are signs of age that a coat of paint don't cover.

All in all though, the Regent Apartments are family friendly and a great place to stay. We hope to go again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North/East are the best with views of both the ocean and the canals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5c4r3834r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 135 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Took some members of my family to Surfers and stayed at the The Regent Apartments. The place is extremely well presented and has heaps of amenities like a tennis court and outdoor pool with a slide along with a large indoor pool with spa and sauna facilities. The grounds are very well kept and the BBQ areas were spotless. The beach is just 150 meters up the road and is also close to the bus stop for travel etc. Northcliff Surf club is just around the corner and serves good priced bistro style food, but there are heaps of restaurants located nearby and Surfers central is a 10 to 15 min walk away and so is the Broadbeach shopping and eating precinct. The apartment we had was very spacious and all the fittings had been recently updated so it made the stay more enjoyable. Would recommend this to families as it is more a resort than just an apartment block.

Room Tip: Always discuss your preferences with staff as they will expalin which rooms have views etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Overall our stay here was fine. The large apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Is it modern or luxurious? Definitely not - but theyn you aren't paying for that. It would have been a little nicer if the room itself wasn't so 'rough around the edges'. The styling and furniture was quite 80's and a bit worn. The fridge was old, rusty and a bit smelly. Again - all perfectly usable and fine for our stay, but we would not stay here again for this reason. For the price, you can get something a little more modern and even more central.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful 5 night at the Regent. This was our 2nd time at the Regent. We loved it the first time and loved it more the 2nd time. The rooms are very spacious and most important spotless. The service was great. We decided to stay an extra night and it was no issue. Loved the location of the apartments, walking distance to Cavill Avenue but still far enough not to be bothered with the crowds. The highlight are the 2 pools. My kids loved using the indoor pool early morning and evening and using the outdoor pool with the slide during the day. Will definitely come back to the Regent on our next visit to the gold coat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsgoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Exceeded expectations.Apartment very spacious with great views.Cleanliness of apartment faultless,a big issue for me.
Maintenance of complex in general excellent,clean pools,spa and toilets,only facility missing that would improve the complex is a gym.
Would certainly recommend Regent Apartments to holidaymakers looking for spacious,clean apartments with very good general facilities at very competitive prices.

Room Tip: You pay a bit more but well worth it,a Deluxe apartment with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jda00292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

After having two nights bad experience at the travel inn in broad-beach my husband moved us here,
Clean, tidy great location, appliances worked, we had a sea view and wrapping decks around the apartment

Kids loved the two pools and the water slide.

Everything you and your family need for a holiday.

My son got sick on the last day and we weren't able to fly, the lovely man down stairs gave us a fantastic rate to stay another night. ( thank you) and even asked if he was ok...

We will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abba1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay,easy access to under ground parking and both pool's were great open until late!!
My only downfall is l requested a beach front room but never got it and the reception is not open long if you wanted to hire tennis rackets we were gone in the morning by 8am for theme parks and wouldn't get back until 6 which they are only open 9 to 5 apart from that rooms were really nice!!!

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Gippsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,048 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,489 reviews
1.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Apartments

Address: Regent 18 - 24 Aubrey St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $105 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Apartments offers an abundance of leisure and holiday activities in a great central location. Enjoy a game of tennis on the full size tennis court or relax with a soothing sauna. How about a swim in one of the two swimming pools – the fabulous indoor heated pool and spa or the heated outdoor pool with its fantastic water slide – a real favourite with the kids. Maybe a quiet BBQ with the family in the covered entertainment area. Utilize the free basement car parking or the public transport to all theme parks and attractions just outside the front door. Accommodation consists of very spacious air conditioned, 1 and 2 bedroom standard or superior apartments and one 3 bedroom rooftop apartment. Run by the friendly, professional on site management team. The Regent Apartments is ‘Perfect for the Whole Family.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Regent Surfers Paradise
Surfers Paradise Regent
Regent Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing