We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,314)
Filter reviews
3,314 results
Traveler rating
1,745
869
376
175
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,745
869
376
175
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enclosed balcony the gold coast bedroom apartment sky point sub penthouse amazing views ocean view indoor pool high floor washing machine and dryer full kitchen games room living area family holiday tram stop main bedroom great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,314 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful views, 3 bedroom apartment was huge, specious, clean & had new appliances. 3 bathrooms included & open balcony. Apartment was very well laid out. Service desk was friendly. Beautiful pool and spa resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Simran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great rating and review!
It's great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and appreciated our attentive service! We are always working very hard to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests, so we're happy we were able to accommodate you. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon! We'd love to share an even better experience with you!

Thanks again and have a lovely day!
Kind Regards,
Jennifer Maher
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying in a high rise & was well worth it. Loved how close it was to everywhere, no need to use the car. View from 39th floor was amazing especially at night. I woke early to watch the sun rise & a trip up to level 77, Sky Point, to watch the sunset is a must. Room was clean & tidy & bed was comfortable.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms a must
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bellaflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to read you has and enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Maher
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not knowing the Q1 at all my family were very impressed. From the service we got when we booked and we asked for a few requested which were granted at no extra cost. WOW we were on floor 70. As soon as we opened the door I was OMG I think they have given us the wrong room it was magical and huge and views to DIE for. This was our room for one whole week OMG we had win the lotto 2 Adults & 3 kids had this huge apartment to ourselves (honestly didnt want to leave) it had a pool table great for my young teenage kids they had there own bathrooms and bedrooms. The kids could walk to cavill ave or to the beach or swim in Q1 many pools. Thank you Q1 for making our stay there amazing we will be back Thanks

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank foxichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted to hear you had a great time with us, and that you appreciated our convenient location. It's also wonderful our team provided you with friendly service and that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for another amazing experience!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Maher
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location is excellent. Within walking distance of most attractions. The room was really clean and tidy and very spacious. We used the amazing pool and the gym.
We also did the skypoint twighlight climb which was the best! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to read you has and enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Maher
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First,
I payed for a room with ocean view and spa and the first thing you see in front of you is other building.. immediately went to reception and mentioned this and they told me that all the rooms (1 bed) are until level floor 40 so it is what it is.. very disappointed

Second,
You should have access to Level 77 Sky Point to see the view but NO, you have to pay as a normal guest if you want to go to the Sky Point.. it doesn’t make any sense if you are staying at the same tower why they don’t allow you to see the view?

Third,
I called reception to order dinner and is not Service Room available.. seriously?

The building need renovation, it looks very old fashion, kitchen’s equipment are very low quality and the bathroom wasn’t clean enough..

Totally overpriced for what it is, definitely I won’t stay at this place again and not recommended... VERY DISAPPOINTED

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank randolph2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for the feedback.
We regret that our services didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with our team moving forward.

Unfortunately we are located in the busiest town on the Gold Coast and do not guarantee unobstructed views because of this but assure our ocean views are handpicked for the best view we can possibly give . I am sorry this was disappointing to you .

In regards to Skypoint. They are a separately owned by Dreamworld and thus not directly within the scope of our company. We do have an affiliate with them and offer a discounted breakfast rate of $30AD and $19CHD which includes a ticket to the observation deck.

I am sorry to see there may have been a misunderstanding of our definition of Room Service. Longboards Laid Back Eatery is the burger bar behind our pool area. They offer room service between the hours 11am-8pm. However being a serviced apartment we do not provide inhouse 24hr dining as we do not have our own Food and Beverage License.

It is feedback like this that we use to learn from and improve, so we thank you for letting us know about these areas of improvement and hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit.

Warm wishes,
Jennifer Maher
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews